Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V1, 4th Generation phablet by Samsung

Noobi3
post Sep 4 2014, 08:24 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Sep 4 2014, 06:23 PM)

If this guys predicts correctly. Demn.... Expensive.
About the same price as Galaxy Round when it was released in korea last year , 1mil won to be exact

QUOTE(javier_gimeno @ Sep 4 2014, 06:24 PM)
note 4 really a dissapointment.

nothing new. just upgrade the specs and screen.
design still the same, squarish and ugly. metal trim doesn't mean anything.

Well , that's what most ppl said yet they still upgraded from Iphone 3g to 3gs , 4 to 4s and 5 to 5s .... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Sep 4 2014, 08:24 PM
Noobi3
post Sep 5 2014, 01:35 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 5 2014, 12:25 AM)
According to GSMArena, the price will be between Euro 795 to Euro 799

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_not...y-news-9558.php

So... it will be more than RM3k when it'll arrive in Malaysia.

[attachmentid=4121410]

[attachmentid=4121411]
And if the price is right , price of Note 3 when it was launched last year in UK was £649 but clove and expansys were selling it at £549 which is EURO 750 +/- .
Noobi3
post Sep 5 2014, 04:47 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(titi123 @ Sep 5 2014, 04:34 AM)
The metal frame does not make it "premium". the whole front and back just like the old type note series, too identical Sammy product. I think the only selling point is the S Pen. Without it, Note is nothing compare to my Oppo F7.
U meant Note 4 right ? Why do u say so ?
Noobi3
post Sep 5 2014, 11:22 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Sep 5 2014, 11:00 AM)
not sure whether the sales person from samsung outlet is bs'ing me, she mentioned that the waiting list for note 4 is already piling up.  laugh.gif

anyway just wanna make sure i get my phone earlier.

not going to queue up macam iphone launch la ...
Ya , that's what they say yet they dont even have Galaxy Alpha in their stores yet as of yesterday .
Noobi3
post Sep 5 2014, 04:27 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Sep 5 2014, 03:28 PM)
I used to have note 3 before....
CHARGING RATE
with USB 3.0 = 1.9 Amp
with usb 2.0 = 1.8 Amp

Usb data transfer
with USB 3.0 = 30 MB/s
with USB 2.0 = 25 MB/s

see.....even Samsung stopped putting this ugly connector on their high end phone
Charging , yes , not much difference but USB transfer , did u connect your USB 3.0 to a USB 3.0 port ? Connecting it to a USB 2.0 port will not have much difference
Noobi3
post Sep 5 2014, 06:42 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 5 2014, 04:33 PM)
The transfer speed on USB 3 of my ex Note3  to another USB 3 port on my Vaio notebook is approximately 10x faster vs USB2 on phone  to notebook USB2
There is no significant increase in charging speed n Samsung had said that when Note3 was released
Yes uncle BUT that's if he got USB 3.0 port to plug it in to .

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 5 2014, 06:00 PM)
VR still very niche in market. If it perform well and up to it's expectation I might get one. Oh wait, doesn't work with Note Edge  sweat.gif
Go buy Google cardboard and try dulu ..... Same concept
Noobi3
post Sep 5 2014, 10:00 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 5 2014, 06:43 PM)
You tried it? I saw someone selling it for RM50, not sure if it's worth it though.
Havent , looks interesting but just worried cant fit Note 3 and G3 .... LOL

QUOTE(titi123 @ Sep 5 2014, 08:04 PM)
We should respect individual phone manufacturer determining own price strategy. if you think that it is expensive, just stay away and ignore it...I wonder why so many discussion on pricing yet we cannot do anything about it.  doh.gif  doh.gif
Oh ya , last night u said Note is nothing compared to your Oppo 7 if there's no S-Pen . Which Note ? Note 4 ?
Noobi3
post Sep 5 2014, 10:26 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 5 2014, 10:09 PM)
Checking in. Just worried about battery life due to the amazing 2K screen. smile.gif
Was using S5 Prime , i would say as good as S5's batt life so unless Samsung did something to screw up , it should do well despite the 2k display on the note 4
Noobi3
post Sep 6 2014, 11:24 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(javier_gimeno @ Sep 6 2014, 10:46 AM)
who is unker benny? is he a god?
this is called blind worship which is sign of a weak mind.
Dont need to be a God to spot a troll .... make that trolls
Noobi3
post Sep 22 2014, 08:47 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 22 2014, 07:34 AM)
He just like and enjoying jabbing Samsung users and expound IOS superiority
A habit I noted he has since Note/Note2 days. His words n phrases are now exactly similar to the banned famed forumer KuLi. Something he cannot hide...he had posted too under several usernames too when banned.
1 more to add . He goes around garage sales offering forumers a price so much lower than expected , even traders give higher price when you trade in or sell off .
Funny thing is , he said how great is iphone compared to Samsung yet he is selling off his ipad mini to get an android .

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3331843
Noobi3
post Sep 23 2014, 01:18 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(tarm @ Sep 22 2014, 11:29 PM)
As expected, exynos version less heat due to smaller manufacturing process. Hope that will be the version we will get it here.
Cant comment much on note4's exynos but on tab s 8.4 , its hotter compared to mipad , doing only 2 things , playing COC n kaypo-ing in lyn while waiting for troops 2 cook . However , tab s is much thinner/slimmer compared 2 mipad so that might be a reason as well why it felt hotter while the heat on mipad is least obvious .
Noobi3
post Sep 23 2014, 09:57 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(dlsl @ Sep 23 2014, 07:17 AM)
If I not mistaken, tab s 8.4/10.5 use exynos 5422 which is still 28nm soc. exynos 5433 and 5430 is 20nm soc.
This should help improve power consumption and less heat generation.

