navysealsniper
post Aug 30 2014, 09:21 AM

46 posts

@@ I just bought my unit 2 days ago....
dan82
post Aug 30 2014, 01:31 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(navysealsniper @ Aug 30 2014, 09:21 AM)
@@ I just bought my unit 2 days ago....
dont worry so much , just enjoy the games that're available now and also anticipate the upcoming games like Persona Q, Fantasy Life and SSB4. It'll take at least 5-6 months more till we get the US models. You can sell your current 3DS model by then or before.
lcleong
post Aug 30 2014, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(Sunsetdeska @ Aug 29 2014, 09:17 PM)
The games are anyway and I just read this :
So in order to play those new games, I have to buy a new 3DS for it.
ya, 100% they forced u to buy it and 100% all the future 3ds game will not playable on old 3ds model anymore.. from our beloved nintendo
bergstein
post Aug 30 2014, 04:13 PM

352 posts

I don't understand what's the rage all over this.
In past time Nintendo also released NDSi which is basically upgraded version of NDSL (similar to what new 3DS is to current 3DS)
They also introduced several exclusive title for NDSi. But we didn't see all games are only playable on NDSi after that.

And as a developer perspective, it's a bad idea to develop game only for new 3DS. Doing that basically give up the majority and big market that Nintendo establish.
lcleong
post Aug 30 2014, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(bergstein @ Aug 30 2014, 04:13 PM)
I don't understand what's the rage all over this.
In past time Nintendo also released NDSi which is basically upgraded version of NDSL (similar to what new 3DS is to current 3DS)
They also introduced several exclusive title for NDSi. But we didn't see all games are only playable on NDSi after that.

And as a developer perspective, it's a bad idea to develop game only for new 3DS. Doing that basically give up the majority and big market that Nintendo establish.
hahaha, thats what nintendo doing it right now

http://nintendoeverything.com/hironobu-sak...w-3ds-interest/

http://nintendoeverything.com/monster-hunt...ew-3ds-bundles/

http://nintendoeverything.com/exclusive-so...w-nintendo-3ds/

say bye bye to new 3ds game right now if u wanted to play it on old 3ds model

http://www.nintendolife.com/news/2014/08/x...to_3ds_in_japan

read it and will said the game will only playable on new 3ds system

This post has been edited by lcleong: Aug 30 2014, 04:32 PM
bergstein
post Aug 30 2014, 04:38 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(lcleong @ Aug 30 2014, 04:29 PM)
hahaha, thats what nintendo doing it right now

http://nintendoeverything.com/hironobu-sak...w-3ds-interest/

http://nintendoeverything.com/monster-hunt...ew-3ds-bundles/

http://nintendoeverything.com/exclusive-so...w-nintendo-3ds/

say bye bye to new 3ds game right now if u wanted to play it on old 3ds model
For sure there will be some exclusive title coming up for new 3DS.
Else the introduction of new 3DS will be quite pointless, and that will affect the sales of new 3DS.

I am saying, no need to panic over the "total replacement".
Link 1 basically just expressing Hironobu Sakaguchi express their interest on new 3DS. And again, it's more likely they will make it compatible with current 3DS. The biscuit is too big to give up.

Link 2 just showing those game are now selling in bundle with new 3DS, MH4 already released in JP for current 3DS and Smash Bro is definitely compatible with current 3DS too.

Link 3, they of course will announce some exclusive title for new 3DS, else no one will even bother about them.

IMO, I don't really like the new name. "New" 3DS is very confusing and can be misleading.
Imagine the exclusive title need to put a remark on the game box "Only playable on new 3DS".
And it made peoples think it made the current one "old", and meant to replace the current 3DS.
If they named it in model type like 3DSi then I believe the uproar won't be that big.

This post has been edited by bergstein: Aug 30 2014, 04:48 PM
malakus
post Aug 30 2014, 06:16 PM

234 posts

Wait wha.. It's going to be called new 3DS?.. Lol I thought it was called new because it was new..

I hope they change it to something else.. like Super 3DS or something.. S3DS..
isr25
post Aug 30 2014, 07:37 PM

1,259 posts

I just bought the 3DS XL 2 months ago. I will get the new one when it comes out - but will still keep the current one as the old games still work perfectly fine, and I think future games will still support the old consoles. There is a huge market to just ignore.

I think there will just be 2 control maps to match with either console. My current console will be wife's tongue.gif
eugoreez
post Aug 31 2014, 11:23 PM

178 posts

I think some of you guys are jumping to conclusion here.. they only announced one game to be exclusive on the new 3DS, and a "several" other title still in development... they are not saying ALL future 3DS games will be only for the N3DS...

