post Sep 19 2014, 02:47 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(WeSLeY @ Sep 19 2014, 09:25 AM)
U can get V37 at xiaomi TW site

http://tw.miui.com/download.php#hm_1s

--> Direct Download Link
http://bigota.d.miui.com/JHCMIBF37.0/miui_...8300ab2_4.3.zip

This is the Global version, have no idea why they not put this in Xiaomi Eng site
Thanks. Yeah, I also don't know why they not released it at mi forum.
QUOTE(imbibug @ Sep 19 2014, 10:29 AM)
I think someone on the miui forum said that 41 was going to help fix the memory issues.

Cofface doesn't looked like a forked work since the htcmania forum has complained about Cofface stealing their work. Htcmania/Kra105 releases his work to the public so anyone can simply compile and package his work without giving any credit if they are assholish enough to do so. I don't see Cofface releasing his source code for people to inspect/download and nowhere does he mention Htc/Kra105 for the fork.

There are a few roms floating around because like I said, anyone can simply steal Htcmania/Kra1o5's work and pretend that it is theirs. I would be very wary about installing any new roms because of malware concerns especially from China. Its not smart to be careful on the pc by using hips/antivirus/firewalls/sandbox but install unknown android roms from unknown sources. Its like installing some unknown windows8 compilation right on the pc. I would prefer Htc's one especially if Kra1o5 is active on popular rom forums like cynogen so people can vet his work.

And since Xiaomi has not officially released the source code, even Kra1o5's excellent work is considered to be a hack and there will be many bugs yet to be discovered.
Yeah, that's why I put "". Hehe..
I hope that xda will make a thread for this device.
MI forum is not a suitable place for rom discussion.
I also trust Kra1o5 more because at least he doing the rom nice way.

This post has been edited by coklatua: Sep 19 2014, 02:53 PM
coklatua
post Sep 21 2014, 06:57 AM

887 posts

Time moving so fast nowdays. sweat.gif
CM11 by Kra1o5 is updated to R3 release.
Downloading now. smile.gif (Haven't installed the R1 yet tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by coklatua: Sep 21 2014, 06:57 AM
coklatua
post Sep 21 2014, 12:38 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 21 2014, 11:43 AM)
I have unboxed it! And out of so many things.
I took out ONLY ONE battery charger and use.  sweat.gif
RM25 for a battery charger. Yea icon_rolleyes.gif
The sealed box
Picture 1
The epic packing list laugh.gif
Picture 2
What's inside the box?
Picture 3
Out of so many things, I only took out and use this.
Picture 4
Wow, so big the box. laugh.gif
coklatua
post Sep 25 2014, 04:04 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 24 2014, 09:42 PM)
1) Install Flashify from Play Store
2) Download the latest TWRP from here
3) Flash the recovery using the recovery button in Flashify. (locate the recovery image you just downloaded)
4) Now download the latest CM11 package from here
5) Download your Google Apps
  I) Pico Modular Package - 36MB
  II) Nano Modular Pakcage - 65MB
  III) Micro Modular Package - 109MB
  IV) Mini Modular Package - 161MB
  V) Full Modular Package - 252MB
  VI) Google Stock Package - 302MB
6) Put both CM11 and Google Apps zip into your internal storage or Micro SD card if you have any.
7) Shut down your phone completely.
8) Get into recovery (Hold down volume down and power until you see "teamwin" appears
9) Do a Nandroid backup (Optional)
10) Press Wipe.
11) Select Data, Cache, Dalvik Cache
12) Swipe to Wipe
13) Go back to home screen and press install
14) Select CM11 zip
15) Swipe to flash zip
16) Repeat Step 13 to 15 with Google Apps Zip
17) Press reboot system after installing two zips
18) Setup
19) Post here with About Phone screenshot
20) Buy a Redmi 1S bundle from me(similar to buy a beer button in other threads)
21) Tag coklatua and say you have successfully install CM11 on your Redmi 1S
22) Enjoy!
thumbup.gif Nice guide there.
For safer process, just format it inteads of wiping the data, cache, etc.. nod.gif
Just finished install it, now need to test it.
So far, no problem. smile.gif
coklatua
post Sep 25 2014, 04:48 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Sky0ne @ Sep 25 2014, 04:41 PM)
Is it standard that the Home, Back and Menu icon is not backlit?
Yes. smile.gif

coklatua
post Sep 25 2014, 05:21 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 25 2014, 04:51 PM)
Nope. Not that nice la.
I wrote it in /k engrish. Memang byk pipul x paham
/k engrish > english..
coklatua
post Sep 26 2014, 10:00 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(AbdHadi278 @ Sep 26 2014, 02:55 AM)
Hey, i need help from fellow redmi users.
I would like to buy this R1S but after reading v1 and v2, it seems that R1S is kinda buggy for heavy user (games, heavy multitasking, etc.) due to its poor ram management. But how about this phone for a lite user, generally for email, 9gag, youtube, a bit of instant messaging, a bit of temple run 2, and waze? And talk about rooting, does the ram management will improve after the bloatwares has been removed? And lastly, does this phone support google now launcher?

Sorry for having a lot of question, i'm kinda in between moto e and this phone.
For lite usage like yours imho it can handle it very well.
Yes, it will improved.
And yes, it support Google Now Launcher. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(hitokai @ Sep 26 2014, 03:11 AM)
Is this the same as the one maxis is offering for free?
Nope, that one is Redmi Note.

