LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V65!, Source of low traffic: goo.gl/ZRQcSd

Alidavidsun
post Oct 11 2014, 08:14 PM

190 posts

Is the stock gear shift considered a short shifter or just normal shifter? And I'm going for 10k km service soon, any common problems to check? Thanks
Alidavidsun
post Oct 15 2014, 11:57 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 11 2014, 10:47 PM)
manual i assume; obviously normal shifter, for normal family sedan.
consider getting a short shifter from torque solution or if you're rich can look up TWM tongue.gif

common problems i guess not, just standard oil change. make sure they only fill 4liters and not anything more; and ffs don't get their synthium 1000, consider their full synthetics like helix ultra/syntium 3000 if you're sticking with SC
Yes manual it is. Sorry but what's TWM? Im a noob cheapjing.

4ltrs is sufficient right? I called the SC and was told 5 ltrs. Did you notice any difference using full synthetic oil compared to semi?
Alidavidsun
post Oct 17 2014, 03:49 PM

190 posts

Dear Sifu, something happened to my car's battery. Not sure whether will SC replace a new one FOC since my car is less than 1 year old. The question is will my warranty be voided if I choose not to use the original proton battery and get my own battery outside?
Alidavidsun
post Oct 17 2014, 04:01 PM

190 posts

Local fuel=gomen fuel=proton fuel

so warranty still valid!
Alidavidsun
post Oct 17 2014, 05:21 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 17 2014, 04:04 PM)
local sparepart shop = local government tax = proton battery ..

so warranty valid!

but if less than one fucuking year... dun waste ur money go claim kau proton la
Ya of course i wana claim. Scared they dont wana let me claim only cause the SC told me my car's battery is weak, and I told them 30mins before i went for service, i used the battery to help jump start another car, then now after service battery totally dead. Im planning to go to another SC to try and claim see can anot, since the previous SC might say i myself ruined the battery.

Anyone had issues claiming/replacing parts from proton while under warranty?
Alidavidsun
post Nov 2 2014, 09:43 PM

190 posts

Anyone modded the flywheel into a light weight flywheel? Much difference?
Alidavidsun
post Nov 3 2014, 12:33 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Nov 3 2014, 12:06 AM)
light flywheel is for straight flat road... uphill will be disaster... sweat.gif
I thought it would let the engine rev easier...I need to drive uphill everyday to work, so have to forget bout that blush.gif
Alidavidsun
post Nov 21 2014, 01:42 PM

190 posts

Went to my car this morning and realised the front tyre was flat...took almost 30mins to change spare tyre to drive to tyre shop. Checked and realised small gap at the sidewall, suspect someone did it in purpose, parking my lala must have offended him.

I asked for conti cc5 and the shop quoted rm380, is that the normal price? But in the end due to my cheapskate-ness they recommended a firestone for rm260 and I took it. Anyone used the brand before?

0.0476sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:24 AM