OnePlus One Official Thread v6 new OTA - XNPH33R, The Chosen One

acbc
post Sep 4 2014, 06:27 PM

9,048 posts

Where to buy replacement StyleSwap covers?
acbc
post Sep 4 2014, 06:35 PM

9,048 posts

I also have both black (international) and white (China). China one bought used so have plenty of scratches and 1 dent. Need to either cover up or buy replacement white styleswap cover. Dent on bezel I already fix up sanding it down.
acbc
post Sep 4 2014, 06:40 PM

9,048 posts

Best part about CM11-based phones is that u can do a backup from 1 device and restore onto another device with CM11 completely intact. Just remember to wipe both cache and Dalvik cache before reboot. Need a custom recovery though.
acbc
post Sep 4 2014, 10:25 PM

9,048 posts

I flashed my China 16GB to DroidKang 6.1 which is CM11S 33R with some enhancements. So far stable and faster than stock CM11S.
acbc
post Sep 7 2014, 02:14 PM

9,048 posts

Best ROM if u want to maintain stock is BeconV6. Tried today after mucking up DroidKang 6.1.

BeconV6: http://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-on...6cm11s-t2861173

Has stock lock-screen, UI, icons and tap to wake or tap to sleep.
acbc
post Sep 7 2014, 03:47 PM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Sep 7 2014, 03:36 PM)
How's battery life for you?
Unknown. Still testing.

I have 2 units of OPO. One with stock 33R and another with BeconV6 3.0. Will know tomorrow when I take both out.
acbc
post Sep 7 2014, 04:10 PM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Sep 7 2014, 04:01 PM)
Alrite
Btw to anyone who's using greenify
How exactly does it hibernate apps?
For example when I'm using chrome with 3 tabs open
Phone goes to deep sleep, and when I unlock the phone again, all the 3 tabs reload instead of just resuming
Same thing goes for my other apps
Is this normal behavior when using greenify?
Greenify is like iOS. App goes to sleep instead of partially active sapping battery power. However, iOS allowed certain services to continue running even after the main app goes into hibernation.
acbc
post Sep 8 2014, 05:18 PM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ Sep 8 2014, 01:00 PM)
flash to beconv6 last nite..
unplugged this morning 7am, battery life left 51% by now..
6h2922s, SOT 3hr26m10s under mobile data..

morning busy with gaming, facebook, whatsapp and browsing.. biggrin.gif
Same. I got 66% with full mobile data, WiFi and Bluetooth turned on. Purely social usage.
acbc
post Sep 10 2014, 01:43 PM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(-Shinjiz- @ Sep 10 2014, 11:04 AM)
Carrying both 5.5-inch phones out at the same time is kind of a nightmare.  laugh.gif
Not really, I carry 2 units of OPO daily.
acbc
post Sep 10 2014, 04:53 PM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 10 2014, 01:47 PM)
shocking.gif wwaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

why u need 2 opo? super user liao
One as my daily phone and another to sync all my notification sync to my SW2. That way, my primary phone will have 60-70% power by 6pm.
acbc
post Sep 10 2014, 04:54 PM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Sep 10 2014, 04:41 PM)
Guys,

I have noticed a bug on Facebook app on CM11s, I don't seem to have the option to reply to comments. Check with other phones like N5, N4 and M8 they can on the same post. Same problem with another friend using Opo CM11s.

Any of you facing the same bug? Any fixes?

Thanking in advance.
Same.
acbc
post Sep 10 2014, 05:16 PM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Sep 10 2014, 05:14 PM)
Thanks. Any fixes?
gNope. All my CM11 phones also same. Could be bug in FB app.

This post has been edited by acbc: Sep 10 2014, 05:19 PM
acbc
post Sep 10 2014, 08:50 PM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(ConTechMi @ Sep 10 2014, 07:30 PM)
invite??  icon_idea.gif
why not a powerbank?
Too bulky and cumbersome. I'm on corporate plan so have multiple multi SIM cards from Maxis.
acbc
post Sep 11 2014, 01:04 PM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Sep 11 2014, 12:02 PM)
FM radio? From what I read, oneplus has the hardware, just no kernel to support it.
Short answer: No.
Anyone still listens to conventional radio these days? I don't. Prefer Internet radio especially on WiFi areas.
acbc
post Sep 13 2014, 09:04 PM

9,048 posts

Just flashed MIUI V5 stock camera apk on my phone with stock CM11S 33R rooted. Stable and fast. Image quality also top notch. Only no HDR.

Stock CM11 camera app sucks. Google camera also mediocre. Lenovo app too clunky. Will continue to use this on a daily basis.
acbc
post Sep 13 2014, 10:43 PM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(saru04 @ Sep 13 2014, 10:40 PM)
If my phone stated that its CM11.0 means is CM11.0 or CM11S?

Under About phone, it shows CM version 11.0-XNPH33R

A bit confused
S just some enhancements. Core still CM11. I can convert any CM11 phone to CM11S with a small zip update from HighOnAndroid.
acbc
post Sep 13 2014, 10:45 PM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Sep 13 2014, 10:44 PM)
Just got my phone from directD. Black 64gb

Only to find out that I have to solve the network issue problem.
It's been a while since i flash anything at all...
and i've switched to Mac. Double the trouble.

I am no longer with XDA as well...sigh...
Flash different rom to fix the network issue. I'm using BeconV6. Stable with LTE all day. Stock CM11S sometimes no network.
acbc
post Sep 15 2014, 10:45 AM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Sep 15 2014, 09:14 AM)
Bro please I want that camera now. Where did you get it. I missed the camera.
XDA. Google for MIUI V5 camera apk.
acbc
post Sep 15 2014, 03:03 PM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 15 2014, 01:10 PM)
as for camera performance... we know it can be good based on feedback from those who tried the camera apps on the ColorOS. but when flashed with CM11s... ouch... its decent (can still be good if you Google a bit). but general use... its only so-so. this one... can say is software issue. CM still sucks at camera apps.

but just 2-3 pages back, someone shared on how to get MIUI5 camera onto the OnePlus.
Here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2656472

Look for MIUICamera44-3.apk

Confirm working on my One+ with stock 33R. U need to be rooted though because need to copy the apk to /system/app folder. Must set permission to rw-r-r- and reboot phone. There will be 2 camera icons. The first one is MIUI camera and the second one is stock CM11 camera (can freeze it).
acbc
post Sep 15 2014, 04:34 PM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(saru04 @ Sep 15 2014, 03:12 PM)
Since my phone is rooted by the shop that sold it to me can I just download it and install MIUI5 to my phone?
Stock CM11S is not rooted. U can however download stock rooted CM11S from XDA. Same as stock only SuperSU is baked inside the ROM. Root first before installing this camera apk.

0.3896sec    1.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:13 PM