100 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter V4, Plant ,plant,plant ,run and shoot wall

wlcling
post Sep 18 2014, 04:42 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Sep 18 2014, 11:24 AM)
I can't tell you how i achieved the impossible last night but i got

Calamity
Kridershot
Etrayu
TnT

All that in 1 run. Well, unfortunately it didn't roll well BUTi did get 2700 dps Calamity. Gave the Etrayu and TnT away and the krider in museum.  Guys in clan was shocked. And the icing, 4 ramalinghams
No big deal... I could achieve the same.. In 2 months!
waklu
post Sep 18 2014, 05:13 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Sep 18 2014, 04:33 PM)
yo bro, any idea those BP can handle till which GR level?  rclxub.gif
also, how to check BP? sorry, noobie here  sweat.gif
GR level will depends more on your overall gear instead of bp bro.

to check bp

Character total ias X tnt ias

to check char ias, just open inventory window and expand the character stats. tnt ias is the legendary pet % stated.

for eg

1.93 (char ias) x 1.47 (tnt ias, 1.xx, replace xx with ur tnt pet ias value)=2.85ias or you can say 2.85bp

aiyo dunno that is clear onot laugh.gif
Boonie
post Sep 18 2014, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(waklu @ Sep 18 2014, 05:13 PM)

to check bp

to check char ias, just open inventory window and expand the character stats. tnt ias is the legendary pet % stated.

for eg

1.93 (char ias) x 1.47 (tnt ias, 1.xx, replace xx with ur tnt pet ias value)=2.85ias or you can say 2.85bp

aiyo dunno that is clear onot  laugh.gif
actually what is the reason that you must break the 4.15 in order to take advantage of the ias?
i read from forum its no point to increase ias further as long as u have reached 2.85 if you cant reach the 4.15 bp.

issit because the ea fires same speed from 2.85 to 4.14?
does ca and multi firing rate suddenly increase alot after reaching a bp and not before that? do they fire at the same speed from 2.85 to 4.14?

edit:
i tried to run a test with another dh, he has 3.1x and i have 3.66, we both drop 1 sentri each at skelleton king. it seems ca fire at the exact same rate. but this could be because our attk speed too close to each other.. not sure.

This post has been edited by Boonie: Sep 18 2014, 05:26 PM
fungling2002
post Sep 18 2014, 05:26 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Sep 18 2014, 05:13 PM)

to check bp

for eg

aiyo dunno that is clear onot  laugh.gif
notworthy.gif Very clear . Sifu !!! thumbup.gif
metalfreak
post Sep 18 2014, 05:28 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Boonie @ Sep 18 2014, 05:23 PM)
actually what is the reason that you must break the 4.15 in order to take advantage of the ias?
i read from forum its no point to increase ias further as long as u have reached 2.85 if you cant reach the 4.15 bp.

issit because the ea fires same speed from 2.85 to 4.14?
does ca and multi firing rate suddenly increase alot after reaching a bp and not before that? do they fire at the same speed from 2.85 to 4.14?

edit:
i tried to run a test with another dh, he has 3.1x and i have 3.66, we both drop 1 sentri each at skelleton king. it seems ca fire at the exact same rate. but this could be because our attk speed too close to each other.. not sure.
When you meet certain BP, it affects the number of times those spenders are casted. thats all.

More BP, more spenders being fired smile.gif

Thats all I know la. for now, I sedang main elak-mengelak HAHAHA. Still new to M6 tongue.gif

Deckard Cain
post Sep 18 2014, 05:48 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Sep 18 2014, 05:28 PM)
When you meet certain BP, it affects the number of times those spenders are casted. thats all.

More BP, more spenders being fired :)
Thats all I know la. for now, I sedang main elak-mengelak HAHAHA. Still new to M6 :P
Actually it doesn't. If you don't meet the next Bp you sentry will be firing the samw rate hence when you hit 2.85, whatever extra AS is unnecessary so you optimize your dmg by adding CHD and CHC.

Why 4.15 is OP?

2.85 cast 48 FA per frame
4.15 cast 100 FA per frame

Any AS not reaching 4.15bp is insigificant
StarburstMz
post Sep 18 2014, 06:16 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Sep 18 2014, 10:16 AM)
Go frost/fire hybrid if you want max dps. EA cold/CA Fire or old/MS arsenal

missing 30% sentry damage on shoulder and nutsack, thats huge. try to get skill damage on boots.
yes
sentries dont proc anything (except cull of the weak). need to selfcast to get the knockback effect
ok thanks!
Those armor doesnt make much difference right?
fabvader
post Sep 18 2014, 07:08 PM

78 posts

I'm at 4.15bp now... my char is in my siggy..
dolceping
post Sep 18 2014, 07:24 PM

33 posts

guys i have 1 question on cull of the weak (cotw) proc
its for slowed & chilled enemies

sentry: spitfire - doesnt proc CotW but +100% rockets damage
CA: Maelstorm - cold - doesnt proc cotw
only Frost arrows proc cotw

why spitfire instead of polar station (chill & slow)?

