Demon Hunter V4, Plant ,plant,plant ,run and shoot wall

metalfreak
post Feb 5 2015, 09:01 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Feb 5 2015, 01:59 AM)
Is having 90% cold damage a good thing or it's better to got for higher CHD/CC?
I think you should get more crit chance; at least 40% CC and more crit dmg. You're losing out on alot of dmg from rings and gloves without crit dmg. sad.gif

But if you're doing fine with current gear(not talking about GR) and melting elites then stick with it. To me, I dont find GR rewarding except for huge exp and leveling gems. Thats why nowadays I ONLY do normal rifts for speed runs sweat.gif sweat.gif

Personal DH upgrades:

I'm currently grinding normal rifts.

The RNGesus blessed me last night. I did 3 normal rifts. First rift already had 6 legendaries. 3 awesome ones in that first run.

Ancient Nat Helm(I forgot stats for this), Ancient Nat Slayer (9% dmg, high dex and 1 socket - 3.2K dps and I havent rerolled the socket to use my rama in stash. I haven't decided if I should use this high DPS 1H or current Arcane barb)

Ancient Marauder pants.

I played 2 more games after that(same public game)...also lots of legendaries per run. last rift had a goblin pack. Awesome night for 45mins or so tongue.gif

CyborgR
post Feb 5 2015, 12:59 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Feb 5 2015, 01:59 AM)
Is having 90% cold damage a good thing or it's better to got for higher CHD/CC?
the more u stack its diminishing. two slot is the most optimize. u need a balance there

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Feb 5 2015, 12:59 PM
ChcGamer
post Feb 5 2015, 02:54 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(CyborgR @ Feb 5 2015, 12:59 PM)
the more u stack its diminishing. two slot is the most optimize. u need a balance there
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Ngau-1248/hero/32481006

Should i change my Frostburn to Marauder? Then i can remove my chest piece and wear Blackthorne chest+belt

Also, worth to reroll my cold damage from my SoJ to socket for gem?
rayz2003
post Feb 5 2015, 03:06 PM

83 posts

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Rayz-1896/hero/7960469

guys.. what should i do to improve my DH??

can't seem to get any good weapon out there??

i'm stuck.....
fabvader
post Feb 5 2015, 03:59 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(rayz2003 @ Feb 5 2015, 03:06 PM)
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Rayz-1896/hero/7960469

guys.. what should i do to improve my DH??

can't seem to get any good weapon out there??

i'm stuck.....
Whats bow of the lost warlords?

kwwk87
post Feb 5 2015, 08:05 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(fabvader @ Feb 5 2015, 03:59 PM)
Whats bow of the lost warlords?
a xmog that you get from blizzcon
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/item/bow-of-the...-warlord-1fihv9
Vorador
post Feb 6 2015, 09:38 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

I just realized that for mid-range player like me, how fast I can clear GRift is largely affected by the mob I encountered.

Yesterday playing Grift 37 with tons of elite terror demons, Anarchs and Winged Assassins, didn't cleared the rift within the time. Winged Assassins charged at me, Terror demon lurk behind me. And the best thing is in that GRift most of the elite affix are Frozen + Thunderstorm + Teleport. (RG: Bloodmaw, glad that bloodmaw no longer that deadly)

Then later play GRift 38, encountered skeletons most of the time + Act 3 mobs. Cleared it with 4 minutes left rclxub.gif (RG: Ghom)
CyborgR
post Feb 6 2015, 10:18 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 6 2015, 09:38 AM)
I just realized that for mid-range player like me, how fast I can clear GRift is largely affected by the mob I encountered.

Yesterday playing Grift 37 with tons of elite terror demons, Anarchs and Winged Assassins, didn't cleared the rift within the time. Winged Assassins charged at me, Terror demon lurk behind me. And the best thing is in that GRift most of the elite affix are Frozen + Thunderstorm + Teleport. (RG: Bloodmaw, glad that bloodmaw no longer that deadly)

Then later play GRift 38, encountered skeletons most of the time + Act 3 mobs. Cleared it with 4 minutes left rclxub.gif (RG: Ghom)
yes gr always have diff density. but it also can be a good practise to see how far u can go. no matter good or bad density, u know u can or cannot do it. as it for me , my char n skill level can pass 46 that my maximum from my char. 47 need some luck. do u get what i mean, it doesnt matter the density n mobs they give u, is how far u can push the limit. u give me 44 i can do it all the time regardless good or bad density. these is where u tweak every inch of dmg u can push out. slowly u will see your charactor ascending level by level from every upgrade u did.