Not trying to be optimistic here, but for me.. I'll wait till next year before drawing any conclusions.. Wait till there are more info, see what their plans are.. I can't see any third party would develop exclusively for the N3DS...

no argument about the name though... no problem for me, but I can see if anyone didn't like it...

mitodna
post Sep 2 2014, 11:13 AM

14,039 posts

is it cheaper now, new 3DS only 16000 JPY.

this is awesome, but they didn't release a new platform, just a subtle generation improvement
bergstein
post Sep 4 2014, 11:55 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(kuing @ Sep 4 2014, 11:37 AM)
http://nintendoeverything.com/monster-hunt...ds-at-tgs-2014/

the game won’t be playable on traditional 3DS units.
hahahahaha worst nightmare cames true! bye bye suckers
I am impressed at how Malaysian gamer keep giving such offensive and negative comment on this. Or trolling?
Other country people is just fine at how the new 3DS is going.
If you need to play the game that will be exclusive on new 3DS, then just buy the console. What's the big deal? blink.gif
kenjixx
post Sep 4 2014, 12:02 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(kuing @ Sep 4 2014, 11:37 AM)
http://nintendoeverything.com/monster-hunt...ds-at-tgs-2014/

the game won’t be playable on traditional 3DS units.
hahahahaha worst nightmare cames true! bye bye suckers
モンスターハンター4G

■2014年10月11日(土)発売予定

■希望小売価格:
パッケージ版 5,800円+税
ダウンロード版 5,546円+税

■対応ハード:Newニンテンドー3DS / ニンテンドー3DS

■プレイ人数:1人(通信マルチプレイ 2~4人)

■ジャンル:ハンティングアクション

■CEROレーティング:C(15才以上対象)

Playable: New 3ds/ 3ds...
okay thanks bye...
Rei7
post Sep 4 2014, 12:48 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Not surprising.
Sorry, Contrary to Rumours the New Nintendo 3DS Will be Region Locked http://www.nintendolife.com/news/2014/09/s...e_region_locked
RAMChYLD
post Sep 4 2014, 01:09 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Aug 29 2014, 08:51 PM)
tbh I will feel nothing. they ain't forcing you to upgrade. besides, the earliest other can get the new models are next year. (it was confirmed for europe that it won't come this year & i'm pretty sure NA region is also the same)
plus, i bought my ds lite in 2008, then i learnt that dsi is coming later that year. I didn't regret it at all
nope. they need something to boost the hardware sales in Japan. Sales are already diminishing/stagnating there.
I didn't care about the DSi because it lacked GBA cartridge support. For me that was important because I skipped the GBA era and went from GBC to DS.

As for this new DS... Meh. I don't need it at the moment. Just spent money 4 months ago on a new 3DS (because 3DS XL hinge cracked and I can't get it repaired- Maxsoft doesn't want to have anything to do with it because allegedly it's not distributed by them). See first how many games will make that second stick, the L2/R2 button, and the NFC reader, compulsory. And even then I will only buy the normal version and not the XL version because I found the plastic material used to make the XL's case very filmsy.

QUOTE(riotfig @ Aug 29 2014, 11:27 PM)
my question is, still region locked?
Knowing Nintendo, I think still locked.

Nintendo dun know how to evolve and keep region locking their consoles. They still don't know how to listen to gamers.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Sep 4 2014, 01:18 PM
greyshadow
post Sep 4 2014, 01:53 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Seriously, those top execs in Nintendo should go watch Footloose

region lock is so last century

Pip_X
post Sep 4 2014, 02:06 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Time to sell off all the 3DS!
Check my thread for my old 3DS for sale if you are interested~!
blah2blah
post Sep 4 2014, 10:38 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Sep 4 2014, 03:06 PM)
Time to sell off all the 3DS!
Check my thread for my old 3DS for sale if you are interested~!
Why the sudden of selling off all? You're quite active on Pokemon scene on LYN
Pip_X
post Sep 5 2014, 10:38 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Sep 4 2014, 10:38 PM)
Why the sudden of selling off all? You're quite active on Pokemon scene on LYN
Eh I still active la.
Any chance u can help pre-order the Japanese ORAS double pack limited edition that comes with the 2 figures?
blah2blah
post Sep 5 2014, 01:25 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Sep 5 2014, 11:38 AM)
Eh I still active la.
Any chance u can help pre-order the Japanese ORAS double pack limited edition that comes with the 2 figures?
add me on FB. I already created a group about the preorder and discussion over there.
Pip_X
post Sep 5 2014, 02:46 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Sep 5 2014, 01:25 PM)
add me on FB. I already created a group about the preorder and discussion over there.
What group? Link please?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0229sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:40 AM