Deckard Cain
post Sep 18 2014, 07:32 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(dolceping @ Sep 18 2014, 07:24 PM)
guys i have 1 question on cull of the weak (cotw) proc
its for slowed & chilled enemies

sentry: spitfire - doesnt proc CotW but +100% rockets damage
CA: Maelstorm - cold - doesnt proc cotw
only Frost arrows proc cotw

why spitfire instead of polar station (chill & slow)?
Because ballistics goes well with spitfire with the added rockets and furthermore EA FA already slows everything down hence there is no use for polar. Remember, ea FA hits 11 targets per hit spread out. Your sentry casts 40 FA per frame at 2.85 BP.
Deckard Cain
post Sep 18 2014, 07:33 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Sep 18 2014, 07:32 PM)
Because ballistics amplifies spitfire damage and goes well with spitfire with the added rockets and furthermore EA FA already slows everything down hence there is no use for polar. Remember, ea FA hits 11 targets per hit spread out. Your sentry casts 40 FA per frame at 2.85 BP.
fabvader
post Sep 18 2014, 11:34 PM

78 posts

Extensively tested the boon of the hoarder gem.. made some interesting notes

1. boon + crusterian bracer = experience boost
2. boon + goldwrap belt = invincible from pretty much anything
3. boon + avarice band ring = gold pickup range increase/easier gold pickup..

Are there any dps boost from gold pickup weapon? hmm.gif
PirateKing
post Sep 18 2014, 11:48 PM

179 posts

Dear DH sifu.

My HP kinda tofu. Have to run everywhere and dodging this and that.
It seem kinda funny though.

Here my profile.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Plusmin...0/hero/52523953
Still haven't see any TNT and Marauder Helm yet,
Still looking for Ramaladni gift so that I can reroll my socket to something else and put Ramaladni gift into it.
Anyway, what I should reroll the socket to? VIT? ASPD? or?

Thanks!
Deckard Cain
post Sep 19 2014, 02:49 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(PirateKing @ Sep 18 2014, 11:48 PM)
Dear DH sifu.

My HP kinda tofu. Have to run everywhere and dodging this and that.
It seem kinda funny though.

Here my profile.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Plusmin...0/hero/52523953
Still haven't see any TNT and Marauder Helm yet,
Still looking for Ramaladni gift so that I can reroll my socket to something else and put Ramaladni gift into it.
Anyway, what I should reroll the socket to? VIT? ASPD? or?

Thanks!
Without TnT, magefist M6 fire build is the best spec. Get a trifecta magefist with high fire % and SoJ with fire damage. You want to stack sentry dmg % on quiver, chest and shoulders while Cluster arrow % on boots and helm. Skill wise I suggest using

Elemental Arrow - immolation arrow
Multishot - Arsenal
Cluster Arrow - loaded for bear

Since you do not have TnT i suggest you get your AS to 1.45 with 2hxbow with 50cc and 400chd. This is an optimal build without TnT and was the best build before 2.1 and still is for non TnT. At the meantime, while you're getting loots, keep those cold dmg SoJ for future use. Keep farming and gambling for helm. It shouldn't be too long before you get one. Good luck

metalfreak
post Sep 19 2014, 09:06 AM

3,300 posts

my God..how to reach 4.15bp o.O oh well.....more farming to slowly upgrade stuff

Found another bombadier quiver....belum identified =.=" tonait tonait.

Yesterday was just rushing thru normal rifts on T4 haha. Conduit rune FTW!
goldfries
post Sep 19 2014, 09:13 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

one thing about Sentry is that if you have 3 hate spenders, it'll take turn to shoot them.

that's when I saw my EA FA not shooting that often. In the end I went for 2 spenders. EA FA + Multishot with rocket.
Vorador
post Sep 19 2014, 10:27 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Sep 19 2014, 02:49 AM)
Without TnT, magefist M6 fire build is the best spec. Get a trifecta magefist with high fire % and SoJ with fire damage. You want to stack sentry dmg % on quiver, chest and shoulders while Cluster arrow % on boots and helm. Skill wise I suggest using

Elemental Arrow - immolation arrow
Multishot - Arsenal
Cluster Arrow - loaded for bear

Since you do not have TnT i suggest you get your AS to 1.45 with 2hxbow with 50cc and 400chd. This is an optimal build without TnT and was the best build before 2.1 and still is for non TnT. At the meantime, while you're getting loots, keep those cold dmg  SoJ for future use. Keep farming and gambling for helm. It shouldn't be too long before you get one. Good luck
I think may be I should heed your advice too, me is without T&T yet doing cold build.

Eh mind if I ask additional question:

Since I don't have TNT, but rather utilize Hexing Pant, is it ok if I only focus on bracer for fire DMG instead of magefist?

My overall Profile. Anyway I already have a better amulet and RORG instash waiting for enchant. Reason for not using it is because I ran out of topaz doh.gif

This post has been edited by Vorador: Sep 19 2014, 10:58 AM
Vorador
post Sep 19 2014, 11:19 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Sep 19 2014, 09:06 AM)
my God..how to reach 4.15bp o.O oh well.....more farming to slowly upgrade stuff

Found another bombadier quiver....belum identified =.=" tonait tonait.

Yesterday was just rushing thru normal rifts on T4 haha. Conduit rune FTW!
your DH is even overkill on T6 lar laugh.gif
metalfreak
post Sep 19 2014, 03:08 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Sep 19 2014, 11:19 AM)
your DH is even overkill on T6 lar  laugh.gif
Balik Cuba t6 later biggrin.gif

but my build..I pakai lightning coz my bracer is lightning elemental dmg for now.

Vorador
post Sep 19 2014, 03:16 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Sep 19 2014, 03:08 PM)
Balik Cuba t6 later biggrin.gif

but my build..I pakai lightning coz my bracer is lightning elemental dmg for now.
but... but... DH not so much lighting right... somemore M6 sentry build more focus on fire & cold. If I were u will re-roll that bracer to cold lor.

100 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:47 PM