16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Redmi 1S Discussion Thread V2, THE MID-END GODPHONE

TSAnonymous34
post Sep 20 2014, 01:21 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Sep 20 2014, 12:41 AM)
9/19/2014  -  Friday
-

11:09 am 
Delivery exception
Future delivery requested
SEPANG MY

At local FedEx facility
SEPANG MY

At local FedEx facility
Package not due for delivery
SEPANG MY

At local FedEx facility
SEPANG MY

11:02 am 
In transit
Package available for clearance
SEPANG MY

7:53 am 
At destination sort facility
SEPANG MY
Guys why like this why fedex not deliver
How come your bundle arrive malaysia so early?
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 20 2014, 12:41 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 20 2014, 12:33 PM)
Meaning a rooted phone can either 1) root back and update via OTA or 2) stay rooted and update via flashing recovery rom method ??
Yes. You can update through recovery and root access will remain
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 20 2014, 03:22 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Sep 20 2014, 12:55 PM)
You will need to root again once you're done with flashing recovery ROM.
There's no need for me to root again :hmm:
Different ROM perhaps

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 20 2014, 01:09 PM)
Mmm so root access will remain or actually have to root again ??  :hmm:
By the way i hope the root process wont be too complicated  :sweat:
Thanks for the tips  :thumbs:
I'm not sure, xperiaVuser should be better as he's using stock rom.

QUOTE(adie82 @ Sep 20 2014, 01:46 PM)
No wonder next sale will not include 1s, even pre order also out of stock..

They are heading to india...

Plan to get two set on next sale but not available..

:furious:
At least people there appreciate what they have. :sweat:

QUOTE(delang @ Sep 20 2014, 02:42 PM)
thank you.

work perfectly.

btw, it almost take almost an hour for me to install screen protector :sweat:  :sweat:
It took me 5 mins to install my glass screen protector.
For my glass back cover, I ****ed up the protector
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 20 2014, 05:46 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 20 2014, 04:58 PM)
press slightly on the center of the phone with your thumb
then gently peel on the usb port there
its on the manual

hope this helps  :peace:
If you look to the right of your phone, you should see a hole for your thumbnail to pry.
First lift it up slightly. Next, use your finger and pry the case up. Thats all
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 20 2014, 05:54 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 20 2014, 05:49 PM)
try that the first time
having some difficulty
then read the manual - press center then pry at usb port area

maybe I need some more pratice at prying things  :hehe:
Anyways. You could just pull the back cover out without prying.
The material they used for the back cover is really durable.
Is anyone getting the 10400mAH powerbank for the next flash sale? :P
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 20 2014, 06:12 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 20 2014, 05:56 PM)
want to tumpang boss ?
Shhh.. PM

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 20 2014, 06:00 PM)
FedEx did a good job. Tuesday orser 10 set redmi note wednesday order 10 set redmi 1s bundle all reach today same batch.
How many girlfriends do you have? Need to cheong so many girlfriend meh?
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 20 2014, 06:19 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 20 2014, 06:16 PM)
Hahaha.... Phone for colleague. I earn rm6 per set. 1s bundle some will free to user some will sell as rm5/set.
Wow free lol.
Anyways, after tracking your shipment, it shows that you live in Klang.
How come you can get the parcels already?
I have not got mine :/
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 20 2014, 06:30 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 20 2014, 06:22 PM)
One hours !? Thats too slow. I use only 5 mins to fxxkup my 2 screen protector & end up go pasar malam buy the glass one for RM20  :sweat:
Yeah i learn to root by reading that thread ... so have to root again after every flashing; But its ok since the root process actually very easy & need only 1min.

Didnt realize there a green "Security" thing in the home screen if no one mention it  :sweat:

So finally my phone is rooted but then i forget why i want to root my phone for  :sweat:
Glass screen protector costs only 5 bucks

You said you want to use Titanium Backup Pro to remove Mi Cloud Framework.
Please do not discuss pirated app in this thread.
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 20 2014, 06:37 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 20 2014, 06:35 PM)
yupe..i am from klang, they suppose delivery to my parents house at klang... but today they all not around, fedex call me, i told him i my house address he also can come over oh... i am so surprise..
Owai sad.gif
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 20 2014, 06:41 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Sep 20 2014, 06:38 PM)
The free version of Titanium Backup allows you to uninstall as well, just no Freeze option.

