> Military Thread V13

TSyinchet
post Sep 18 2014, 10:09 AM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Sep 17 2014, 11:36 PM)
if the US wanted to base their aircraft here including jet fighters, at least sell us AESA-equipped F18Fs at harga kawan
Y not bundle with f-18sh+e2d+p3 mayb addin some viper as well.
ofcourse harga humble bundle sekali. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yinchet: Sep 18 2014, 10:14 AM
TSyinchet
post Sep 19 2014, 07:29 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Sep 19 2014, 12:34 PM)
I meant was ToT from all fronts, not just for plane..mana ToT projek NGPV? Last2 ToT projek lain lak..

or ToT is another term for u know what la
Dat depend on tot term.
On ngpv we get cms, meko100 blue print and know how on building warship.
on sgpv setis cms, smart-s, gowind blue print.
kalau nak lebih bayar or beli banyak.
tapi sometimes we want differ type of tot not related to defense but more to commercial.

masa bidding boustead ada submit inhouse design based on meko tapi yg kena pilih tu gowind class.
TSyinchet
post Sep 20 2014, 01:19 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(retroRT @ Sep 20 2014, 02:32 AM)
guise, any comments? hmm.gif
Nah not going to happen.
malaysia and singapore rely on each other in term of economy, trade, and defense.
only retard wanted to damage such relationship.
TSyinchet
post Sep 22 2014, 01:04 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Sep 22 2014, 10:29 AM)
Rm230 mill?

Why so expensive one? Unless the base include patrol boat purchases and radar system rm230 for a disused oil rig is too expensive
Stupid suggestions rights.
Should have better spend elsewhere.
TSyinchet
post Sep 22 2014, 01:07 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Sep 22 2014, 12:55 PM)
use your imagination la wei, hanger besor  brows.gif
Pernah tengok gambar kat hangar fully loaded tapi tak tau lar was it stand by on standby hangar
Fffffuuuuuu mang prepare to shoot down 1 sqn.
TSyinchet
post Sep 22 2014, 01:37 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Sep 22 2014, 01:24 PM)
from what I know, the modification quite kaw kaw,
can accommodate quite an asset and soldier at one time
plus because it is modified from an oil rig so they can be moved if needed to an area that needed more attention
hehe, so you know what I mean kan,
usually if armed to the teeth it will be in standby hanger
they can be deploy in 3, 5 or 7 minute

mmg rasa nak kluar henpon dah tangkap gambo, tp mau provos/paskau berdehem lepas tu
hahaha

kalau degil jugak

kelihatan atreyuangel dan yinchet sedang dibelasah oleh Paskau kerana nak tangkap gambar seksi Cik Su dengan "toys" dia

Kalau fully loaded with asset mayb ok lar.
uav ada tak? Mayb can put 3-4 scan eagle.
I prefer we build several outpost similar to pulau layang-layang.
TSyinchet
post Sep 22 2014, 02:30 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Sep 22 2014, 01:57 PM)
heh, they are build to cater the asset in the future
not sure it will come with one  sweat.gif
Hmm, lets see how things go in the futures.
mayb try to build a long range radar version.

QUOTE(azriel @ Sep 22 2014, 02:09 PM)
J+S that was unexpected.
TSyinchet
post Sep 22 2014, 02:34 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Sep 22 2014, 02:16 PM)
why they must lift the rear wheels as well?
Recoil.
TSyinchet
post Sep 22 2014, 04:03 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Sep 22 2014, 03:58 PM)
know-how stays with people, if they are gone, it will be gone as well. It is important to have continuous stream of projects to retain key personnel, hence the know-how.
Well that true. smile.gif
TSyinchet
post Sep 22 2014, 05:01 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(azriel @ Sep 22 2014, 04:49 PM)
Yup their system quite nice.
I didn't not expect sgpv select their system.
btw which any news on the decoy system?
TSyinchet
post Sep 22 2014, 08:12 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(azriel @ Sep 22 2014, 07:00 PM)
What did u expected the choice was?