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Sep 26 2014, 07:12 AM)
So Xiaomi's solution to the bad RAM management is to use Swap on the phone's internal memory on version 41.1 ... bad move. Reverted back to v37
Oh, so hows the 41.1 performance? hmm.gif
Any negative effect if using swap on internal?
coklatua
post Sep 26 2014, 10:36 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(imbibug @ Sep 26 2014, 10:25 AM)
Thats one of the dumbest things anyone could do. The internal memory will degrade faster with swapping and when it gets to the point of not being able to write anymore, the phone will be bricked permanently.

So I doubt 41/41.1 actually does that. I'd like to see some screenshots or some intelligent investigation+discussion before believing it. But I'd rather not flash to 41 or 41.1 anyway. If its removed from the downloads, theres probably something not right with it.
Oh, thanks for the info.
Looks like the dev is desperate enough to solve the RAM management issues.
Just retired being MIUI dev and work on CM rom lah. tongue.gif
Device with small ram really cannot cope with tons of the bloatware and feature we dont use in MIUI. sweat.gif
coklatua
post Sep 26 2014, 10:24 PM

887 posts

Global V43 is out.
Anyone who update to V43 please give a review. smile.gif

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 26 2014, 10:02 PM)
Battery life- 10 hours heavy usage, 4 hours SOT - /k, WhatsApp and skype and a lot of background tasks
RAM- Pretty good. 3 apps can be running in the background. Not including cached processes.
Stability- Can be used as a daily driver
Peformance- never tried gaming. I wont game on mobile until i get iphone 6+ tongue.gif
Yo, your LED notification works?
coklatua
post Sep 26 2014, 11:52 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 26 2014, 11:44 PM)
Yes. LED works perfectly!
Hmmm, why mine cannot sign other color for whatsapp, fb etc.
It will always blink white.
Only for battery low then it will blink red.
Other than that always white color.
At first I thought it just AOSP rom bug, but in CM11 also Im facing the same issue. hmm.gif
coklatua
post Sep 27 2014, 12:03 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 26 2014, 11:54 PM)
Hey guys which mobile network has the best call + sms + internet plan (for GPS & Whatsapp Usage) right now ?? Or where is the best place i ask question like this ??
Thanks first.
Celcom 1 Malaysia if you can find it.
The section is here
https://forum.lowyat.net/GettingBroadband
coklatua
post Sep 27 2014, 12:29 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 27 2014, 12:23 AM)
Mmm thanks for the advise but i dont think thats the place for me. I looking for a "Call + sms + data plan" which is for mobile phone .. not broadband like streamyx or Unifi.

Basically i already search a bit in the forum front page & i didnt see any sub-forum which is discuss about mobile network plan. The "Getting Broadband" is not the one i looking for.
Nope, you can discuss about anything broadband in that section including mobile network plan.
or you can try posting in this thread section to getting advice on more specific mobile plan info. https://forum.lowyat.net/BroadbandUser-2-User

coklatua
post Sep 27 2014, 12:30 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(wadieq @ Sep 27 2014, 12:27 AM)
Anonymous34 - base on your tutorial, need to install all google apps or two is enough ?
Just choose one. nod.gif
coklatua
post Sep 27 2014, 12:35 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(wadieq @ Sep 27 2014, 12:31 AM)
this is my first time playing around with flash things actually.. as per post by TS, there are

I) Pico Modular Package - 36MB
II) Nano Modular Pakcage - 65MB
III) Micro Modular Package - 109MB
IV) Mini Modular Package - 161MB
V) Full Modular Package - 252MB
VI) Google Stock Package - 302MB

so need to choose one only ?

notworthy.gif
Yes. Basically the bigger the package the bigger the bloatware on your phone. laugh.gif
Im using the mini version btw.
Can read this link for more info.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2397942 icon_rolleyes.gif
coklatua
post Sep 27 2014, 12:52 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(wadieq @ Sep 27 2014, 12:48 AM)
i am in cynogen now... but dont know how to make screenshot tongue.gif
need to explore more

*ifag here  sweat.gif
Welcome to the dark side. laugh.gif
To take screenshot it is same like MIUI, Vol- + Power button.
Enjoy your exploration. rclxms.gif
coklatua
post Sep 27 2014, 02:10 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Sep 27 2014, 01:48 AM)
why i cant OTA my device and what is the diff 41 and 43 update
Did you root?
coklatua
post Sep 27 2014, 02:13 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Sep 27 2014, 02:11 AM)
nope
Hmmm,
Whats your current Rom version?
coklatua
post Sep 27 2014, 02:33 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Sep 27 2014, 02:17 AM)
Can update it manually.
Download the rom here.
http://en.miui.com/download-226.html#325

Tutorial here.
http://en.miui.com/thread-11242-1-1.html
coklatua
post Sep 27 2014, 01:23 PM

887 posts

Behold! CM11 R4 will be release anytime soon. brows.gif
Here is the changelog
https://github.com/armani-dev/android_devic...M11.0-Changelog

And I finally fix my notification LED issues by installing Light Manager from Play Store. biggrin.gif
coklatua
post Sep 28 2014, 06:41 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(wadieq @ Sep 28 2014, 05:00 PM)
i have problem with my phone.. currently using two sims.. my phone only ringing on the sim 1.. no ringing on the sim 2.... do you have any idea about it ?
Try this,
-Open Dialer-tap Menu-Settings-Subscription Settings
There you can assign ringtone for you sims.
By default, there is no ringtone assign for sim 2.
icon_rolleyes.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0248sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:07 AM