Sony XPERIA™ Z3 | Official Thread V1

Andrewtst
post Oct 26 2014, 12:00 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Oct 25 2014, 11:44 PM)
I'm more interested on 3rd and 4th pictures  laugh.gif
I try next time in others shop. tongue.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 26 2014, 02:15 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 26 2014, 10:11 AM)
U took pictures using the display units and log in to your lyn account to post these pictures? rclxms.gif
No la. I took the picture and bluetooth to my phone, later just post.
Andrewtst
post Oct 26 2014, 02:16 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 26 2014, 10:39 AM)
Later the next customer will use his account and start spamming. laugh.gif

BTW, some night shots at Setia Walk. Note 4 da pao at here.
Note 4 won't tapao. This ti me Samsung did pretty awesome in night shoot. smile.gif

I had post some at Note 4 thread. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 26 2014, 04:17 PM
Andrewtst
post Oct 26 2014, 04:18 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 26 2014, 02:19 PM)
Pretty amazed. Later night I will upload more.
Waiting on it. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 28 2014, 12:00 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 27 2014, 11:42 PM)
Low light shots of the Z3. cool2.gif

Paging brother Andrewtst for note 4. Take note to achieve ISO 12800, it's fair and square with auto.
The light breeding is pretty strong here and too noise.
Andrewtst
post Oct 28 2014, 01:09 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 28 2014, 12:14 AM)
thats the power of ISO 12800.
Power of 12800? Come on. It is failure. What the point boot up such ISO but cannot output correctly. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 28 2014, 01:09 AM
Andrewtst
post Oct 28 2014, 12:22 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Sony got this pink spot since Xperia Z. Not surprise and no need yelling. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 28 2014, 02:10 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Oct 28 2014, 12:50 PM)
aye... so cruel meh laugh.gif

ex-Z2 never get this issue before tongue.gif
Yeah!

QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 28 2014, 12:52 PM)
yeah... z1 also no such issue reported
Z1 I no idea, Z1 is the most ugly phone release by Sony, I not even go test it out at all.

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 28 2014, 12:58 PM)
thats weird. my z1 works good.
I mean since Z, this pink spot issue already being bring up, it does't means all unit face it.

QUOTE(derravile @ Oct 28 2014, 01:26 PM)
same, my z1 no pink issue too
Same as above answer.

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 28 2014, 01:26 PM)
you sure kah bro?
im using Z and no pink spot.
I am pretty sure, my unit don't have that time but my friend one facing it. That pink spot is so popular that time.

QUOTE(triple02 @ Oct 28 2014, 01:57 PM)
thats a suprise.. i used a Z1 it had pink spot issue, my current Z3 no pink spot.

I guess im due a good sony phone after all..
This is example some face it some not. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 28 2014, 02:11 PM
Andrewtst
post Oct 28 2014, 02:22 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 28 2014, 02:15 PM)
haha... to me samsung STILL has the ugliest phone design in the market whistling.gif
I know you are big supporter of Sony.

Hi, long time no see you online. How's life?

I had use enough of Sony last year, Sony phone can only stay with me in short period. Not going to step in Sony nor-matter how pretty the phone are.

Sony Z3 is beauty but the camera is something I don't want. So I am skipping.

This year Note 4 and Alpha is pretty beauty to me. Beauty or not is personal preferences, people said ugly is people preferences. It won't affecting my decision base on people comment. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 28 2014, 02:26 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 28 2014, 02:24 PM)
Hell yeah! Alpha! I wonder Sony come out with Delta! LOL Sony Xperia Delta 1 Powered by Sony Processors. sweat.gif
Haha! lol.

