PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V64, Buy Hiriz better.

Jusb
post Sep 4 2014, 11:33 PM

69 posts

i saw first page air con compressor oil must change? how much is it
Jusb
post Sep 6 2014, 12:13 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Sep 5 2014, 08:16 PM)
guys, wanna ask if the price is ok...
1. Aux. belt  - part and installation = RM95.
2. Brake fluid flush and replace = RM 45.
3. Power steering fluid flush and replace = RM 90.
the price is normal workshop and not proton service centre. thanks again guys
You can refer to this: http://www.scribd.com/collections/4176389/...rts-Price-Lists
Jusb
post Sep 22 2014, 11:25 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(BBQSuckerx3 @ Sep 22 2014, 11:08 PM)
was driving at around 120kmh, didnt see roundabout ahead, then brake till metal, for an instance everything happened so fast, my right front tyre bang the roundabout divider and the tyre boom. after that the whole car fly and when it lands i straight crash into the drain
most important you walk out alive
Jusb
post Sep 23 2014, 03:30 PM

69 posts

usually if chasis bengkok when fixed can't drive above 100kmh right
Jusb
post Sep 24 2014, 03:16 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Motamaji @ Sep 24 2014, 10:47 AM)
I have a saga blm for 5 yrs, but recently this few month the alarm of the car gone crazy, every time it set on and sound by itself automatically. At first it sound not so frequently, but after one month whenever I lock my car with alarm it will frequently set on by itself. (it set on by itself many many time in a day). Anyone know what happen or any solution to solve it?    rclxub.gif
You can try to check the rubber sensor for each doors. Sometimes when the door is closed but since rubber is already worn off, it sense the door not closed therefore the alarm goes on. Go to accesory shop and they will add a rubber thing on the door and should be fixed.
Jusb
post Sep 29 2014, 12:11 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 29 2014, 11:50 AM)
Think u r rite, may be the KFC double hole area. Usually my driving after downhill will automatically do a jiken dodge over there laugh.gif According to her, it was a huge bang. And I heard many sound in the car as she drive me out for berakfast doh.gif Cant imagine how the rim is gonna be if the tayar don't have a wheel guard with it.
nowadays PJ alot roadworks for the new sewage pipe, the roads is not resurfaced properly.
Jusb
post Oct 2 2014, 03:13 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 2 2014, 03:11 PM)
So, mai car nearing 3 years and 1 month liao...

Time to have everything changed apart from engine oil...

First up on the list; power steering oil... got it done at RM40.

Then bukak rear drum brakes and....

hou9lan7jam jor. BOTH sides. mellow.gif

moneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gif
how often need to check the rear drum brakes?
Jusb
post Oct 15 2014, 11:29 AM

69 posts

i went to tyre shop and complain my car got noise when high speed on uneven road. i ask can tighten suspension and they said suspension not need to tighten?
Jusb
post Oct 15 2014, 08:18 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 15 2014, 04:27 PM)
Spring seat bush/tie rod end/lower arm bush/brake caliper pin. 1 or more of these will cause suspension to emit noise.
I also suspect is bushing but tyre shop mechanic bring me drive around said no sound, go over bump no sound. Thing is going on highway like those elevated will have the sound doh.gif

this one can change outside if still under warranty?
Jusb
post Oct 15 2014, 10:43 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 15 2014, 10:25 PM)
Sorry I unable to gib a proper answer regarding woranti, I usually don't buy cars with woranti whistling.gif However, I heard suspension related are only cover under 1 year. Usually I drib straight to Jln Haji Yusoff look for TOM's, ask his magician diagnose. Bai sepepat on the spot, replace on the spot. Cib & get the plobrem solved 1 shot without having go here & there.

If wanna try luck, tell tauke said the RED SAWI AMBANK guy introduce, who knows you get diskaun yawn.gif
where the tyre shop?
Jusb
post Oct 16 2014, 11:24 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 15 2014, 10:50 PM)
TOM's is a sepepatchop. The magician is undertree fella.

https://www.google.com/maps/@3.169577,101.6...JqTVeZA!2e0
the sound is actually like "rummm rummm" when it road is uneven. not ngek ngek

Jusb
post Oct 29 2014, 04:25 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Oct 29 2014, 04:18 PM)
jusco got buy those touch up paint but white very hard to touch up cos proton got two types of white..
anyway, u will get used after some day lol
I bought mine here http://www.ezytouchup.com/
Jusb
post Oct 30 2014, 04:55 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 30 2014, 04:35 PM)
I don't mind the price. Servis at authorised SC then prepare to pay the price.

What I mind is their underhanded way of performing unscheduled services without asking permission, and outright lying to customers.
What to do? They want to earn quick buck because harga barang naik. Honest mechanic not easy to find.
Jusb
post Nov 4 2014, 10:42 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(edinbird @ Nov 4 2014, 10:04 AM)
Hi... What's the price of Proton-Ori rear absorber for Saga FLX? Thanks.
http://www.scribd.com/doc/130234975/Saga-1...arts-Price-List
Jusb
post Nov 4 2014, 10:45 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(protonstradale @ Nov 4 2014, 10:43 AM)
hi.. just want to ask, i already changed from ps3 to cdrive 2. but because afraid will sagat the body, i opt for 185/55r15. will spedometer affected?
Here's a calculator: http://www.tyresizecalculator.com/tyre-whe...rror-calculator

0.0240sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:37 PM