post Aug 29 2014, 11:18 PM

661 posts

Hello V7

techie.opinion
post Sep 6 2014, 02:04 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(overclockalbert @ Sep 6 2014, 01:40 PM)
I am holding 4 PM funds, PSF,PRSF,PFSF and PIBOND. invest since year 2002.
didnt know about FSm till someone come enlighten me with "why pay SC 5.5%? shakehead.gif
Still hold the investment in PM, as i do not want to put all the eggs in 1 basket.

Yes the return is slightly lower compare with other fund. Somehow, it still generate profits.
techie.opinion
post Sep 7 2014, 02:08 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 7 2014, 12:57 PM)
Hi guys, new to this online UT purchase. Between Fundsupermarket and eunittrust, which one is better ? Thanks !
Both are internet platform to purchase UT from multiple fund house. They offered lower fees and 0% fees during their promotion period.
techie.opinion
post Sep 23 2014, 03:40 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 23 2014, 09:53 AM)
That time I noob...I cabut, sold everything blush.gif
Hahahaha, if it happen again near future. Would you do the same? Sell all again? nod.gif
techie.opinion
post Sep 23 2014, 08:13 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Sep 23 2014, 07:40 PM)
I think it is a market myth... smart investors know about nav pricing...
It is simple when we hit the level of knowledge and experiences. It took me 5 years since I know unit trust before trusted myself to buy UT.
techie.opinion
post Sep 23 2014, 08:45 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Sep 23 2014, 08:27 PM)
The moment you bought UT, you were a smart investor.  tongue.gif
Aiyooooooooo... not like tat lor. UT is just 1 of investment option, still not smart enough. Many other investment option also still need to know and get experiences. I used to put eggs in many basket.
techie.opinion
post Sep 30 2014, 07:39 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 30 2014, 04:18 PM)
Standing by to top up Asia ex Japan funds icon_rolleyes.gif
I did topup a bit earlier today. Hold bullets for further drop, if it happen.
techie.opinion
post Oct 6 2014, 02:53 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 4 2014, 04:51 PM)
US markets re-bounced

WTI crude below USD 90 again

Gold below USD 1200
HSi restored today as more 350 points increased as of now.
techie.opinion
post Oct 7 2014, 11:14 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Oct 7 2014, 09:34 PM)
Market drop lagi at EU and US..
Keep watching... it looks like same scenario as final quarter in 2013 previously.
techie.opinion
post Oct 8 2014, 05:35 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Oct 8 2014, 04:57 PM)
OR it will be a great lelong sales time
woohoo! either way  laugh.gif
Yahoooooo!
techie.opinion
post Oct 8 2014, 07:17 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 8 2014, 05:56 PM)
Aberdeen Islamic World...top up? hmm.gif
1.11 is a buy.... kakakaka
techie.opinion
post Oct 9 2014, 09:57 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 9 2014, 09:23 AM)
KLCI recovering. Glad I did not panic and sell anything yesterday biggrin.gif
Ya lor... heart must be steady.
techie.opinion
post Oct 15 2014, 08:34 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 15 2014, 03:04 PM)
bears are still roaming...beware whistling.gif
Keep watching, roller coaster liao.
techie.opinion
post Oct 17 2014, 10:32 PM

661 posts

Enjoying the ride... Huhuhuhu
techie.opinion
post Oct 18 2014, 10:00 AM

661 posts

I started with RM100 only via RSP @ FSM.
techie.opinion
post Oct 18 2014, 10:21 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 18 2014, 10:15 AM)
Hair is precious...don't lose too much of them laugh.gif

Distributions, splits, bonus issues, all those will mess up the average cost per unit calculation
That's why I gave up, I only track total profit/(loss) and IRR nowadays, too much numbers and % which may not help at all rclxub.gif
Second.
techie.opinion
post Oct 19 2014, 12:16 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Mrmr @ Oct 19 2014, 08:14 AM)
If I want buy my 1st unit Trust,anyone have what good to intro me please? I didn't have big money to invest ,sorry,my salary not more than 3 k per month
So just want to invest and save a bit for future fund ,please help me ,thanks
No issue on big OR small money, the important is to save and invest money. Get the money work harder for you.

Like me, I start with regular saving plan (RSP) which is will is deduction for RM100 every middle of the month (Monthly). Please read through the postings and FSM websites to get information on the performing fund (Positive) and risk (Negative).
techie.opinion
post Oct 19 2014, 12:20 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 19 2014, 11:33 AM)
Fund Managers are still bullish on equities esp East Asia and US.

Equities are still the preferred asset class into the mid-term period. This downtrend is (in the fund manager's opinion) a temporary correction and present a buying opportunity.

Xuzen
Welkommen 'Dynamite' into my UT portfolio. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif notworthy.gif
techie.opinion
post Oct 25 2014, 08:43 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 25 2014, 07:49 PM)
I don't understand the need to offer insurance linked to a UT fund, just like pub mutual funds. To draw investors to invest?
I got free insurance from pub mutual before, due to my investment in 1 fund is more than 5k that time.

This post has been edited by techie.opinion: Oct 25 2014, 08:44 PM
techie.opinion
post Oct 31 2014, 10:59 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 31 2014, 10:35 PM)
Gold drops > 2%; below USD 1200 per oz.
What is the buy price for gold? Itchy hand to topup a bit.

This post has been edited by techie.opinion: Oct 31 2014, 11:00 PM

0.0755sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:58 PM