Actually that Samsung Alpha can't really sell, most people already move to biggest screen, some more that alpha is 720p (yup it not really affecting viewing) but see it not shiok as it ain't cheap also.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 28 2014, 02:27 PM
Andrewtst
post Oct 28 2014, 02:41 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 28 2014, 02:21 PM)
eh eh eh, dont start brand war. later mods bora bora. notworthy.gif

no point debating which phone is ugly or pretty because Sony is still gooding. biggrin.gif
Haha! We always argue one, no hard feeling here. Don't worried. smile.gif

QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 28 2014, 02:33 PM)
hehe.. not start brand war la. me and andrew always argue on this de la back in z1 thread. but no hard feelings.

life's been abit busy lately. now i also curi-curi reply je.

must admit samsung phone never really appeal to me. i also dunno why. maybe just personal taste. i do find the design on HTC, xiaomi, 1+1 and oppo interesting though.

actually i also feel like moving to other brand. kinda bored of sony. if z4 or z5 still spot the similar design. most probably i'll move to HTC maybe? but dunno yet la, see how is next years release la.

well, camera wise on z1/z2/z3, have to admit, it's not the best among smartphone. z3 camera are similar in spec to z1, which is already 1 years old of technology. so i also didn't put much hope on it's performance. but having said that, it is still enough for most everyday point and shoot and upload to social media.

i've been playing with my qx10 lately. having the same spec as z1 camera, the qx10 really does outperform z1 in many ways. colours, sharpness, less grainy and noise,... it's true that it all boils down to the software it has.
Oh, I also much busy this year not like previous, that why I no longer volunteer maintain any thread.

HTC is awesome phone, really speedy, I still give HTC the most speedy and smoother Android phone.

Xiaomi I like Mi3 but not the Mi4, it feel too iPhone after holding it and kind of over weight for such screen size.

Oppo is real solid! Maybe one day I will buying it. smile.gif

1+1 seems got bright future as long it doing it well.

Sony always release awesome sensor and nearly all manufacturer using it. The culprit is the software department, Sony really need reconsider restructure the whole phone camera software R&D department. I believe once Sony step out, Sony phone will be the best ever camera phone in market. Let wait and see what Sony bring us on Z4. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 28 2014, 02:42 PM
Andrewtst
post Oct 28 2014, 03:02 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 28 2014, 02:48 PM)
now that i agree. if the Z4's curved sensor has a good software, i might borrow money and buy lol.
err, i have too many stuffs to buy. sweat.gif
was thinking about PS4 and a TV in my room. laugh.gif
Actually I still wait on Sony release awesome camera phone, having greatest sensor must come with perfect software to utilize it. smile.gif

If Z4 is at least 5.5" QHD (sorry I no longer will consider any phone smaller size than 5.5") and with superb camera output and great design. I may return back to Sony, Haha!
Andrewtst
post Oct 28 2014, 03:12 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 28 2014, 03:06 PM)
i want the rumoured Z3X. cry.gif
once go to Z Ultra, no mood to jump back to smaller screens again.
That Z3X seems no longer exist. Sony shall try again in big phone, Z Ultra is not big failure, just certain part not good enough, like the real camera is speechless and actually 6.44" a bit too big, but rumors Z3X back to 6" is a good size, just too bad it seems abandon it already before get born.
Andrewtst
post Oct 28 2014, 03:18 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 28 2014, 03:16 PM)
haha... to me i don't want to go beyond 5" screen. if z4 is going to be 5.5", i think i'll have to go with z4 compact then
Haha! If Z4 is 5.5" pretty sure Z4 compact is around 5". They is a choice in between if Z4 compact really exist. Base on current idea, Sony skip one compact version. But if the rumors is true, Sony is back to 1 year cycle which is good, 6 months is just way too short, then possible Z4 compact get launch.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 28 2014, 03:45 PM
Andrewtst
post Oct 28 2014, 06:34 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 28 2014, 05:09 PM)
Screen size is not important unless if Sony still wants to remain that thick bezels on top and below part. Just like LG G3, 5.5" screen but like holding a 5" phone
This part LG did the best.

I won't said sharp latest phone did nice as it look unbalance to me. Bottom so thick but top got nothing.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 28 2014, 06:34 PM
Andrewtst
post Nov 10 2014, 10:23 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(fida5659 @ Nov 10 2014, 05:02 PM)
guys, im stuck between note 4 and z3. which 1 much better?
No point ask such question.

You ask at Z3 thread people give you Z3.

You ask at Note 4 thread people give you Note 4.

The best is test out both and decide yourself. smile.gif

0.0423sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:28 PM