Arsenal Street Talk, Welcome Danny 'Legend' Welbeck!

funnyTONE
post Aug 28 2014, 02:34 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

reporting in!!!
funnyTONE
post Aug 28 2014, 02:34 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

reporting in!!!
funnyTONE
post Aug 28 2014, 03:35 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(efan @ Aug 28 2014, 03:27 PM)
yea..not meet our criterias..
power and cheap.
mane nak carik?
Feel like bersepah free agent right now.
Can even opt to kutip balik ex-players like Song. laugh.gif
funnyTONE
post Aug 28 2014, 04:08 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Aug 28 2014, 04:02 PM)
Song worst than Flame-ni, he backstab opponent, 5mins kena red carded (opponent pun bleeding on back)
Not trying to defend Song, but he always come off to me as a notorious character on the pitch. Only difference was that we support him when he was in Arsenal shirt. Just looking at things objectively and think that Song can contribute to our team if he does get to return to the Emirates, but I doubt he'd get much warm greet by fans.
funnyTONE
post Aug 28 2014, 05:06 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 28 2014, 04:24 PM)
funnyTONE Punya pasal la ni  laugh.gif
Aisey, salah umpan pulak.
Ingatkan nak pancing ikan genius, dapat ikan tongkol pulak.
funnyTONE
post Aug 28 2014, 05:28 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(raizo7 @ Aug 28 2014, 05:25 PM)
Bos, this is homemade or 'official' highlights?
Oh ya ya. But he was a flop anyway tongue.gif
Sahin at Liverpool was a blip, but back in Dortmund....kinda deadly.
funnyTONE
post Aug 29 2014, 11:19 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 29 2014, 11:13 AM)
Not quite sure if it's the same Dortmund, as the previous one we fought.
Pre-season Liverpool belasah Dortmund 4-0..
Dortmund beat Bayern Munich in German Supercup just 2 weeks ago.
They're different than before, but not necessarily weakened.
And the atmosphere playing at their ground is nothing like I've ever seen.
funnyTONE
post Aug 31 2014, 02:22 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 31 2014, 01:38 AM)
I think he would do well this season if he was given the chance. Physically still needs some work but better than Fabregas this season? Boleh if given the right position to play.
Just wait for Walcott to get back. Last season Ozil + Walcott was super awesome. Only Walcott finishing sometimes not that good.
Wait for Ozil + Sanchez as well. Should be awesome.
this
I truly believe the only way to see özil best is by partnering him with someone who could actually use his assist in front of goals. Position-wise, özil is actually capable of playing in either side of the wing and center, but without having anyone like Walcott to take advantage of his pinpoint pass, he is just as good as any Arsenal passer.
funnyTONE
post Sep 1 2014, 12:27 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Kinda difficult for me to give an objective comment on the match last night. I was equally dissapointed with a lot of things and still feel it was a 2 points lost than a 1 point earned.
No disrespect to Leicester but Arsenal didn't fully understood the gameplan last night and merely went on the pitch hoping for the best. A lot of chances fail to convert into goals simply because the players are clueless on where to place the balls or even where to move. Its like practice session where goals are not important, but possession is. Its really horrendous to see cheap pass goes to Leicester simply because every players have to form of communication with each other.

I also feel that Sanogo isn't the suitable striker for us just yet. His first touch are always too heavy and he tend to dribble the ball a bit too far from his body, which makes it easier for the defenders to dispossess him. For me, it was a great relief knowing that he didn't get much start last season for the apparent reason that he's not good enough for a team like Arsenal. And as this season progress, its pretty obvious that he was given quite a lot of chances to prove us wrong....but instead, we were right about him all along.
I don't like tall lanky strikers because they seem slow and a lagging up front. Sanogo is no exception to that. Right now, I think the most important thing is for Arsene to look for a proper striker, a world class striker to compliment our able midfielders. Seriously....with Sanogo up front, he makes our midfield look tame.
funnyTONE
post Sep 2 2014, 06:51 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Falcao failed a medical? oh noes
funnyTONE
post Sep 2 2014, 08:43 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Anyone wearing a Gunners shirt I will support. flex.gif
I've a feeling its more of a desperate signing than a planned purchase with Wellbeck, but I've every faith in Wenger to mould him to a better player. He always have the knack to prove his disbelievers wrong occasionally. sweat.gif

If anything, Wenger manage to escape the fans' fury this time by actually buying someone in deadline day, rather than no one.

Now that transfer market is closed, there's nothing left to do but to put our faith on our current squad. I truly hope they will repay our faith by giving their best in our upcoming games. Also, NO MORE INJURIES please!
funnyTONE
post Sep 2 2014, 08:52 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

banyaknyer ikan...pancing belum keluar lagi.
funnyTONE
post Sep 2 2014, 09:05 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(CeDhhVss @ Sep 2 2014, 08:59 AM)
we can't afford falcao's salary.

case close
Sanchez sumbat satu goal edy worth $23 million pound. laugh.gif
manatau Falcao one goal can settle Emirates debt terus.
funnyTONE
post Sep 2 2014, 09:27 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Wonder if anybody wanna be the first to put Welbeck 19 in their jersey. hmm.gif
funnyTONE
post Sep 2 2014, 10:07 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Give him a dark sunglasses and he'll look like Wesley Snipes. laugh.gif
funnyTONE
post Sep 2 2014, 03:55 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Sep 2 2014, 03:54 PM)
Danny Welbeck confirmed #23
Ohh, andrey arshavin is back?!
Oh bukan, its welbeck. sweat.gif
funnyTONE
post Sep 4 2014, 07:37 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

okay, interlull suda over. frankly, i dun giv a dam about it. Bila mau main liga nie??? Anyone injured?
funnyTONE
post Sep 4 2014, 09:25 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Sep 4 2014, 08:10 AM)
Not yet over. Got one more week: smile.gif
motherfvcker! vmad.gif
Stupid friendlies....as if World Cup wasn't enough already.
funnyTONE
post Sep 5 2014, 08:43 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

I cried watching this...

0.0416sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:14 PM