Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V1, 4th Generation phablet by Samsung

Marcus_1104
post Sep 24 2014, 05:46 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 24 2014, 05:29 PM)
tough choice, to choose between the note 4 and iphone 6+...totally opposite and different ecosystem..

the note 4 has many multitasking features and the pen is quite helpful...

anyone can give me some pointers to choose the 6+ over the note 4...as of now, i cant think of any major pointers to choose 6+

the note 4 has better front camera, higher resolution rear camera, better display, expandable storage, the spen, AND MOST IMPORTANTLY ANDROID L COMING SOON..

do advice guys because i really cant decide between these two..and please no trolling..go kopitiam to troll tongue.gif
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 24 2014, 05:35 PM)
what i read... i6 got an undocumented geature...

it can bend to your a55 shape... so that when you put inside jeans back pocket... you get natural curves.

heh heh... kidding la ya...

but seriously, not sure how apps will behave with the new models, but based on Apple's track record, you can expect the apps to work seamlessly. and stable. and iOS is iOS. if you love it, you love it.

and good chance you will have a relative (maybe uncle or auntie), friend, neighbour who's got one. so easy to ask for help, if need to. whereas with Android, HTC feel is different from Samsung. heck, even with Samsung, it could be custom rom, making it different from the regular Samsung.
From what i saw, iPhone 6+ suffers from the apps not being able to scale properly due to the larger size, so apps looks weird on iPhone 6+, see the link below:

http://www.cnet.com/news/why-i-prefer-the-...he-6-plus-apps/

http://www.droid-life.com/2014/09/19/welco...-fragmentation/
Marcus_1104
post Sep 25 2014, 09:32 PM

406 posts

http://www.samsung.com/my/promotions/galax...ature/noteedge/

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge appeared on Malaysia's Samsung page, does that means that we will actually get this in Malaysia? drool.gif drool.gif
Marcus_1104
post Sep 26 2014, 07:11 PM

406 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KJpq2q7EE4E

Note 4 Unboxing from Korea, they have finally changed the appearance of the box, quite nice IMO

This post has been edited by Marcus_1104: Sep 26 2014, 07:12 PM
Marcus_1104
post Sep 26 2014, 08:53 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Sep 26 2014, 08:37 PM)
Note 4 pass the bending test with flying color!!! icon_rolleyes.gif even better then note3  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

i noticed that the startup of the Note 4 is super quick! drool.gif
Marcus_1104
post Sep 29 2014, 09:11 PM

406 posts

http://www.androidauthority.com/galaxy-not...ry-test-531346/

Something for you guys to read about. smile.gif
Marcus_1104
post Oct 1 2014, 09:00 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(kwiklee @ Oct 1 2014, 08:44 AM)
Pay RM200 @ Garden shop tongue.gif
Did they say when will the stock arrive? because since they accept pre-order, then that means it should be here soon right?
Marcus_1104
post Oct 1 2014, 09:04 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(kwiklee @ Oct 1 2014, 09:00 AM)
I only got "End of Oct" from them ...
Geez... That's still around a month to go... doh.gif

QUOTE(KuNan @ Oct 1 2014, 09:01 AM)
nope. they just collect early cash from over-eager beavers.

drool.gif
so did they give any proof of deposit payment for those who pre-ordered?
Marcus_1104
post Oct 10 2014, 10:50 AM

406 posts

Superbuy now selling only RM2199! SME warranty rclxms.gif

http://www.superbuy.my/shop/pre-order-sams...am-lte/p/262377
Marcus_1104
post Oct 10 2014, 10:57 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Eddx @ Oct 10 2014, 10:52 AM)
It's not selling yet, pre-order, will still need to wait until at least after 15th October  sad.gif
this is the email that i received.

but i can see their delivery time is 14-21 working days. sad.gif
Marcus_1104
post Oct 10 2014, 09:37 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Oct 10 2014, 09:03 PM)
Receive this email from Samsung today. So is there any confirmation about the free Gear S?
How to get invited by them?
Marcus_1104
post Oct 10 2014, 09:45 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(versey @ Oct 10 2014, 09:39 PM)
Previous samsung customer.. biggrin.gif
are they randomly select?

0.0472sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled