Sony XPERIA™ Z3 | Official Thread V1

WhitE LighteR
post Sep 28 2014, 01:35 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Yea. I also looking for case n screen protector. I saw someone post a tempered glass sale page from lelong earlier. Also does anyone know where to get good n reasonably price magnetic charging cable?

WhitE LighteR
post Sep 28 2014, 06:44 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Why is the owners list not open to public view?
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 29 2014, 01:20 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

The screen setting feels abit off the white balance. I change it abit to a more closer color to 6500K. Not scientific tho. Use eye only. Haha..
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 29 2014, 08:41 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/z3/general...86#post55714686

i've tweak my screen now to follow robbiekhan settings. i have mine currently with x-reality on.
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 29 2014, 10:59 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 29 2014, 10:32 AM)
Its normal for Sony phones IMO. Samsung's amoled will look far more vibrant and sharper But some might not like it saying its too fake.  whistling.gif
im talking about white balance. not color vibrancy and sharpness...
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 29 2014, 11:21 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(niko_bellic @ Sep 29 2014, 11:06 AM)
I got mine from Sony store @ curve, it only cost me RM1919.00

and yes, the warranty is by sony malaysia
u have SonyCard from Maybank is it? then use their treatspoint?
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 29 2014, 01:05 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Sep 29 2014, 12:21 PM)
not really worth also i feel.. coz maybank treats point conversion if i not mistaken is 250 points = 1 ringgit only
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 29 2014, 02:08 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

i planning to get a Nillkin H+ tempered glass.. any one has any experience with this? i wonder if still can put a casing on with the tempered glass in place or not.
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 29 2014, 04:31 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(shahzane @ Sep 29 2014, 03:43 PM)
I think this is the best conversion for treatspoints. what else is better than this? except for 200TP= RM1 previously  tongue.gif
yea.. 200TP for 1 ringgit better ma.. MBB become smarter liao ma tongue.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 29 2014, 04:35 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Sep 29 2014, 04:23 PM)
i have used the nilkin H+ on my z1 b4, but had changed to ultimate shield. some pros and cons i found on these...

nilkin
+ cheap. but still does its job well protecting the screen
+ can easily get it. most shops or online seller have it. some even apply it for u FOC
+ comes with back film type sp
- oleophobic coating wears off after 1 month
- my wife's nilkin H+ chipped off around the edges and corners after 2 weeks usage. but mine was fine though
Ultimate shield
+ no sensor cutout hole! (my main reason for changing to this one). most glass sp have the sensor cutout hole, which always traps dust and fingerprint in it. this spoil the minimalist design look on the z series
+ oleophobic coating still good after 1.5 months usage (as of now la)
+ fits better on the screen than nilkin
- slightly more expensive than nilkin
- i have not see any seller selling this. so have to order from their website, ETA can be up to 3 weeks
- have to apply yourself
thumbup.gif i think i will choose the easier option tongue.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 29 2014, 04:55 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I still cant get over how beautiful the copper z3 is...
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 29 2014, 05:31 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Does anyone feel the auto light sensor is not working very well? I thought it was a sensor issue but I tested without another application and it can work properly. I constantly find myself have to manually correct the brightness level.
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 29 2014, 07:21 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Sep 29 2014, 05:38 PM)
I find that the auto brightness is always too bright in my case...guess u can try use LUX AUTO BRIGHTNESS APP..
Yes exactly. I got use LUX on my previous phone before...
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 29 2014, 11:14 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Sep 29 2014, 10:41 PM)
Tried Z3 at Sony KLCC today. First and foremost after holding the phone, the hek so hot. Why you kill my first impression.(Although I did read about this)

Planning to get it with a plan  hmm.gif
I saw the magnetic dock besides smartwatch and wristband
This hot is nothing compare to my previous HTC one m7. That things heats up until really uncomfortable to hold coz its metal.
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 30 2014, 10:36 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

19hours 15 minute on battery time

5hours 34 minute screen on time

My usage i consider is quite heavy everyday. My previous HTC One m7 needs 3 time charge usually per day.

My usage is GPS navigation about 1 hour daily, then the usual social media, and about 2 hours (estimate, i will check again today) of gaming, then about 1 hours of camera on time.

I unplug about 6am and by 12am i still have about 17% charge. To me this is very very good liao. No longer i need to bring powerbank with me.
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 30 2014, 01:47 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Sep 30 2014, 01:40 PM)
Missing setting I'd say. I changed to both 8MP ratios and none of them are present.
I already feedback to Sony, so I'm waiting for clarification.
mine only have up to 3200 ISO
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 30 2014, 03:07 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Sep 30 2014, 02:31 PM)
The location of the lense is really bad. Should put it lower down and not at the top edge where your finger is holding the camera. Very difficult to hold the camera without accidently touching the lense.
No issue for me...

Btw, I notice that Sony make all the button lower down. Its great to when I hold it as it is perfectly where my fingers would be but when it comes to car mount omg... lolz.. now i kiap the phone in the most awkward way laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 30 2014, 03:36 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Sep 30 2014, 03:27 PM)
which color is nice for z3?
copper... until today i cant stop admire the color thumbup.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 30 2014, 05:06 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Sep 30 2014, 03:42 PM)
nice..what is the current price at the moment..I dont mind AP or ori? biggrin.gif
i bought mine 2188.. i saw someone posted ealier got lower 2149 . ori set
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 30 2014, 05:07 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ivynsh @ Sep 30 2014, 04:30 PM)
i am going to have one from
http://www.ipmart.com.my/main/product/Sony...php?prod=474733

since.. they are doing the promotion now..
any ppl bought from this website??

actually what does it mean for LTE??
LTE = 4G

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0424sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:24 AM