English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 05/10 Man Utd v Everton 19:00 CH810/831

sovietmah
post Sep 4 2014, 10:17 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Sep 4 2014, 10:16 AM)
oh 77 taken, nvm la, leave it to 99. lol

by the way, why are you guys so hepi with di maria and falcao? ppl say they couldn't get their biological sons and thats why take you as an adopted son. and quoted with sos macam yes wor. lulz.
Di Maria should fine, he need to eat more to make it like ronaldo size.
Falco goal scoring record is very scary, but he got serious knee injury, need to be extra careful.
sovietmah
post Sep 4 2014, 10:56 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Sep 4 2014, 10:38 AM)
that's why people gonna call us lalang fans liao.
di maria is good, no doubt, but playing in the english league is another matter where he needs to take on the physical side, and it's better that they can beef up a bit for physical challenge.

on falcao, i have never really seen him play before and ya, agreed with you, need to be extra careful on those players with long term injuries.

on the side note, how come no one mentioned that we have already freed up a large chunk on the salary on the release of rio,vidic,evra and giggsy etc?

they will only keep harping on you paying so much, this and that.  yawn.gif
Ferdinand Vidic Evra Giggs got lot of experience,
but problem is they are too old, 有心无力 ah...
sovietmah
post Sep 4 2014, 11:21 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Sep 4 2014, 11:12 AM)
no need one year. Cleverley will be back in Jan.
I think cleverley will be loan entire season
http://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/tom-cleverl...l/spieler/73484
and his contract end 2015.
so he is free to go.

during pre-season he summore claimed he suit into the lvg philosophy and system (I can't stop laughing on that).
Then LVG loan him out obviously he NEVER reach LVG's standard. haha

This post has been edited by sovietmah: Sep 4 2014, 11:22 AM
sovietmah
post Sep 4 2014, 11:44 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Sep 4 2014, 11:41 AM)
I thought I read somewhere that Villa can cancel the deal in Jan if he doesn't work out.. U know that's a big chance.. lol
Even if he come back I think he won't be playing important part anymore, by that time Herrera-Blind-Carrick-Fletcher might form powerful partnership.
By JAN we should get strootman, strootman is holland players, LVG like him,
he fit into LVG's philosophy and tactics, he 100% come to man utd unless he get injured again.

sovietmah
post Sep 4 2014, 01:37 PM

2,243 posts

hopefully JAN we buy kevin strootman..
can't wait for super combo strootman-blind-herrera at midfield
sovietmah
post Sep 4 2014, 01:47 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Sep 4 2014, 01:46 PM)
Rooney, Mata, RvP, Di Maria... who will be taking set pieces?

I prefer Di Maria to take all corners, indirect free kick
Mata/RvP for direct free kick
Agreed with you.
I think Rooney will take penalty kick and Maria sister will take freekick.
watched argentina this morning match then we know maria is the best choice to take free kick from now on.
sovietmah
post Sep 4 2014, 02:26 PM

2,243 posts

some expert believe LVG will eventually switch back to his favour 4-3-3.
because at the early of AUG, he said this "At this moment, we have five No.9s and four No.10s – and we don't have wingers to give us attacking width," said the Dutchman at the start of August. "Or, I should say, we don't have wingers of the highest level, like Cristiano Ronaldo or Di Maria or somebody like that. So, I have to play in another way."

Now he got Di Maria, so you know what he doing to do with it.
So the final should be switching 3-5-2 back to 4-3-3 with falcao at ST position and rooney on the right.

