what is the advantages of using Ground Effect Vehicle like the Lun in warfare? how is the effectiveness of the GEV if compare with Fast Missile Boat?
Military Thread V13
Oct 25 2014, 09:48 PM
575 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
![]() what is the advantages of using Ground Effect Vehicle like the Lun in warfare? how is the effectiveness of the GEV if compare with Fast Missile Boat? |
Oct 25 2014, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Oct 25 2014, 11:24 PM) While all eyes are on the J-20, the J-31 keeps running flight tests with little fanfare. does PLA-AF stealth jets gonna follow USAF style? (F-22 & J-20 heavy stealth MRCA role, F-35 & J-31 STOL stealth mrca role)![]() J-31 test aircraft running tests on this photo dated 24.10.2014 ![]() J-31 test aircraft flight maneuvers ![]() J-31 test aircraft flight maneuvers ![]() J-31 test aircraft flight maneuvers |
Oct 26 2014, 09:50 PM
Nov 3 2014, 05:13 PM
soooo...when will we know what jets are going to be chosen to replace the MiGs?
Nov 9 2014, 10:37 AM
Nov 13 2014, 07:01 PM
Zahid Hamidi said gov will not pay the RM6mil (3mil each for the kidnapped fisherman and policeman) ransom to the kidnappers..
deadline for the kidnapped fisherman is this 30th November, after that, off with his head although i agree with our policy to never comply with terrorists/militants, i'm quite worry about this situation..it's been too long..u guys know la how desperate kidnappers can be to wait for that long..maybe we should pay them.. |
Nov 13 2014, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(junchuan @ Nov 13 2014, 07:42 PM) If we insist not to pay then they wont try kidnapping anymore but if we pay the kidnappings will just continue.. Problem is how to justify to the family for not paying that is truefor now we don't really know if gov really insist of not paying the ransom till the end and whether the kidnappers really serious about the killing of their hostage when the deadline comes up maybe gov will tolerate in the end or the kidnappers will delay their deadline still, if we dun pay and still waiting for chances, there will be suara2 sumbang that will say gov dun care about our police and citizens unless there's a chance to rescue them via military ops, seems to me gov only have two options which both have their cons: bayar ransom = calar imej, kidnapping continues tak bayar ransom = hostage dead and calar imej |
Nov 14 2014, 12:32 AM
Nov 15 2014, 05:10 PM
FB is getting fiery lately now that Russia disclosed its proof showing satellite image of Ukrainian jets nearby MH17
![]() but exact info what jets shot MH17 down is still vague tho..the pic above shows wing shape like Su-27..but there are articles on the internet that said Su-25 Frogfoot is responsible for the shooting..u guys belip Russia or Ukraine? |
Nov 15 2014, 05:27 PM
Nov 15 2014, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Nov 15 2014, 07:19 PM) Well, the area in question is indeed in the middle of a hot zone contested between Ukraine gov & rebels, so it's not outside the realm of possibility Russia has a recon satellite in the general area to assess any movements between both sides sides for intel support to rebels. From that high up and with modern electro-optical gear, the recon sat can probably take pics/videos of hundreds of square km of the area at once, and just so happen the MH17 incident happened on that area. judging from the sat pic (if it is not fake), surely the pilot able to distinguish whether it's a civil plane or military from that distance won't he..?But that's just me la at the very least, i'm very sure the pilot would know it's a big plane from that distance..big but alone plane..seemingly harmless..and iinm SOP for fighter pilots is they would close in and check the 'bogie' for further clarification aren't they? which bring us to the question, assuming the pic is valid, why would the pilot shoot it down? but i rather believe the rebels shoot it down as it's more logical.. coz maybe they're trained to just track and shoot targets..not trained to identify whether the target is friend or foe..also, i'm sure u guys remember the recordings of phone calls about some rebels talking about "shot down an airliner" which went viral few days after the incident.. |
Nov 15 2014, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Nov 15 2014, 09:26 PM) A fighter plane has crashed-landed near Chengdu, most probably a J-10B test plane. Pilot ejected successfully and is safe. plane crashed into a fountain instead of surrounding buildings![]() ![]() At least we know the ejection seat works skillful pilot or just lucky? |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0612sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:30 PM |