TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 02:25 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Nov 4 2014, 02:18 PM)
No lo... in short
my phone had this issue at the 4th day I get it.
waited for a month and get repaired
yet dust inside back camera, front screen scratches and now back cover bulge again

for the whole month the phone was still with me and functioning
just the appearance.............................................................
I didn't bring the warranty card today
tmr I will just leave the phone there and use the old 1. leave it there until they fixed it or exchange or refund

totally no mood now  shakehead.gif
Relax brother. If you dont like it just sell it off lor. No biggie. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 02:33 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Nov 4 2014, 02:26 PM)
since the appearance defect I don't think can sell higher price lo
RMA first lor.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 02:43 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Nov 4 2014, 02:39 PM)
phone bulged ouch.. having such experience with old nokia phone. it was cause by battery short lived.

on new high end sony phone. wonder if service personal is unskilled.
There are bound to be 'lemons' in a unit or two.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 4 2014, 02:43 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 9 2014, 11:49 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dOtcOm @ Nov 9 2014, 10:44 AM)
went to klcc sony yesterday to find magnetic charging dock, but out of stock.

but i notice the store feels empty.. wat happened?
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 9 2014, 10:45 AM)
market is slow nowadays. majority are just past-byers, same goes to my outlet. shakehead.gif
Meanwhile, long waiting list for "FRUITPHONE" laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 9 2014, 11:53 AM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 9 2014, 12:25 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 9 2014, 12:12 PM)
Haiya, fruitphone increases more and more dong dongs. laugh.gif
I also lazy to layan those fruitphone fans but come and make a fuss on how expensive the Z3 is memang nak kena ***.
They fail maths ar? Cheapest fruitphone also more expensive than Z3. shocking.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 9 2014, 12:39 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 9 2014, 12:37 PM)
Nope. Samsung always promises firmware update but slower when compared to HTC and Sony. You see, how long their S4 got 4.4.4 update when compared to the legendary Z. Even if they have 4.4.4 update, it's also quite buggy.
No idea about it. laugh.gif
You see, people's whom using fruitphone can make a person failed simple maths. So I'm really dubious if it can make kids turn smart.
You don't say like that... I also fruitphone user also. flex.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 9 2014, 09:01 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Nov 9 2014, 01:39 PM)
Since you got both, I wanna ask.. how does the z3 camera compare to fruitphone? tongue.gif Actual photos/usage, not paper specs.
The fruitphone 6 pawns the z3 at being much better and quicker in autofocus and excels in lowlight conditions. I'm afraid the only advantage the z3 has over the fruitphone is at better photo details when picture opened on large screens ie desktop or laptop.
Overall the fruitphones' camera pawns the z3 even though with a much lower megapixel camera.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 9 2014, 09:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Nov 9 2014, 09:08 PM)
this is from review, or u have personal hands on on these 2 phones?
I own both. The fruitplus as well. tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 9 2014, 09:26 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Nov 9 2014, 09:20 PM)
i see. Planning to get z3, so wanna know more about it lol. Well camera is ok for me, if wanna take photos i'd rather use a real camera especially like travelling and such. Like this coz its design and looks lol
If picture taking is your main priority, I would suggest you go for the fruitphone. The shutter speed and autofocus on the fruitphone is just superb. Sorry z3 fans.

However you cant impress your friends by bringing the fruitphone to the pool like the z3. brows.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2014, 11:42 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Nov 10 2014, 08:00 AM)
Hmmmm interesting. How is the fruitplus battery, can it really last a whole day out? (i.e. 12+ hours of web surfing, camera use, calls, games, blabla)

Or does the z3 pawn the fruitphones when it comes to battery? tongue.gif
Yes, actually the fruitphone's battery usage is surprisingly quite good but of course cant compare with the Z3 on stamina mode on. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 10 2014, 09:06 AM)
The problem with fruitphone's camera is lacks of detail. If you noticed, distant objects are often blurred out when zoomed regardless on phone or laptop.
That is only if you look at large screens which a lot of people dont because you only look at the pictures in your phone.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2014, 04:55 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(romeo57 @ Nov 11 2014, 04:50 PM)
Well, it got a big batt, quite ok.
My old S4 took 2.5hrs too, but smaller batt than z3
I think charging times of around 2 to 2.5 hours should be reasonable charging times. IMO its better to have longer charging times in order to preserve the battery life.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2014, 05:36 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Nov 11 2014, 05:26 PM)
Well, found out that z3 camera pics really lose out to my friend's note 3.  Even at low light ( we were at a pub, trying taking pictures of singers at the stage), note 3 totally knocked Z3 out of the water.  I am talking about auto mode.  Note 3 camera auto mode is amazing.  Z3 really gotta up the firmware to fix the camera auto mode.  It's not even worth comparison cause it feels Z3 is way way behind samsung picture quality from the camera phone persepective.
Its the camera sensors that count. To be honest at low light conditions, the Z3 and Z3C's camera really loses out. I dont think much of the FW.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2014, 06:16 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Nov 11 2014, 05:44 PM)
OMG Just got my z3 back from the stupid service center at Amcorp .....  Well well well problem still unsolved... im so lost now anyone can help? recommend better place to service?

Oh and can someone confirm me this : the 'technician' at the amcorp service center said my speaker no problem and that the speak is always louder at the bottom part and top part is always softer when playing media ....  I WAS LIKE WTF? its called a stereo speaker for a reason damnit!!! HOW in hell can they even work as technicians ?? and just like that they didnt bother to change any component .... FARK THIS LA !!

HELP ANYONE !!!
Sell off the phone.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2014, 06:22 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Nov 11 2014, 06:19 PM)
Wait till u meet note 4.
laugh.gif You got that right. But even better, wait till you meet Fruitphone 6. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 11 2014, 06:22 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2014, 09:54 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Nov 11 2014, 07:56 PM)
sory lo not as rich as you hv z3  , fruitphone and coming soon note 4? wow rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
Sell now lose lesser.. sell later you stand to lose half of your purchase price. brows.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2014, 10:00 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Nov 11 2014, 09:55 PM)
Have you read the camera battle article between korea 4 vs fruit 6?
Not really. Mind providing the excerps?
TOMEI-R
post Nov 12 2014, 06:31 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Nov 12 2014, 03:13 PM)
i do wash my phone when it gets too dirty or too heaty, Z1 time
QUOTE(skystrike @ Nov 12 2014, 04:48 PM)
sometimes i washed my phone if screen become dirty...lol..
Thats the whole idea of getting a waterproof phone isn't it? laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 13 2014, 12:18 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(hareharu @ Nov 12 2014, 07:43 PM)
Many people think it's to take selfies underwater. For me it's just extra protection
Show off/ impress factor too. A lot of phones are still not waterproof nowadays.

QUOTE(lautuckwa @ Nov 12 2014, 10:29 PM)
My Z3 tested by @raymondtong94 suppose to be no problem .. but i think its my own mistake to open music in water . I notice when open music during dunking , air bubbles start to come out , i suggest not to open any music during water testing .
Done testing , it works .
Now after that  , i notice my lower part speaker , Hmm.. not muffled .. but just quite lower volume , a bit lower la , compare to the top . If u close the top , then you will notice the top has more bass,  the lower not so much bass .
Lazy want to sent for warranty la . Just dont open music during dunking ma can liao.
I believe water seep'ed into the seals between the speaker and the waterproof seals design to keep water out and thus muffing the ring/sound volumes.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0382sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:59 AM