Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V1, 4th Generation phablet by Samsung

Leo the Lion
post Sep 4 2014, 08:18 PM

6,358 posts

The battery life will be the deciding factor of me(a Note 3 owner). If it passes GSMArena battery endurance test by at least 75+hours, then I'm gonna go for an upgrades
Leo the Lion
post Sep 4 2014, 10:10 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Sep 4 2014, 10:44 PM)
Most likely not.

According to my own experience, my Note 2 lasts longer than my Note 3
I'm also an ex-owner of Note 2 so yeah agree Note 2 last longer however Note 3 experience is better than the Note 2 (32gb, 3gb of RAM, full HD and lots2 more) except for the battery. The battery is not that bad though but I'm hoping the battery life of the Note 4 improve at least on par or better than Note 2
Leo the Lion
post Sep 4 2014, 10:20 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Sep 4 2014, 11:13 PM)
What if we pair the 805 with a 720p screen i.e. the Note 2, would it be god like?
Experience wise to me, both are the same.
I don't really store stuff on internal memory and I don't use much apps, so 16GB is pretty sufficient. All of my phones have 32GB SD cards. 2GB RAM is still can keep up with modern standards.
Guess you're not a power user.

I use Note 3 till the RAM left like 8-12%. And this is Note 3 with 3gb of RAM. Note 2 couldn't handle a power user like me, so that's why I upgrade from Note 2 to Note 3. Now what Note 3 missing is a good battery life (it didn't reach the Note 2 battery life level).

16gb of internal storage ISN'T sufficient. I'm a manga reader and I store my manga via manga rock to my internal storage (coz it will load alot quicker), it uses up like 14gb now. Plus the game and productive apps I've installed, I now think 32gb isn't enough.

I have 64gb of external sd card, and it nearly full. laugh.gif Time to find 128gb sd card. laugh.gif laugh.gif
Leo the Lion
post Sep 5 2014, 12:25 AM

6,358 posts

According to GSMArena, the price will be between Euro 795 to Euro 799

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_not...y-news-9558.php

So... it will be more than RM3k when it'll arrive in Malaysia.

Leo the Lion
post Sep 5 2014, 12:52 AM

6,358 posts

It's gonna be alot more expensive than Note 3 first RRP! Maybe RM2599-2799.
Leo the Lion
post Sep 5 2014, 01:17 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(sasuke8678 @ Sep 5 2014, 02:12 AM)
Note4 price is rm2399.. this is wat i heard from 1 if the dealer fren
Dealer cannot be trusted. I remember someone who said 'my dealer say note 3 will price at rm2199' but boom, rm2399. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 5 2014, 02:12 AM)
If this is the price, I pretty sure it won't hits the market, such price is way too high. I will probably wait it price drop or just skip it.
yawn.gif I think it'll price higher due to metal frame coz it added the 'premium' quality, thus the premium price tags.

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Sep 5 2014, 01:18 AM
Leo the Lion
post Sep 5 2014, 01:32 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 5 2014, 02:28 AM)
That little panel aluminum means nothing to increase price. Every phone now is side aluminum. smile.gif

The first Samsung aluminum side is cost RM 1,999.00 - the Samsung Galaxy Alpha.
See the specs of Galaxy Alpha first, rm1999 is already expensive with that kind of specs
Leo the Lion
post Sep 5 2014, 06:39 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(titi123 @ Sep 5 2014, 05:34 AM)
The metal frame does not make it "premium". the whole front and back just like the old type note series, too identical Sammy product. I think the only selling point is the S Pen. Without it, Note is nothing compare to my Oppo F7.
It does not make it "premium" for you, but for those who went to Smasung Unpacked IFA in Berlin and tested the phone says otherwise. Like MKBHD says "Its about time, Samsung". Also from Samsung perception, its alot more premium (didnt u watch the 2nd episode Samsung Unpacked event? Even they stated it). Thus like I say, more premium = more price tag.

And... seems loads of ppl dont agree with me Note 4 will be more expensive than ita predecessor. Even if it doesnt reach rm3k, it'll reach at least rm2.5k or max rm2799.

And dont compare the phone with s5. Note series is a totally diff category, much more refine than the S series.
Leo the Lion
post Sep 5 2014, 07:19 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Sep 5 2014, 08:01 AM)
Before we see and touch and feel the real Note4 with our eyes and hand, i will not comment it "premium" or not "premium" based on photos.

Samsung should know well where is their position now in the market after Q3 profit slash by 25% and poor sale figure of S5. Some more Apple 6 is going to launch these few days. The CEO will be tapau next year if Note 4 cannot deliver.
Poor sales figure coz S5 isnt much appealing compare to its rival, the One M8, Sony Xperia z3. IMHO, S5 is a fail product. Know why? Compare to its rival, it felt really cheap and not premium. Even myself would pick One M8 over S5 anytime. And the touch wiz is laggy on the phone, I just dont know why S series isnt as refine as the Note series. S series is more like an experimental product.

But note series is a completely different category. Even LG G3 isnt as where as near as the Note 4.

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Sep 5 2014, 07:31 AM
Leo the Lion
post Sep 10 2014, 10:22 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 10 2014, 10:25 PM)
iPhone 6 Plus are bigger than Note 4, according to Andrewtst

So it's really BIGGER than BIGGER

iPhone 6 Plus is bigger than Note 4
Leo the Lion
post Oct 9 2014, 01:44 PM

6,358 posts

Imagine, AP warranty... If the shop you purchase the phone close, how do you claim your '2 years' warranty? Think about it

This is why I prefer SME Set. Peace of mind

0.0394sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:03 AM