Anime OVERLORD, オーバーロード

Shadow Kun
post Mar 26 2018, 05:16 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 26 2018, 01:48 PM)
Episode 12 release tomorrow
so fast? where u guys usually get eh? can PM?
Shadow Kun
post Mar 26 2018, 06:13 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 26 2018, 05:51 PM)
No lah... scheduled to release tomorrow only.

The cliffhanger from previous episode too much di.
yea lol. actually i just realize momon's grand plan. i really thought he turn soft and im start worrying his underlings will doubt him. turn out he use the rescue scene to setup a great threat to be disposed by momon and further raise his reputation. i keep seeing him fighting demiurge in the opening song and thought he was trying to topple ainz's rule or something. glad to know it's all orchestrated sweat.gif
Shadow Kun
post Mar 26 2018, 06:28 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 26 2018, 06:21 PM)
With the exception of shalltear's case with world item, its not possible for the npc's to go against Ains right?
I think it's possible now that they're no longer mere programmed AIs. They start to learn new things, have opinions and act on their own self interest.

Sure, most are still loyal to him but once in a while they start to doubt some of the decisions he make.

Despite being a "supreme being" he still struggle to fight even one of his minions. I think sooner or later they will realize they can just gang on him if they want to.
Shadow Kun
post Mar 27 2018, 12:37 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(azyune @ Mar 27 2018, 10:50 AM)
Actually it was demiurge's grand plan as shown when he was in meeting with other guardians earlier. At this point ainz was totally clueless of the plan and just going with the flow...they skipped the part when ainz was attending to other matter in kingdom and coincidentally found out and rushed to demiurge place. I hope in the next episode they will include the funny scene where he is getting flustered while trying to figure out with these demiurge's misunderstood intentions and how he skillfully cover it up with his usual gallant act as their ruler  laugh.gif
Aah i see. Quite scary oso some of the guardians seem smarter than ainz himself. Dunno how long he can keep covering with "ho ho it's all according to my plan"
Shadow Kun
post Mar 27 2018, 12:39 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(gotgiant @ Mar 27 2018, 12:05 PM)
can we spoiler overord?
i mean i do read the LN
Pls no. Put inside spoiler if u have to. I just want to know if the LN is concluded or is it still ongoing
Shadow Kun
post Mar 27 2018, 01:12 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(gotgiant @ Mar 27 2018, 12:47 PM)
LN not yet finish, LN is very very far ahead of manga/anime
and everything in anime is rush. example how sebas kill the 6 fingers
I see. Start to get interested. Know any good place to read em online?
Shadow Kun
post Mar 27 2018, 01:21 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(gotgiant @ Mar 27 2018, 01:14 PM)
Refer my above post
Oh great thanks
Shadow Kun
post Mar 29 2018, 12:24 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

lol ebirueye falls like a bag of bricks. awesome episode laugh.gif

can't wait to see gehenna part 2
Shadow Kun
post Mar 30 2018, 04:01 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

guys plis no spoilerino

Shadow Kun
post Apr 1 2018, 09:30 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(azyune @ Mar 31 2018, 10:15 AM)
sweat.gif  bruce.gif

---
Anyway, Entoma's real voice kinda disappointing, just your standard average villainous tone that can be found everywhere.
From the way it wrote, I imagined she got that high pitch, distorted, insect alien-ish kind. On the other hand, Victim's voice is brilliantly made as I expected.  rclxms.gif
Her leech voice is cute tho
Shadow Kun
post Apr 4 2018, 09:28 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Apr 4 2018, 09:08 AM)

Overlord S3 announced, coming out in 3 months!!!

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Shadow Kun
post Apr 5 2018, 10:35 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Apr 4 2018, 10:14 AM)
at the rate they're going, there probably won't be enough material for S4
why la they only do like 2-3 arcs per season. LN have 12 arcs ady right?
Shadow Kun
post Apr 5 2018, 10:42 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(DozeMeWithTea @ Apr 5 2018, 10:39 AM)
Can someone explain the season2?

Who's the queen in the castle? I cant seems to understand the relation she has to do with Ainz.
Yandere Princess? I don't think she have any direct relation to Ainz. Her character i think merely show us who's currently running the show in the kingdom.
Shadow Kun
post Apr 5 2018, 10:46 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Apr 5 2018, 10:43 AM)
I lost count liao

i just skim the wiki only. havent read the LN yet. season 1&2 already cover 5 arcs so there's still 7 arcs left. I dun wan to look at the page too much. Counting the arcs only ady saw a bit spoilerino here and there >.<

This post has been edited by Shadow Kun: Apr 5 2018, 10:48 AM
Shadow Kun
post Apr 5 2018, 10:06 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Apr 5 2018, 12:25 PM)

ooooh orsmmmmm. things just gettin better and better. dammit cant wait

btw is this really albedo's true form?

This post has been edited by Shadow Kun: Apr 6 2018, 04:12 PM
Shadow Kun
post Jul 12 2018, 10:16 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

am i the only one who feel like S03E01 is a bit underwhelming? is there anything significant about the casual "day-off" story to dedicate an entire episode for it?
Shadow Kun
post Jul 12 2018, 11:35 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Jul 12 2018, 11:13 AM)
Character development? It is not necessary for the grand plot but it is still a nice touch to the series.
i can agree. im just thinking back during S2 a lot of LN readers say many important stuff not shown in favor for elaborating the not really important ones.

i kinda expecting a more impactful debut to intro the new season after the wait is all. S1 opening kinda emotional and relatable to most mmo gamers.

S2 opening introduce us to powerful characters probably able to give Nazarick some itch. S3 opening is like an obligatory anime "onsen episode" filler.

although the tease at the end is quite interesting. buuut i think it's just a recorded voice. no need to spoil with the actual answer okay sweat.gif
Shadow Kun
post Jul 20 2018, 09:16 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 19 2018, 10:52 PM)
Episode 2 also like filler only. It'll be a shame if they make so many fillers only to rush towards end of season.
i know right? season 3 is very light and casual. not to mention they simply leave us hanging on episode 1's cliffhanger.

the intro show plenty of new characters and we're already 2 episodes in without any of them showing face. hopefully things start to kick off in ep 3.
Shadow Kun
post Jul 20 2018, 09:57 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 20 2018, 09:36 AM)
I wanna see the Baharuth kingdom stuffs.
baharuth is led by the caesar-ish king at the end of S2 issit?
Shadow Kun
post Jul 20 2018, 10:32 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

he sounds like an interesting guy by the way people talk about him. rly curious but pls dun spoil

0.0285sec    1.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:38 AM