8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

English Clubs Portsmouth Street Talk, FA Cup Winners of 2008 !

emmeir
post Aug 30 2006, 05:01 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 30 2006, 01:16 PM)
i think pompey hv great squad nowadays...i think pompey will get above middle of ep...hopefully for UEFA cup...i will support u pompey!
But there still got plenty to improved. 2-3 more quality signing like James & Campbell will mak e the squad more stronger & flexible. My predict they will take Euro spot this season.
TSarezz
post Aug 30 2006, 06:01 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(emmeir @ Aug 30 2006, 05:01 PM)
But there still got plenty to improved. 2-3 more quality signing like James & Campbell will mak e the squad more stronger & flexible. My predict they will take Euro spot this season.
That's what H.Rednap trying to do now. He make a lot of bid but only little got success. Maybe this coming January will get some new faces in the squad. rclxm9.gif
affinity_07
post Aug 30 2006, 06:56 PM

343 posts

Wow first Saints not Pompey blink.gif hehe~~ that's y i like Malaysia. We support everyone tongue.gif Well ... where's the Watford page? tongue.gif sign me up

Pompey are really beginning to impress ... they're totally different from the team they were last season. I think Harry is a very capable coach and Gaydamark's injection of $$$$$ does help a bit. Kanu is really a shrewed buy ... thumbup.gif Hope u guys can keep it up until the end of the season
Abangpedro
post Aug 30 2006, 07:01 PM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

QUOTE(affinity_07 @ Aug 30 2006, 06:56 PM)
Wow first Saints not Pompey  blink.gif  hehe~~ that's y i like Malaysia. We support everyone tongue.gif Well ... where's the Watford page? tongue.gif sign me up

Pompey are really beginning to impress ... they're totally different from the team they were last season. I think Harry is a very capable coach and Gaydamark's injection of $$$$$ does help a bit. Kanu is really a shrewed buy ...  thumbup.gif Hope u guys can keep it up until the end of the season
and before that oso got FULHAM and WEST HAM both open by IEE. and now end up missing.

anyway gud luck on POMPEY...maybe can upset another team.....and David James haven't conceeded any goal so far.
alien2003
post Aug 30 2006, 07:03 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(Abangpedro @ Aug 30 2006, 07:01 PM)
and David James haven't conceeded any goal so far.
That's mayb becoz his "calamity" mode is not on yet? sweat.gif laugh.gif

p/s: Ppl called him "calamity james" for a reason
Abangpedro
post Aug 30 2006, 07:05 PM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Aug 30 2006, 07:03 PM)
That's mayb becoz his "calamity" mode is not on yet?  sweat.gif  laugh.gif

p/s: Ppl called him "calamity james" for a reason
LOL other team shud turn on this mode sooner.
TSarezz
post Aug 31 2006, 12:52 AM

569 posts

Pompey land Fernandes

Portsmouth have finally completed the loan signing of Benfica midfielder Manuel Fernandeswith a view to a permanent deal.

Pompey boss Harry Redknapp has been chasing the highly-rated 20-year-old for much of the summer but has finally got his man.

Fernandes has been recovering from a groin injury since mid-July and is unlikely to be match-fit for some time. He had been linked with a £10million switch to Fratton Park in July but mid-summer reports suggested he failed two medicals.

Fernandes, who is a product of Benfica's youth system, made his first-team debut during the 2003-04 season, under then coach Jose Antonio Camacho.

He became a first-team regular the following season under Giovanni Trapattoni's stewardship as the Lisbon-based club won their first Portuguese title in 11 years.

The youngster has also represented his country at senior level, playing in the friendly international defeat to the Republic of Ireland in February 2005.

TSarezz
post Aug 31 2006, 12:54 AM

569 posts

another talented palyer signing for Pompey. Hope more to come.
emmeir
post Aug 31 2006, 11:31 AM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(arezz @ Aug 31 2006, 12:54 AM)
another talented palyer signing for Pompey. Hope more to come.
This player is one of the top rated youngster. Great job by Rednapp to bring him.
alien2003
post Aug 31 2006, 05:20 PM

12,754 posts

Cole passes medical at Portsmouth

Manchester City striker Andrew Cole has passed a medical at Portsmouth and will complete a deal if he can agree terms.

Pompey have agreed to pay City a fee that will rise to £1m, depending on the 34-year-old's appearances.

And he is believed to have been offered an even better deal than he has at Eastlands - a two-year contract worth around £40,000 a week.

City wanted to keep the former Newcastle and Manchester United star but he expressed a desire to move.

Pompey chief executive Peter Storrie confirmed on Wednesday the club were interested in signing the former England international.

He had said: "Andy is fit and one of several options we're looking at."

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/t...ity/5300176.stm

Andy Cole to partner Kanu? biggrin.gif
unknown
post Aug 31 2006, 05:36 PM

12,012 posts

Kranjcar set for Portsmouth move
BBC
Hajduk Split midfielder Niko Kranjcar is having a medical in Zagreb with a view to a £3.5m move to Portsmouth.

Kranjcar, 22, was being examined at Croatia's training camp ahead of their Euro 2008 qualifier with Russia.

Pompey have turned to him after missing out on Celtic's Bulgaria star Stilian Petrov who has signed for Aston Villa.

Kranjcar, who has been in Croatia's side since he was a teenager, starred at the World Cup and has been linked with Juventus, Real Madrid and Celtic.

He is the son of Zlatko Kranjcar, who was Croatia's coach at the World Cup but was replaced by former West Ham and Everton defender Slaven Bilic after their failure in Germany.

jason18689
post Aug 31 2006, 06:36 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

players are OK just to be true....
but the tactic ....spirit ...teamwork makes them a great team to watch this season...

emmeir
post Sep 1 2006, 04:49 PM

1,526 posts

huhu.. pompey added 3 more players in the last day.. what a big step to bigger a squad.
alien2003
post Sep 1 2006, 05:08 PM

12,754 posts

I guess they will definitely need some time to gel together, juz like last season when Pompey brought in new players in January 06 then only towards March/April where they start to gel and play well together.
TSarezz
post Sep 1 2006, 05:20 PM

569 posts

full squal list updated
emmeir
post Sep 2 2006, 12:49 AM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Sep 1 2006, 05:08 PM)
I guess they will definitely need some time to gel together, juz like last season when Pompey brought in new players in January 06 then only towards March/April where they start to gel and play well together.
surely. they need some time to gel together.
seruzz2003
post Sep 2 2006, 01:06 AM

1,241 posts

nwanko kanu is gonna be epl's top scorer if he continues scoring like this....wonderful thrashing of middlesbrough..
TSarezz
post Sep 4 2006, 12:11 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(seruzz2003 @ Sep 2 2006, 01:06 AM)
nwanko kanu is gonna be epl's top scorer if he continues scoring like this....wonderful thrashing of middlesbrough..
hopefully, Kanu can maintain his form. rclxms.gif
seruzz2003
post Sep 4 2006, 11:30 PM

1,241 posts

finally kanu found his form that made him a legend...hopefully he'll maintain it.
emmeir
post Sep 4 2006, 11:32 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(seruzz2003 @ Sep 4 2006, 11:30 PM)
finally kanu found his form that made him a legend...hopefully he'll maintain it.
yup. b4 this, he has a great experienced with some top club. that will help pompey.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:37 PM