LVG is honest man, you can track what he going to do from his speech at press conference, unlikely old fox such as SAF or wenger.
sovietmah
post Sep 5 2014, 04:20 PM

2,243 posts

"A cartoon did the rounds in which a gold-plated Rolls-Royce (representing Madrid) had its motor (represented by Di Maria) removed and slotted under the bonnet of a car called Manchester United. "

Anyone know the url link for the cartoon? i think i seen before in facebook.

sovietmah
post Sep 9 2014, 03:39 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(SomeoneElse @ Sep 9 2014, 03:14 PM)
Well , givemesport also said that Juan Mata8 will be allowed to leave on January .. This site normally post BS
Juan Mata should fit into LVG philosophy.
if play 4-2-3-1 Juan Mata should get a place.
But rooney will force to play wide.
sovietmah
post Sep 11 2014, 01:35 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Sep 11 2014, 12:13 PM)
TLDR: LVG has MANY options to choose from for attack now. Midfield improved as well (albeit missing 1 CM to dominate ala Strootman/Vidal level).

Defense should be... interesting though, especially CB.

Evans not showing confidence and form so much recently.
Jones injured, dunno how serious.
That leaves Smalling, Blackett, Rojo, former soso and other 2 are newer to the 1st team.
Jones 100% will be dropped already since his form vs MK Dons.
Expecting Rojo + Jones as CB.
sovietmah
post Sep 11 2014, 01:51 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Sep 11 2014, 01:42 PM)
We have 2 Jones in CB?  blink.gif
Sorry, sign of ageing.
Johnny i means.
sovietmah
post Sep 11 2014, 04:06 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Sep 11 2014, 03:47 PM)
hope falcao can perform as per his past performance of a goal every other game for us. If he does, then it will be like a van nistlerooy signing all over again..
He scored like RVN, dribble like tevez.
sovietmah
post Sep 15 2014, 10:51 AM

2,243 posts

anyone has the BBC match of the day for download?
sovietmah
post Sep 15 2014, 03:03 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Sep 15 2014, 02:56 PM)
^^

i agree on article....blind is very good yesterday...
Agreed.
And at some point when i saw de gea pick up the ball, he can pass to evans or blind but he passed to blind instead.
You know what de gea was thinking.. hahaha!
sovietmah
post Sep 15 2014, 03:43 PM

2,243 posts

Now we have to wait 1 week for next match.
last time was like 3 days.

vs Leicester will be big test for away fear.

This post has been edited by sovietmah: Sep 15 2014, 03:44 PM
sovietmah
post Sep 17 2014, 02:58 PM

2,243 posts

What for arsenal fans so happy,
Can pass the group stage or not also another question.
sovietmah
post Sep 19 2014, 02:15 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Sep 19 2014, 12:14 PM)
Different players playing different positions, imho.

Herrera is a CM that can attack. Tackling, passing range, attacking from deep, etc.

Ozil is an AM or even #10 type of player. More towards attacking himself and orchestrating attacking with his through balls. He's taking a lot of flak lately for his body language and energy levels, but when Walcott, Sanchez, and Ramsey are all playing with him long enough his play-making will shine since they can all make bursting runs from deep to give him multiple options to pick a pass with. Imho his problem now is the team lacks a good defensive base (i.e. issues regarding the solidity of the back 4 and a good DM/CM to protect them). Cos of that the team is suffering, and he is an easy scapegoat. Reminds me a bit of our situation with Kagawa, talented AM / #10, but needs a solid defensive team setup behind him and fluid options in front to be at his best.
Agreed with you.
you can only compare ozil with mata or kagawa.
Herrera more like scholes type, passing, tackling, do dirty job, control, if need go up and score goals, if need back and defend.
sovietmah
post Sep 19 2014, 02:27 PM

2,243 posts

Thank god with got blind and Herrera.
actually that's what arsenal needed this summer.
sovietmah
post Sep 19 2014, 02:35 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Sep 19 2014, 02:29 PM)
Herrera really intelligent player. The way he covers and intercept. No regret getting his NN eventhou got Falcao and Di Maria now.
Ya, the only weakness now is he not big size enuff, we will see the potential how he and blind handle yaya toure.
sovietmah
post Sep 19 2014, 02:41 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Sep 19 2014, 02:39 PM)
Herrera = carrick replacement brows.gif
I think no..

Mata = Scholes = Iniesta
I think Herrera = Scholes also haha = Xavi
Blind = Carrick = Bosquet