Fundsupermart.com v7, DIY unit trust investing

Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 3 2014, 01:00 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 2 2014, 03:37 PM)
real sifu = author of the book
go buy tongue.gif

see-food (eat food) only converted it to Excel heheh.
Wait - snapshot for sharing later in this post.
[attachmentid=4118111]

If i share the Excel - i worry most folks wont know how to use unless i write a "mini manual".
i too dang lazy. sweat.gif
Ok ok - XLSX here in ZIP format BUT pls go analyze yrself them formulas ar
Simple concept = YELLOW CELLS are for U to type in your variables
Pls dont expect mini bible manual - go understand them formulas AND make the sheets your own

Provided 2 worksheets as eg

1 for ETF CIMBC25: buy/sell cost about 1%+, expected 8%pa CAGR, expected sell trigger 20%, per period = 4 mths, minimum transaction RM2,850
VS
1 for mutual funds via FSM (hey, we are on FSM thread right): buy cost about 2%, Sell cost 0%, the rest is the same for easier comparison and easier example for me tongue.gif
Lazy...
[attachmentid=4118129]
I might take more than 1 week to fully understand ur excel snapshot sweat.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 9 2014, 01:22 PM

3,928 posts

hi guys...its good to back... smile.gif

almost 1 month now, but i dont see any increment in the:

Aberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund - Class A
Affin Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Quantum Fund
CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund
Kenanga Growth Fund

all the 4 funds i took still in red...am i doing something wrong? or should i change funds?

do advice guys..thanks smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 19 2014, 09:55 PM

3,928 posts

guys...cimb asian pacific dymanic income fund had just declared new income distribution...suddenly my profit -32% for that fund...

is this normal? if i sell now, i rugi alot, so im just gonna leave it..but is this normal?
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 19 2014, 10:18 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 19 2014, 10:00 PM)
not gonna repeat myself.  read back past few pages
ok, so basically now its 2:5 ratio now..
but still i dont understand why the loss of 30%

sorry boss for disturbing you smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 19 2014, 10:24 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 19 2014, 10:22 PM)
Understand what is unit split first.

Then flip back few pages back on how the NAV has been adjusted after the unit split exercise as I have asked on this question.

You're seeing a loss of 30% because the NEW units after the split exercise hasn't credited to your account.

Thank you and goodbye!
ok boss..thanks rclxms.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Dec 11 2014, 02:24 PM

3,928 posts

hmmmm...kenanga growth fund has been performing badly for this past 2 month..maybe its time to sell it and buy other funds hmm.gif hmm.gif
edit: or now's the best time to add more onto it

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Dec 11 2014, 02:24 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Dec 11 2014, 04:47 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Dec 11 2014, 02:25 PM)
rclxub.gif That's not a good idea.. It's down because of the overall weakness in the Malaysian Market,
Selling it will ensure that you wont get the potential upside when the economy recovers.  unsure.gif
hmm good point bro...then its 2nd option then, which is to add more to KGF for this month
Arvinaaaaa
post Dec 22 2014, 03:10 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Dec 22 2014, 10:13 AM)
Topped up KGF smile.gif
same here....my portfolio red because of this fund tongue.gif

0.0438sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:22 PM