All About Badminton Equipment XIV, Racket, String, Shuttlecock, Grip, Shoes

craxors
post May 28 2015, 05:27 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(s|dE @ May 28 2015, 05:04 PM)
Mintak pertolongan:

what is the best replacement for my BS10. I'm using BS10 at the moment and I would like to venture 2nd alternative (hopefully not so expensive) racket as my 2nd.

your suggestion and recommendation is highly appreciated. #cheers
even balance + extra stiff + diamond sword frame....

susah ni..... sweat.gif
s|dE
post May 28 2015, 06:05 PM

Out Of My Mind
715 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ May 28 2015, 05:27 PM)
even balance + extra stiff + diamond sword frame....

susah ni.....  sweat.gif
At the moment BS10 is the best racket I've played with and even I try Apacs Virtuoso Pro (plan to sell it soon), I can't replicate the "CUN" tongue.gif playing style as BS10.
ziggy87
post May 28 2015, 06:27 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(s|dE @ May 28 2015, 06:05 PM)
At the moment BS10 is the best racket I've played with and even I try Apacs Virtuoso Pro (plan to sell it soon), I can't replicate the "CUN" tongue.gif  playing style as BS10.
get another BS10 lor..not easy to find though

nothing comes close to it. victor not producing anything as stiff anymore.
arc11 maybe close to it. a tad slower maybe
s|dE
post May 28 2015, 06:49 PM

Out Of My Mind
715 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 28 2015, 06:27 PM)
get another BS10 lor..not easy to find though

nothing comes close to it. victor not producing anything as stiff anymore.
arc11 maybe close to it. a tad slower maybe
At first it was really hard to play with BS10, I hit the frame a lot and miss the timing. but when I'm fully used to it, it's really click with me. Agree with u, BS10 is really hard to find now. I've try medium stiff racket and have really bad feel for me, I can't generate power at all. (opposite the flex generate more power theory)
hh_yeap
post May 28 2015, 10:54 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(s|dE @ May 28 2015, 06:49 PM)
At first it was really hard to play with BS10, I hit the frame a lot and miss the timing. but when I'm fully used to it, it's really click with me. Agree with u, BS10 is really hard to find now. I've try medium stiff racket and have really bad feel for me, I can't generate power at all. (opposite the flex generate more power theory)
u suffer power loss maybe becoz u are already used to the racket playing style. And also maybe your hands are strong enough for stiff racket, hence when using flexier racket u suffer power loss due to the shaft flexing and it affected the timing and momentum of the "boom".

stiff racket like BS10 really kinda hard to find.. unless you are willing to go head heavy
ziggy87
post May 29 2015, 11:27 AM

1,519 posts

medium stiff shafts flex a bit more hence timing would be a bit off if u're coming from extra stiff racket. so u might not hit the sweetspot and thus, slightly less power. and also other factors such as head weight distribution etc
meisterlim
post May 29 2015, 11:42 AM

28 posts

i think i will go for 70e tune...seems powa~ 4UG4 3UG4 ada?
craxors
post May 29 2015, 12:05 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(meisterlim @ May 29 2015, 11:42 AM)
i think i will go for 70e tune...seems powa~ 4UG4 3UG4 ada?
why not 80e? hmm.gif
davlee
post May 29 2015, 01:34 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(s|dE @ May 28 2015, 06:05 PM)
At the moment BS10 is the best racket I've played with and even I try Apacs Virtuoso Pro (plan to sell it soon), I can't replicate the "CUN" tongue.gif  playing style as BS10.
Can try JS10... Its stiffness is at the end of the stiffness scale. Frame also like BS, cut wind...
craxors
post May 29 2015, 02:41 PM

2,546 posts

u tooooooo power la bro. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(davlee @ May 29 2015, 01:34 PM)
Can try JS10... Its stiffness is at the end of the stiffness scale. Frame also like BS, cut wind...
or...RKEP XP60.
stiff. hybrid frame (sword + meteor). cheaper.
ziggy87
post May 29 2015, 03:10 PM

