QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Aug 29 2014, 08:51 PM)
tbh I will feel nothing. they ain't forcing you to upgrade. besides, the earliest other can get the new models are next year. (it was confirmed for europe that it won't come this year & i'm pretty sure NA region is also the same)
plus, i bought my ds lite in 2008, then i learnt that dsi is coming later that year. I didn't regret it at all
nope. they need something to boost the hardware sales in Japan. Sales are already diminishing/stagnating there.
I didn't care about the DSi because it lacked GBA cartridge support. For me that was important because I skipped the GBA era and went from GBC to DS.plus, i bought my ds lite in 2008, then i learnt that dsi is coming later that year. I didn't regret it at all
nope. they need something to boost the hardware sales in Japan. Sales are already diminishing/stagnating there.
As for this new DS... Meh. I don't need it at the moment. Just spent money 4 months ago on a new 3DS (because 3DS XL hinge cracked and I can't get it repaired- Maxsoft doesn't want to have anything to do with it because allegedly it's not distributed by them). See first how many games will make that second stick, the L2/R2 button, and the NFC reader, compulsory. And even then I will only buy the normal version and not the XL version because I found the plastic material used to make the XL's case very filmsy.
QUOTE(riotfig @ Aug 29 2014, 11:27 PM)
Knowing Nintendo, I think still locked.Nintendo dun know how to evolve and keep region locking their consoles. They still don't know how to listen to gamers.
This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Sep 4 2014, 01:18 PM
Sep 4 2014, 01:09 PM

0.0107sec