Hope that note 4 is not warmer than note 3. The metal frame is better heat conductor than plastic. This could result warmer to touch as gsmarena mention in galaxy alpha review:

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_alp...view-1114p3.php
Exynos 5420 , running at 1.9ghz . Power consumption on it , cant comment much , nothing to compare with for a 4900mah batt but it's good enough to last a day if you're not heavy user and for an exynos powered device , much improvement in terms of smoothness over my last exynos device , S4

Heat wise , as long as it doesn't reach the Tegra 3 level , it's fine . Remember some of my devices auto reboot due to heat on Tegra 3 . That's 1 "hot" processor

QUOTE(edtai @ Sep 23 2014, 08:59 AM)
For sure HD display will lost to QHD. QHD is overkill as normally people dont really care much already if HD or QHD once the screen can display with minimum HD.

The direction of Apple designing Iphone6 and 6+ this time is different. HD will help to save the battery and new iphone 6 and 6+ what i hear from users to charge their phone two to three days. My boss has same comments as well after he got Iphone6 from Digital mall last Sunday. He used ipone5s before and experiencing bad battery performance. Processing QHD file also potentially need more power to process therefore no doubt this coming one or two years Apple would have better lead in battery power consumption against other Android phone, although latest Kitkat version will not need much power if compare with order Android version. To further improve it each company should not dump so many boatware in the system so that to achieve even better battery consumption

Greenify is excellent application could help Android phone to save battery power. I am still satisfied with the battery performance of Note 3 with this application.
The problem with battery consumption for iphones here in malaysia is our network , not the screen . That's the thing that makes the iphones have the bad batt life . I have colleagues using the iphone with calls + messaging + social networking app in US and their iphones can last a day on a full charge . Using the same thing here in Msia except calls + cutting down a lot on messaging eg whatsapps , kik , most of them couldnt even get 6 hours on a full charge .

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Sep 23 2014, 10:08 AM
Noobi3
post Sep 26 2014, 05:27 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(GarubaSwey @ Sep 26 2014, 12:01 PM)
who cares got bloatware or not, first thing i do is to root ,install stock google and throw away the pen.
U mean S-Pen ?

QUOTE(bitcomet79 @ Sep 26 2014, 03:41 PM)
sign0006.gif sorry guys, a little bit off topic....if i'm to sign up the note 4 with a new data package (contract) with the device (i'm currently on maxis talkmore without data).......which telco is the best/most worth it if i need min call(3hrs++)/sms(100),data(3gb) per month.......monthly bugdet rm80

maxis one plan, celcom first plan or digi smart plan????  hmm.gif  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif

all sifus, please help to enlighten..... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Hello , we r forumers , NOT fortune tellers . How to give u advice when there's no Note 4 plan yet ? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Sep 26 2014, 05:31 PM
Noobi3
post Sep 26 2014, 06:01 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(bitcomet79 @ Sep 26 2014, 05:43 PM)
if not note 4, but other device, let's say note 3........the plan is still among the 3 below:

maxis one plan, celcom first plan or digi smart plan....

so, which is currently the better one? anyone using any of those plan?
As advised by both forumers above , get a telco that suits you . Price is 1 thing , coverage is another . Celcom for example sucks at my area for LTE . I lose 15% average an hour on standby if I'm on data since LTE is weak here , it jumps between LTE / HSPDA every now and then . Whats the point of getting a celcom plan with the cheapest package among the 3 when u can hardly use your phone ( for my case )

And also , u never know if telco like DIGI suddenly come out with an attractive plan to attracts ppl to sign up by giving discounts on phone price . It happens before
Noobi3
post Sep 29 2014, 04:19 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 29 2014, 01:40 AM)
Yup, now I wonder Singapore is which edition.
Most probably they r gonna follow Tab S style again , SEA all using Exynos except Thailand Tab S running on S800 rclxub.gif
Noobi3
post Sep 29 2014, 04:40 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Sep 29 2014, 04:23 AM)
Fck! So its exynos sad.gif hope its good else i buy edge tongue.gif
On tab s , yes it is . using tab s 8.4 .... Personally , like it better than K1 on MiPad
Noobi3
post Sep 29 2014, 09:40 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(ikan salmon @ Sep 29 2014, 08:03 PM)
exynos????? hell no...
my previous Galaxy note 2 and Galaxy s4 was exynos, honestly its sux and super lag...
fail chip
I feel you. Was kinda indecisive when purchasing tab s. Decided 2 give it a try n honestly , i glad i did. So much improvements from S4 era
Noobi3
post Sep 30 2014, 12:11 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 30 2014, 09:33 AM)
guys, i heard note 4 got gap problem?

looks like samsung is aware of it and will solve it soon, unlike apple which dont give a fucuk about bendgate
Nothing to worry about . Note 3 also got this problem and if it's sme unit , they replaced it for you
Noobi3
post Sep 30 2014, 04:11 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(javier_gimeno @ Sep 30 2014, 03:39 PM)
LOL

it's always a bad idea to buy samsengs at launch.

high chance of defect and high price.

yes, if u complain hard enuff, they will repair yr unit. samseng does not practice 1-to-1 exchange.

wait at least 6 months or watch out for 2nd hand unit. many ppl sell notes bcos cannot get use to big screen.

icon_rolleyes.gif
LOL ..... Obviously u know nuts and trying to be smart . Empty barrels really do make the most noise

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Sep 30 2014, 04:11 PM
Noobi3
post Oct 2 2014, 06:52 PM

4,984 posts

Start selling in Sg Samsung Store. SGD1088. sweat.gif

P/S : didnt ask if it's pre-order OR ready stock but that's the RRP with demo unit for ppl to try it out

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Oct 2 2014, 06:57 PM

0.0488sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:52 AM