Sony XPERIA™ Z3 | Official Thread V1

((Xa))0102
post Sep 4 2014, 09:43 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Sep 4 2014, 09:24 PM)
yea. But gaming wise I think Snapdragon 805's Adreno 420 is better than 801's Adreno 330. But then such spec is an overkill. Not much games in the market can fully utilize the Adreno 420 iinm.  hmm.gif

Snapdragon 800's Adreno 320 is more than enuff for normal gaming.  flex.gif

The colours offered by Sony looks damn classy, especially the gold 1.  drool.gif
At least it is future proof smile.gif
((Xa))0102
post Sep 16 2014, 06:15 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Sep 16 2014, 06:05 PM)
Finally they learnt their lesson.
((Xa))0102
post Sep 16 2014, 10:06 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Sep 16 2014, 09:47 PM)
Should thank me. tongue.gif
Been spamming Sony Malaysia for 2 weeks.
Flaunt more, perhaps someone might willing to give you a set for free
((Xa))0102
post Sep 17 2014, 02:27 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Sep 17 2014, 02:26 AM)
That...can be ages to do that. laugh.gif
Meanwhile.........

http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/feature-son...blets-singapore
((Xa))0102
post Sep 20 2014, 12:04 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Sep 19 2014, 07:36 PM)
Thinking of upgrading my xperia Z, in dilemma should i go for z2 or z3. They shared almost identical specs, other than design n greater ip rating, what would u guys recommend?
I assume that you're coming from the iPhone 5.

I would recommend you to stick with it and enjoy iOS8
Wait until Z4 where it might come with Snapdragon's 810 processor which provides a huge bump of performance and efficiency as compared to the current 805.

This post has been edited by ((Xa))0102: Sep 20 2014, 12:46 AM
((Xa))0102
post Sep 20 2014, 12:45 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Sep 20 2014, 12:44 AM)
he already state he coming from xperia z?  Z3 is using 801 and not 805 which is a wasted opportunity.... what a shame...
Whoops I saw his siggy instead.
((Xa))0102
post Sep 25 2014, 04:18 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Sep 25 2014, 12:16 AM)
Sorry but xperia devices dont have the fast charging mode.... even though the processor can support it but SOME companies just choose not to use it.... While samsung devices use it.... Thats why it takes almost 4 hours to charge z3, even z2 take almost 3.5 hours to charge according to GSM ARENA...  This world really cant have best of both worlds...hmm

I also read online review that the z3 uses 0.8A charger instead of 1A or even 2A charger... so that is maybe why it takes so long to charge.... what a weird move by sony seriously....
Not hard to understand, if they want to extend their phone battery's lifespan.
((Xa))0102
post Sep 30 2014, 01:38 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Sep 30 2014, 12:32 AM)
battery life => sammy note 2 (the best batt life before Z3 comes with insane batt life & high end specs)
17hrs uptime with ard ~8-9 hrs sot. Z3 is the bestest fon todate  thumbup.gif
Wow. That translates to 12 hours on continuous usage.

Definitely on par with the iPhone 6+
((Xa))0102
post Oct 3 2014, 02:30 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 3 2014, 12:42 PM)
try channel 1 reboot router and your phone and test again.

some devices dont like to connect to channel above 11. I remember at one time samsung refuse to connect above channel 11....
Because of locale. Perhaps the channel settings is in Japan mode or something, because Japan only can go up to 11.
((Xa))0102
post Oct 3 2014, 02:58 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 3 2014, 02:53 PM)
yup. it depend on the countries "official" rules. some handset brand/device has a preset set in already inside the firmware but some dont. so to be safe just pick 11 and below. channel 12 -13 is work base on luck. i cant remmeber exactly which countries that support it officially.

Btw, the battery life of this device still astounds me... damn.

9am till now with heavy use and i still have 75% thumbup.gif usually my htc one m7 needs to find power bank already right about now...
If you live in crowded areas such as condo/HDB, Channel 13 is very useful when your neighbours has no knowledge in networking using auto mode in their routers which uses Channel 1 and 6.
((Xa))0102
post Oct 15 2014, 04:09 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 15 2014, 01:04 PM)
This is the white litmus paper in Z3.
That's one very vulnerable spot, a drip of sweat could kill your warranty.

0.0216sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:46 AM