Sony XPERIA™ Z3 | Official Thread V1

lautuckwa
post Nov 3 2014, 09:16 AM

299 posts

Can't blame him . I went to SenQ that day to try , hmm.. nice build and screen . But the phone really lags a lot , ask him the customer service with wallet in hand , he replied :
" Demo unit and out of the box unit very different , demo unit never set up , a lot ppl touch simply click here and there , some even bluetooth songs and stuff into it , i guarantee you the new unit very different " .
But no money so just walk away .
lautuckwa
post Nov 3 2014, 11:12 PM

299 posts

Why not Ringke ?
I already have it ..
But without phone .. so sad
lautuckwa
post Nov 4 2014, 10:59 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 4 2014, 10:12 AM)
the only reasons to crack the glass :

-drop
-excessive force applied

for alkali-aluminosilicate glass to expand due to heat, its likely impossible. you need a very high temperature for it, where the heat from overheats is impossible.
How do you know that Sony Xperia phones use alkali-aluminosilicate glass ?
lautuckwa
post Nov 4 2014, 11:11 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Nov 4 2014, 11:07 AM)
Because Gorilla Glass and Dragontrail both are alkali-aluminosilicate glass.
And how do you know That Sony xperia z3 is using dragontrial/gorilla glass ?

Source?

lautuckwa
post Nov 4 2014, 02:05 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Nov 4 2014, 01:59 PM)
Maybe they want to shoot you back because , they already fix for u and yet u come back and bising . doh.gif
mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
lautuckwa
post Nov 5 2014, 11:49 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Nov 5 2014, 10:56 AM)
Checked few shops at Klang area, none of them selling Tempered Glass SP or Normal SP for this model. Even Casing also don't have. cry.gif  cry.gif

Might drop to Setia Alam or Subang to check again.
Eh , help me find back tempered glass can ?
lautuckwa
post Nov 5 2014, 11:53 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Nov 5 2014, 11:16 AM)
finally got my Ringke fusion from 2by2mobile.
It's smoke and nicely fit to my phone. Really like it.  smile.gif

Drop test time brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
lautuckwa
post Nov 7 2014, 09:44 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 7 2014, 08:35 PM)
Yes but will be weird as there are 2 cut outs for the speakers.

Edit : just saw a cracked Z3. shocking.gif
Finally its in the system !!
Anyway .. Drillz of cracked Z3 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
lautuckwa
post Nov 11 2014, 09:19 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Nov 11 2014, 05:44 PM)
OMG Just got my z3 back from the stupid service center at Amcorp .....  Well well well problem still unsolved... im so lost now anyone can help? recommend better place to service?

Oh and can someone confirm me this : the 'technician' at the amcorp service center said my speaker no problem and that the speak is always louder at the bottom part and top part is always softer when playing media ....  I WAS LIKE WTF? its called a stereo speaker for a reason damnit!!! HOW in hell can they even work as technicians ?? and just like that they didnt bother to change any component .... FARK THIS LA !!

HELP ANYONE !!!
Just so you know my speaker on top sounds louder than bottom..... Dono why so weird. But if I don't say you won't notice the difference.. So because of this ringtone sound no so loud compared..
lautuckwa
post Nov 12 2014, 10:29 PM

299 posts

My Z3 tested by @raymondtong94 suppose to be no problem .. but i think its my own mistake to open music in water . I notice when open music during dunking , air bubbles start to come out , i suggest not to open any music during water testing .
Done testing , it works .
Now after that , i notice my lower part speaker , Hmm.. not muffled .. but just quite lower volume , a bit lower la , compare to the top . If u close the top , then you will notice the top has more bass, the lower not so much bass .
Lazy want to sent for warranty la . Just dont open music during dunking ma can liao.
lautuckwa
post Nov 12 2014, 10:49 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Nov 12 2014, 10:45 PM)
aiya just go send for warranty ma....  must hv perfect stereo speakers....  mine i think problem start from washing phone with soap....  rclxms.gif
Just started to play with phone few days nia and have to leave it liao? cry.gif cry.gif
Dont want yet la so sad . Later say have to leave it one month ..gone la shocking.gif shocking.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
lautuckwa
post Nov 12 2014, 11:12 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Nov 12 2014, 11:01 PM)
dont see why not since their waterproof is not totally believable.... send for warranty is must
My thought exactly . i was like .. wait ... just few days only leh nid to sent liao meh ...
never play kao kao .. and just now just trying out *#*#7378423#*#* stereo .
At the part where it goes high pitch .. my lower speaker break no sound ! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif shocking.gif
Panic-ed start to play other ramdon sound and knock lower part of speaker .
Sound came back .

sweat.gif sweat.gif ..Really.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
But not going to sent for warranty .. I can live with that i guess .. If sent for warranty dono can trust them still waterproof or not or scratch my display .. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by lautuckwa: Nov 12 2014, 11:12 PM
lautuckwa
post Nov 12 2014, 11:15 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(devil86 @ Nov 12 2014, 11:12 PM)
My speaker previously the bottom one was louder than the top one..i dunked the phone into water and wash it few times.. Not sure if this caused the problem or not... But today I test again by playing music using Walkman.. The speakers back to normal.. Both speakers are working fine now... Weird..
My topper one louder is clearer and more bass than bottom one< still clear , just less bass > causing ringing volume to be bad .
I was like .. WUT ??
lautuckwa
post Nov 12 2014, 11:23 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 12 2014, 11:07 PM)
i am highly confident with it. tongue.gif
perfect Z Ultra user for 8 months.
When possible can you try waterproof with speaker turn on ?
Do you see little bubbles coming out when u turn the speaker to the max ?
But nothing comes out if the volume is low ?

0.0366sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:32 PM