1,519 posts

which does not fit his "hopefully not expensive" criteria laugh.gif
top up a bit, might be able to buy 2 BS10s laugh.gif
s|dE
post May 30 2015, 11:14 AM

Out Of My Mind
715 posts

QUOTE(hh_yeap @ May 28 2015, 10:54 PM)
u suffer power loss maybe becoz u are already used to the racket playing style. And also maybe your hands are strong enough for stiff racket, hence when using flexier racket u suffer power loss due to the shaft flexing and it affected the timing and momentum of the "boom".

I think it is about timing and momentum. I dont know how to rate my hand strong level.  wink.gif

stiff racket like BS10 really kinda hard to find.. unless you are willing to go head heavy
I heard MX80 is the most similiar with BS10..but the price...errrkkkk... sad.gif

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 29 2015, 11:27 AM)
medium stiff shafts flex a bit more hence timing would be a bit off if u're coming from extra stiff racket. so u might not hit the sweetspot and thus, slightly less power. and also other factors such as head weight distribution etc
Thanks bro, ahhh... it hard to find racket than before. good racket come with hefty price tag.

the price bro the price.. hehehehe... and I will pretend I'm Goh VS if I used that doh.gif

QUOTE(craxors @ May 29 2015, 02:41 PM)
u tooooooo power la bro.  thumbup.gif
or...RKEP XP60.
stiff. hybrid frame (sword + meteor). cheaper.
RKEP XP60? I will google for the review. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 29 2015, 03:10 PM)
which does not fit his "hopefully not expensive" criteria laugh.gif
top up a bit, might be able to buy 2 BS10s laugh.gif
bro ziggy... rclxms.gif
maybe a racket from apacs... anyone? biggrin.gif

BTW really appreciate all sifus replied. Thanks a lot! notworthy.gif
davlee
post May 30 2015, 03:41 PM

285 posts

Stiffness MX80 is there... But not sure about head heaviness... Can always opt for second hand, cheaper...
craxors
post May 30 2015, 07:06 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(davlee @ May 30 2015, 03:41 PM)
Stiffness MX80 is there... But not sure about head heaviness... Can always opt for second hand, cheaper...
Used js10? Cheap?
Hehehe...
davlee
post May 31 2015, 12:13 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ May 30 2015, 07:06 PM)
Used js10? Cheap?
Hehehe...
I'm talking about used MX80..
darkages
post May 31 2015, 09:06 AM

Jam Bumi
4,206 posts

What is the market rate now to restring rackets around klang valley these days? Say restring with BG66U.

Newbieeeeee
post May 31 2015, 06:59 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ May 31 2015, 09:06 AM)
What is the market rate now to restring rackets around klang valley these days? Say restring with BG66U.
Its RM27 at Elin Pandan Indah, not sure whether they charge GST now or not. But the maximum I'll pay for it is RM30.
s|dE
post May 31 2015, 07:01 PM

Out Of My Mind
715 posts

QUOTE(davlee @ May 30 2015, 03:41 PM)
I'm outside MY my brother, huhuhuhuhu...
I'm in middle east cry.gif

QUOTE(craxors @ May 30 2015, 07:06 PM)
Used js10? Cheap?
Hehehe...
how much RKEP XP60 in MY bro and where I can get it? brows.gif
megadisc
post May 31 2015, 07:37 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ May 31 2015, 06:59 PM)
Its RM27 at Elin Pandan Indah, not sure whether they charge GST now or not. But the maximum I'll pay for it is RM30.
ya ya ...my budget also rm30 with gst ...
craxors
post Jun 1 2015, 07:04 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(s|dE @ May 31 2015, 07:01 PM)
how much RKEP XP60 in MY bro and where I can get it?  brows.gif
only by ebay.

140 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 >Top

0.0385sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled