Lenovo A806, Cheap LTE phone

chiewcc
post Sep 4 2014, 06:37 PM

125 posts

When your buy the phone now must get the China Unicom 4G version it support WCDMA 3G FDD 1800 and 2100 band plus TD 2600,so for 2G and 3G support all telco in Malaysia but for LTE only support part of Maxis and Celcom which is 1800 band, for 2600 band and Digi,U Mobila it can't support. The LTE speed for this phone is very fast ,I tried Maxis at Wangsa Maju can get 25m from Speed test. Pls do not get this phone other then China Unicom version because it do not support our network including 3G ,so if get this only can make voice call!
chiewcc
post Sep 4 2014, 11:11 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 4 2014, 10:36 PM)
How to know china unicorn version or not ?
the photo you post in post 10 in China Unicom 4G set.

chiewcc
post Sep 4 2014, 11:16 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Sep 4 2014, 10:46 PM)
score seems a bit low for octa core with 2g, should be 30k+

btw, any users bought from 1gadget/directd can use lte?
I got score 32321,you can goto Raja Luat LTF Communication they sell China Unicom set, tested Maxis 4G around 25kmb.
chiewcc
post Sep 4 2014, 11:31 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ninask @ Sep 4 2014, 11:12 PM)
Hi guys!

Thank god I found this thread. I've been searching extra infos before buying the phone. From what I know, yes there are 2 versions of it. Both versions has LTE mode, but the 1st model (A808T) does not support Malaysian 3G (WCDMA), only meant for China's 3G network (TD-SCDMA). Do NOT buy that model or else you'll stuck with 2G network when there is no 4G around. The A806, 2nd model, is meant for international market  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

A806 support both Malaysian 3G and 4G

Beware, there are sellers out there selling the A808T, I've been to 3 shops, they wont let me test my LTE simcard. Hehehe thank god I saw sitescope's post. Went to I-Distribution in Low Yat Plaza.

2 ways to know which one is A806

1. Look at the back, you can see spec, WCDMA written there.

2. Want to double confirm? Sumbat your LTE simcard. Normal sim size, no need to cut to mini or micro.

If they refused, dont buy![COLOR=red][SIZE=7]
The salesperson, Sam, is super friendly. He said can try and everything. Call him up if you wanna get one.

I-Distribution

Sam - 0124404416

I'll let the photos do the talking.

[attachmentid=4121291]

[attachmentid=4121292]

[attachmentid=4121294]

[attachmentid=4121297]

[attachmentid=4121298]

[attachmentid=4121302]

[attachmentid=4121305]

[attachmentid=4121307]
The unit from I-Distribution is already rooted, makes things easier for me to debloat sampah apps  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Final words, trusted seller or not, check the network using your own sim!
Bro the A806 WCDMA by China Unicom it 4G only support part of Maxis and Celcom in 1800 mhz,if U Mobile,Digi and some area which Celcom and Maxis run on 2600mhz then connot get 4G. For A808T only can make voice call and 2G data but totally cannot use data in 3G or4G!
chiewcc
post Sep 4 2014, 11:39 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ninask @ Sep 4 2014, 11:34 PM)
Yea true but at least the 3G is working. Hahaha ok la jgk. But as for A808T, i have no clue, never tested the unit or check which band they support.
The 4g of A806 is good,what telco u use?may i know your software version?
chiewcc
post Sep 5 2014, 02:13 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(ninask @ Sep 5 2014, 12:28 AM)
Asus Z5 LTE - LTE & SD
S939 - NO & NO

Hahahaha but S939 hd screen oso, battery also macam P780.
For my personal view A806 already can catch up Galaxy s4, the only thing not very good is the camera and build quality.But in terms of money it can buy 4 to 1 GS4(when S4 LTE launch last year)! To me pick from the above 3 phone at this moment will be 1:s806,2:Z5 LTE,3:S939.Because LTE network now haven fully develop yet, According to the Chine website S806 will come out another model something like International version which can fully support FDD LTE.

0.0161sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:09 PM