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Feb 6 2015, 10:21 AM
fabvader
post Feb 6 2015, 08:17 PM

78 posts

Has anyone gotten the cow rift level?
CyborgR
post Feb 6 2015, 08:34 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(fabvader @ Feb 6 2015, 08:17 PM)
not recently , i also had once only which ppl invited.
kwwk87
post Feb 6 2015, 11:21 PM

245 posts

GR is still very RNG based. From density to mobtype and GR boss.

This morning I tried a solo GR41 and it was fill with demonic flyers, anarch, winged assassin; not to mentioned the silly affixes they had. I couldn't finish it on time.

redo another GR40 and completed it smooth as butter, lol.

QUOTE(fabvader @ Feb 6 2015, 08:17 PM)
Found it once in my gametime

olman
post Feb 7 2015, 12:42 AM

1,998 posts

ayam stucked at grift 41 hehehehe

im dissapointed
Vorador
post Feb 8 2015, 12:37 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Good thing about the cow level is it will have an event in the middle, asking you to kill a bunch of cows and cow princess. That particular event provide super duper high exp and usually boost at least fill entire xp bar.

BTW after few rounds of GR39, now feels that 37 is quite ok. (Which was a BIG headache to me sometimes ago)
olman
post Feb 8 2015, 01:39 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 8 2015, 12:37 AM)
Good thing about the cow level is it will have an event in the middle, asking you to kill a bunch of cows and cow princess. That particular event provide super duper high exp and usually boost at least fill entire xp bar.

BTW after few rounds of GR39, now feels that 37 is quite ok. (Which was a BIG headache to me sometimes ago)
where did u find the cow lvl?

anyway, did u have upgrades prior to stepping into GR39?
metalfreak
post Feb 9 2015, 08:49 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

Guys,

If I do GR, this is more or less my battle gear. Switched from fire to cold after I got my SoJ(rerolled from physical to cold which was a bitch to get maximum 20%.

Question
I have an ancient 1H bow with 3.4Kdps.

Should I continue with my current arcane barb or use a higher DPS 3.4K 1H?

Sorry if this has been asked before.
Vorador
post Feb 9 2015, 10:04 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Feb 8 2015, 01:39 AM)
where did u find the cow lvl?

anyway, did u have upgrades prior to stepping into GR39?
Cow level is random on GRift lor, pure random.

BTW I din't do any upgrade before enter GR39 (Beside little bit of Plevel up). That's why kena pwned like crazy in GR39. Yes I did not clear R39 in time, (38 yes). sad.gif

But for some reason GR37 which used to pwn me now 'feel' easier...
goldfries
post Feb 10 2015, 03:49 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 6 2015, 09:38 AM)
map type and mob type.

some mob types, gg already keep dying.

some mobs on the other hand - eat my arrows!!!

as for maps, the easier ones are like Act I dungeons. Tough ones would be like Act V cavern.

fabvader
post Feb 11 2015, 11:17 AM

78 posts

Anything new after yesterdays update?
kwwk87
post Feb 11 2015, 11:34 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(fabvader @ Feb 11 2015, 11:17 AM)
Anything new after yesterdays update?
The following hotfixes have been applied:

Items:
Fixed an issue where the damage over time effect of Band of Hollow Whispers would permanently snapshot damage buffs (2/10)
Fixed an issue where the damage over time effect of Pox Faulds would permanently snapshot damage buffs (2/10)
Fixed an issue where the Haunt effect from Sebor's Nightmare would permanently snapshot damage buffs (2/10)

Rifts:
Resolved an issue where it was sometimes possible to take damage while under the effects of a Shield Pylon (2/10)

The following hotfix is pending and not yet live:

General:
Reducing the amount of experience and gold gained upon subsequent completions of the quest "The Broken Blade." Gold and experience gained on first completion will remain unchanged.
olman
post Feb 11 2015, 09:59 PM

1,998 posts

wtf shut down again
was playing gr42 KNNCCP

100 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:42 PM