Uninstall Mi Cloud Framework and Mi Cloud Sync.
Never tried that, thanks for your information.

bluecat68 I recommend you to install SuperSU and use it as your root cilent.
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 20 2014, 07:37 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 20 2014, 07:33 PM)
Yeah now i remember; Might as well do that memory swap too  rclxms.gif
Just google this SuperSU and looks like some very pro app to me. Not sure if i should use it.

By the way the very first problem i have after root the phone is that the game "Raging Thunder II" will force close while still in the menu  sweat.gif
SuperSU iis a very simple app. Less annoying then the Superuser cilent built into MIUI.
Please be beware that Memory Swap could brick your Micro SD card.
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 20 2014, 08:09 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 20 2014, 08:00 PM)
Yeah i know memory swap will hurt the sd card but i ok with that if it can at least hold on for 1 year.

But now i consider unroot the phone cause the game that i use to test the phone cant run anymore after root .. it close itself everytime when the ads going to pop up  sweat.gif
Try to make use of Titanium Backup and backup the app and data.
Then uninstall the current one and restore the backup.
If you'd like to block all the ads in the future, install AdAway from Play Store! It worked for me.
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 20 2014, 08:12 PM

3,176 posts

vostro78
My parcel is pending to be delivered to SS2.
Fedex delivered my Redmi 1S in 4 days but my 2x 5200mAh PB in 8 days
Whereas my 8x 10400mAh PB arrived my doorstep within 6 days. Excluding one order. I thought there was a buglar. Turns out its a UPS guy. Lol
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 20 2014, 08:38 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 20 2014, 08:35 PM)
I dont mind those ads pop up once a while but strange thing happen .. the game work fine if i OFF the WIFI & GPS  :sweat:
Thats weird. Try reinstalling the game.
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 20 2014, 09:42 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 20 2014, 08:45 PM)
Ok confirm it has nothing to do with GPS but with WIFI ON the game close when the ads going to pop up as usual (The game will pop up ads in the start menu & also between races before root the phone) .. but now after rooted the game cant pop up ads anymore and game will close ..  :sweat:
I dont think its caused by rooting.
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 20 2014, 11:11 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Sep 20 2014, 10:52 PM)
Maybe it is the permissions manager, just guessing.
He can always turn it off ! smile.gif
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 21 2014, 12:14 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 21 2014, 12:07 AM)
Then how to turn off the permission manager ??
Go to security app, select permissions, then turn off app permissions.
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 21 2014, 11:01 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Sep 21 2014, 06:57 AM)
Time moving so fast nowdays. :sweat:
CM11 by Kra1o5 is updated to R3 release.
Downloading now. :) (Haven't installed the R1 yet :P )
Nice! I might change the ROM after my PT3. I'm really busy now.

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 21 2014, 10:50 AM)
Same with my mum case. I think the best design is still power button on top of the phone while volume button at side..like iPhone .
Fedex just called me up and they said they will deliver it today
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 21 2014, 11:43 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 21 2014, 11:06 AM)
I nvr receive call from them when they going to delivery...it only happen yesterday that when no body around... Anyway glad to hear that....

Yesterday I saw all the 1s bundle accessories to my wife she just ask me am I going to resign and change job sell phone is it....hahaha..
I have unboxed it! And out of so many things.
I took out ONLY ONE battery charger and use. sweat.gif
RM25 for a battery charger. Yea icon_rolleyes.gif

The sealed box
Picture 1
The epic packing list laugh.gif
Picture 2
What's inside the box?
Picture 3
Out of so many things, I only took out and use this.
Picture 4

This post has been edited by Anonymous34: Sep 21 2014, 11:56 AM
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 21 2014, 12:41 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Sep 21 2014, 12:38 PM)
Wow, so big the box. laugh.gif
Banyak heavy also flex.gif

16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top