Car Care and Detailing [V4], Caring for your car apprearance

biotin
post Aug 31 2014, 12:08 PM

57 posts

Hi guys , need your expertise , how can I remove this stain on my solid white paint ? urghh ... any products recommend to remove this ? Is this called watermark ?

sad.gif

biotin
post Aug 31 2014, 11:45 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Aug 31 2014, 10:08 PM)
biotin Looks like watermarks with tons of dirt around it tongue.gif . Give it a good wash + clay should do the job. Or u could wash + use compound to buff it off ( Meg's ultimate compound works wonders). However, if its clear-coat etching from acid water .. u got to do paint correction  rclxub.gif 

Saw this video, and I will never achieve such a clean car by myself ( not enough energy  sweat.gif )

120 hours.. 4 hours and i'm already dying from hand-compounding + window cleaning  doh.gif

@jedi_dc

Gulp.. Should i just clay myself , if its taking a lot of time, i guess no choice nees to send to detailing shoo to fix it.. Huhu
biotin
post Sep 5 2014, 11:52 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Sep 1 2014, 01:52 AM)
biotin couldnt see clearly from your image to know what type of stains u had on your paint..

First we need to know your paint condition.. Then we need to know type of water spots (if that was water spots) that u had..

Type 1 water spots - u can use those water spot remover from the shelf (aeon/ace hardware/etc)

Type 2 water spots - u can use ultimate compound whether by hand or machine.. Use it wisely

Type 3 water spots - etching into clear coat and I'm not sure can be remove. I have one on my car paint..

Honestly for me claying wont remove water spots.. I have so many type 2 and claying wont remove them..

Remember. Using ultimate compound will cut your clear coat.. So if I were u, i will use something less abrasive first to remove the stain (since I dont know which type u had)

Previously I use UC to remove my type 2 ws and after doing some research, how I wish i use Duragloss Water Spots remover first before UC.. More effective and more safer to clear coat..

Choice is yours.. Patient.. Learn and decide.. Im still learning so hope if Im wrong, sifu please correct me ya..
Guys ,
heehehe .. All the dirty water spot has gone ! I bought the meguiars water spot remover .. damn this thing work wonderfully .. no effort at all .. highly recommended .

I also bought the meguairs clay bar set , and Ultimate compound in case the water remover didnt work.

Bought those at 20% discount at Aeon last weekend . Thanks guys ..
biotin
post Sep 5 2014, 12:32 PM

57 posts

@scoutfai

Yep , by hand . .. TRUE ! That thing dries up quickly and it leave the residue . Want to know what i did ? I dilute some in water, and use the polish pad to remove the residue . It worked . Any other "trick" to remove that ?

Thanks for sharing

This post has been edited by biotin: Sep 5 2014, 12:32 PM
biotin
post Sep 5 2014, 08:46 PM

57 posts

Guys ... what brand is reliable but not so expensive for the wax/polishing machine ? The meguiars DA is too expensive for me .. gulp
biotin
post Oct 19 2014, 01:00 PM

57 posts

Hi sifus ...

I just realised there were scratchers on my car bumper last week .. so sad.

I tried to remove using Meguiars UC , with sponge by hand , but the pinkish wont dissapear . Is this a paint from my base coat car bumper or from the thing that it was scratched ?

I bought the ezytouch up combo kit : do i need to remove the pinkish scratched first before I apply the touch up paint ? Or just use a sand paper to remove it ?

cry.gif

Thanks bros

This post has been edited by biotin: Oct 19 2014, 01:01 PM
biotin
post Oct 19 2014, 11:28 PM

57 posts

KrisMas Quazacolt
Will try to sand the scratched area next weeekend .. any newbie guide on how to sand the scratched paint ? eg. sandpaper grit , method .. thanks guys.

0.0212sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:22 PM