OnePlus One Official Thread v6 new OTA - XNPH33R, The Chosen One

haruyap
post Sep 5 2014, 10:04 AM

275 posts

My OPO drained to 0% yesterday T__T

Didn't notice the phone's low battery can so fast kaput.

Boot up and everything seems OK though, except have to reapply the "double tap to wake".
haruyap
post Sep 5 2014, 10:55 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 5 2014, 10:30 AM)
try disabling some functions that u do not use.

iinm, these functions drains battery quite fast:

- double tap to wake up
- camera gesture
- music gesture
- flashlight gesture
- location on high accuracy mode
- wakelocks

meanwhile, these functions drains the battery too, but by just a little:
- NFC
-auto sync
- location on battery saving mode or gps only mode

you can also try to install Better Battery Stats and Wakelock Detector to get more insights on which apps that are causing battery drain.
hmm but I quite like the double tap to wake up function. I was using iphone previously and my power button spoilt in less than a year.

Now sked press too much then button spoilt cannot on phone lol.

Besides using these function to unlock your phone, what other app do you use to unlock that's not battery draining?
haruyap
post Sep 5 2014, 06:15 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 5 2014, 05:41 PM)
greenify and franco kernel a must have for opo  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
hey bro, what does greenify and franco kernel do ah? I read the app description but don't understand lol #totalnoob biggrin.gif
haruyap
post Sep 12 2014, 12:10 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(blurkia @ Sep 11 2014, 11:46 PM)
hmm i posted earlier about ghost touch. I understand that they are trying to fix it, but seriously, its not only annoying, how can you use a touch screen that doesn't touch properly =/. imma say bye bye to this phone.. it's been good 2 months
what do you mean by ghost touch? So far I'm using quite okay, display all quite sensitive *touch wood*.
haruyap
post Sep 16 2014, 01:46 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(lukeroku @ Sep 16 2014, 10:25 AM)
anyone using silkwhitee ? does it easly stained ?
Doesn't stain easily, even for my sweaty hand the white still looks brand new. Just need to occasionally wipe it lah because after long usage got finger marking one.

Was using it for 2 weeks before protecting it with red diztronic cover haha.

0.0447sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:32 PM