Fundsupermart.com v7, DIY unit trust investing

repusez
post Sep 11 2014, 10:53 AM

669 posts

anyone buying CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund via "CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity" which is basically the same thing with 0% service charge but can only be withdrawn at 55 years old
repusez
post Sep 23 2014, 09:52 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Sep 22 2014, 02:27 PM)
maybe of interest to some....

Top 10 Best Performing Unit Trust Funds As of 12th September 2014
http://invest-made-easy.blogspot.com/2014/...rust-funds.html

Private Retirement Scheme (PRS) Fund Performance As of 27 Aug 2014
http://invest-made-easy.blogspot.com/2014/...e-prs-fund.html
I'm not sure how this website got the info from the morningstar website because I can't get the listing from the free morningstar web.

but anyway, we can check the PRS fund via fundsupermart also, just go to fund info > fund selector >

Click on the Private Retirement Schemes (PRS) Providers drop down list and select all

the last I check , "CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C" which invests into the "CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund" is currently the top rank fund for the 1 year category at 18.62%

this was not shown in the invest-made-easy website, I wonder why. Kenanga PRF was not in the FSM ranking probably because FSM just started selling it this year.

the next highest PRF fund for 1 year is "Affin Hwang AIIMAN PRS Shariah Growth Fund" at 11.49%

repusez
post Nov 1 2014, 05:07 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 1 2014, 03:06 PM)
I thought that cursed-pusseh-that-shall-not-be-named hates FSM's 2% SC, big fan of eUT? eUT got sell CMF meh? hmm.gif

Aiyo, I sold most of my stocks before the recent hippy bra cup...my profit lots until I dunno how to spend sweat.gif

Maybe I should buy some cat food and donate to charity whistling.gif
i think eUT has a similar thing to FSM CMF, it's called philip master money market fund, i think it's performance last year is a bit better than CMF but now CMF has a higher returns 3.382 compared to philip master money market fund 3.24%

But for eUT you need to do switching for the money market fund when you want to use it to buy other funds. For FSM , the CMF is another payment option, where they do the switching for you.

repusez
post Nov 1 2014, 05:39 PM

669 posts

i think there's one thread on US ETF

"Asset Allocation Investing using US ETF "
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2843370&hl=ETF

0.0449sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:33 AM