Couldn's find any news of the decoy system. Anyway, the funny thing is that this news of the torpedo launcher system was 6 days old and yet there was no news from local media or from the TLDM. Even the star reported in their 2013 article that Boustead kept the details as classified. And yet it was the manufacturer themselves that disclosed the torpedo launching system.
Bae Mk32. biggrin.gif
Classified could due to it was negotiations stage. hmm.gif
TSyinchet
post Sep 23 2014, 12:22 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Sep 23 2014, 12:18 AM)
or already decided without participations from other system supplier  whistling.gif

in other words (closed tender) rolleyes.gif
If that they case, it not surprising
Well boustead reserve the rights of selecting the sub systems.
unless we do it on a seperately.
which I doubt it going to happen.
TSyinchet
post Sep 23 2014, 01:06 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Sep 23 2014, 12:50 AM)
2500kg of high explosive is not much. Roughly two mark 84 dumb bomb

It just oversize cruise missile without it nuclear warhead and an inaccurate one at best  laugh.gif
Fear yes, practicability without it nuclear warhead, i dont see the point, must easier to fix a paveway kit onto the mark84 and deliver it. Cheaper sumore

Just for fun idea  rolleyes.gif
Use fae warhead.
TSyinchet
post Sep 23 2014, 10:25 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Sep 23 2014, 10:21 PM)
it serve no real purpose

like i say it just like two mark 84 fitted with paveway kit. Note it will be cheaper and safer to operate as well

unless or course it fitted with cluster munition.  brows.gif  brows.gif

2500 of cluster munition on wide area shocking.gif
Loaded it with fae warhead and do it like scud strom styles.

TSyinchet
post Sep 24 2014, 01:18 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Sep 24 2014, 11:08 AM)
Who needs Airbus when you have Air Asia.  laugh.gif

On a more serious note, why is Malaysian army have very limited deployments in Sabah & Sarawak? Sorry if this issue has been discussed before & I may have missed it,but IMHO Borneo Island is way more geographically linked with countries we had serious beef in the past about territorial issues (Indonesia with their North Borneo and The Philippines with their Sabah Sulu Sultanate). Aren't these states theoretically in more danger than Peninsular Malaysia? Is this the result of Malaysia simply not having the logistical means or is some part of regional geo-political deals?

The map is pretty outdated.
even way before ld standoff.
Anyway yes indeed there is imbalance of troop deployment.
mainly due to logistic and base.
these is pretty much what you get when you have limited budget.
currently there is huge changes in troop deployment in sabah.
TSyinchet
post Sep 24 2014, 01:21 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(trouble_chegu @ Sep 24 2014, 12:01 PM)
Persoalannya kenapa aset strategik xditempatkan d sabah sarawak?
Sebenarnya banyak asset strateik ditempatkan kat sabah dan sarawak tapi lebih kepada keep panda in watch.
Tapi sekarang dah ubah focus kepada esscom pula.
TSyinchet
post Sep 30 2014, 11:53 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(junchuan @ Sep 30 2014, 11:32 PM)
Really wonder if mrca programme will be successful or end up like another one of those failed defence procurement
Tbh, I want the government and mkn sit down and rethink the whole shopping list and restratergist it.
Coming out a white paper and a proper planning is what we need the most now.
there is too many backlog in the procurement list and we are having a security issue at the same times.
TSyinchet
post Oct 6 2014, 01:44 AM

1,157 posts

Bad weather conditions.
hope they are safe.
TSyinchet
post Oct 6 2014, 07:36 PM

1,157 posts

Yup good news.
all crews member survive.

TSyinchet
post Oct 6 2014, 11:41 PM

1,157 posts

It already long overdue for us to replace fac instead of using cb90s for fac role.
its only show how ignorant of the government on the tldm fleet conditions.
Let hope every1 learn something from these.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0547sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:23 PM