Some videos and official specs will be fine to start with.
All the best.
Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V1, 4th Generation phablet by Samsung
Sep 4 2014, 01:03 PM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
Some videos and official specs will be fine to start with.
All the best. |
Sep 23 2014, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(thelightside @ Sep 23 2014, 11:42 PM) Lol lost for word changing ssubject now when face with hard facts ha ha ha...and u got that right u dont like note 4 then this tered is not for u and stop trolling around here cause this is not /k im surprise the mod haven't ban u yet I'm pretty sure our friend is that 2-faced hulk.Then open a new tered in kopitiam lah they ure more free come come lwt discuss at /k He has some entertaining quips at times, and sometimes his logic is impeccable. Too bad he is extremely prejudiced against Android, and Samsung in particular. |
Oct 8 2014, 11:06 PM
My 2 sen. I briefly tested the Oppo Find 7 2k screen beside my Note 3 screen, browsing LYN.
I couldn't tell the difference apart from color warmth. I'm skipping Note 4 and sticking with my Note 3. |
Oct 11 2014, 12:54 PM
I got an invite for the 15 Oct event. Perhaps I'll go.
Oct 11 2014, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(kingsora @ Oct 11 2014, 01:26 PM) Since i never buy samsung phones before so have to ask, I remember Note 2 had a long queue. Note 3 had a crowd, but I don't remember a queue, perhaps there was in Mid Valley.Normally first day roadshow got many people or not? Long queue? What time should i be there to be among the first to get the phone? Thanks. Andrewtst should know, I recall he went. I am wondering if I should get it at the 15 Oct pre-show, since the Gear S features look really good. |
Oct 11 2014, 02:56 PM
Oct 11 2014, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 11 2014, 04:05 PM) I guess by the end of tomorrow we will be at v2 LOL......after seeing what the Gear S could do, and I stand a chance of getting it free...if it's limited Gold color it will be a bonus excitement building up as the date gets closer!!! even joytest seems to be getting it..although i thought he said he was gonna pass The invite triggered my enthusiasm |
Oct 11 2014, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 11 2014, 04:14 PM) Can you screenshot the email with Samsung email address. You may hide your email address. Mine is from my credit card I want to bomb Samsung! As when I call 1800 88 9999, they ask me wait update at official site and ignore this invitation is exist! Probably it will be a different allocation. |
Oct 11 2014, 04:30 PM
Oct 11 2014, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(edtai @ Oct 11 2014, 10:24 PM) Yup. THe defect of either mother board or screen will sure bomb your pocket a big hole after 6 months you owning it as most of the shop only guarantee you for about 6 months for this two items if i am not mistaken. The extra money RM200 or RM300 can be considered "insurance" for the phone as the price of the phone is not cheap also. Just my two cents opinion. Somebody may not have high budget but wishing to own this good phone. We all understand. Absolutely. Parallel import sets are a bit of a gamble. |
Oct 12 2014, 10:05 AM
Oct 12 2014, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Oct 12 2014, 10:14 AM) Exynos is such a turn off... Do not know why... But the idea of touchwiz or samsung will lag still planted in my mind! The turn-off only happened because of the Note 3, which had 2 versions. Samsung didn't help themselves by not releasing the Exynos kernel sources.If snapdragon.. My mind would think it is the same with other phone... However, functionally there is no difference. Android + TW still works the same. At worst, 3rd party launcher + root + Xposed should solve most annoyances you have. That's what I've been using on my Note 3 from day 1. |
Oct 12 2014, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 12 2014, 10:36 AM) Don't see any real limitations for non-flashoholics QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 12 2014, 10:45 AM) Haha..yeah..the S3 got some problem with its MoBo thou I never kena with my previous S3. The one that goes dead mostly had modified their phone. That's why I said Exynos a bit pain in the a$$ for developer. Nowdays phone is good enough for daily use without need of flashing custom ROM. Yes absolutely agree, custom ROMs are not entirely necessary anymore. There's almost always an app for whatever you want to do. |
Oct 12 2014, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(kding2 @ Oct 12 2014, 03:33 PM) I just browsed the iphone thread, and they were patting each other back because they believed that hardware specs is meaningless as long as the machine is well-optimized and run fine. Well....that other platform is a monopolistic walled garden with arbitrary controls and tight curation. In that sense, specs can be LOWER and still provide a smooth experience. So, is Note 4 powerful spec is just for decoration? However in terms of raw power, specs matter and what you intend to do with it. I believe a relevant illustration is the RX8 rotary engine which is 1300cc displacement yet still handles sportily. However, all other engines are now 4 to 8 cylinder standard designs with power easily measured in increasing displacement. So....comparing fapple with Android is actually apples and oranges. They can play in their anally curated sandbox all they want. As to the specs question again, you have a 3000cc V8 engine in the Note4. What you do with it is up to you. |
Oct 12 2014, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(kding2 @ Oct 12 2014, 04:09 PM) Thanks for clearing this up for me...but what am I supposed to do with the raw powers of the Note 4? Playing HD game? You can drive the 3000cc V8 Alphard to the neighbourhood market or ferry 8 passengers comfortably up to Genting.You can use it as little or as much as you want. There was one forumer who once ran 4 youtube videos at once with the NOTE 2 to show Android's multitasking power to ifags to shut their mouths. |
Oct 12 2014, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Oct 12 2014, 04:51 PM) haha, that depends on you bro, u can just stick to samsung software and try out many apps..or................... Errr dude....you do not need custom ROMs to change a launcher. A launcher is just a launcher...the face of the UI. like many users here, install custom roms and enjoy the infinite possibilities of android...all that customisability and all that freedom..to be truth, eventually i will get bored of touchwiz and might install custom rom too..maybe a year later la I find it really embarassing that people (not you) cannot simply change a launcher and get a whole new experience instead of complaining about the stock UI. Freedom is not just in switching ROMs, but almost every part of the STOCK bits of any Android. There are a huge number of things you can do without switching ROMs, or even without rooting. |
Oct 12 2014, 06:25 PM
Oct 12 2014, 08:37 PM
Here's a list of all models and regions from XDA
http://forum.xda-developers.com/note-4/gen...ns-cpu-t2883741 UPDATE: OK I see this is already in page 1. Sorry I'm a slowpoke. This post has been edited by joytest: Oct 12 2014, 08:38 PM |
Oct 12 2014, 08:41 PM
Oct 12 2014, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 12 2014, 08:42 PM) Everybody asking are you getting one. Ya, would you buy one? I think obvious you will buy local set right since you mention you will attend the event. QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 12 2014, 08:44 PM) Yeah silly me. As I said earlier, I had no intention of getting one, until I got the invite and checked out the Gear S. I am very intrigued by it and if I'm part of the first 50 or 100 buyers I should be getting the S for free.So I only started checking out the Note 4 model nos today, and was on mobile mostly. It didn't show the website properly, so I couldn't see the model number until about 10 mins ago.... |
| Change to: | 0.0509sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:14 PM |