Havin sex b4 married?, wat is ur opinion?

stefanong
post Sep 21 2006, 11:10 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(CupidCupid @ Sep 20 2006, 08:47 PM)
oh my .....  doh.gif 
when both are loving each other, it's not called 'having sex', is making love.
ya right, i bet 95% of the members here had done something which you considered as 'sin' .... so ? are they 'dirty' ?

I'm not short, I'm just vertically challenged. .. I'm not a prostitute, I'm a sex worker or in the pleasure business ... I'm not a garbage collector, I'm a hygiene engineer....a rose by any other name...

NO, you are wrong ! Oops, or maybe i should say, i STRONGLY DISAGREE with your statement.
making love to someone you love, is TOTALLY DIFFERENT with ppl who look around for sex or prostitute ... kindly make ur explaination CLEAR to the word 'prostitute', before putting any false statement here ...

true. but you still can contract STD or AIDs from somebody you "love" or from a prostitute. Heck, you can even get pregnant from somebody you love or hate.... feelings different, results similar.

and i am here to tell you, there are more than 50% of guys here, in LYN are glad and happy to have a gf/wife/partner who is a non-virgin ...

Whoah...don't know about this statement. Perhaps try rephrasing it so it doesn't make us guys look like desperate wolves, please. The sad thing is just because guys may like hawt chicks in clubs doesn't necessarily mean we head to the nearest disco to pick out a life partner when we want to settle down. Double standards..ya...but c'est la vie..

Bottom line I think everyone has a their views on whether pre-marital sex is ok or not, but we all agree on one thing; there are risks involved both emotional and physical. Nobody wants to end up pregnant, with AIDs or commiting suicide when the "love of your life" is also sleeping around...be careful of the risks involved.

edited for typos

This post has been edited by stefanong: Sep 21 2006, 11:18 AM
stefanong
post Sep 26 2006, 03:55 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(myxzspzlx @ Sep 26 2006, 03:38 PM)
the touched have deeper meaning... its mean that u already having sex with that girl

if what in the drama is wrong... then you guys should do something because that drama is giving ppl from other religion a wrong conception about your religion... or maybe you just dont care...
errr actually in china in olden times, girls who were of good families and upbringing were expected to be chaste and pure. Hence, no physical contact with men except their husbands... touching a girls hand back in those days was a serious No-No! It could be considered as dishonoring the lady.

Of course we live in the modern day now. Heck we don't even need to use our imagination. Just switch on MTV and watch barely clothed ladies prancing around with suggestive moves.... Heck if you feed the younger generation with all this, I'm not surprised if pre-marital sex goes of the roof. You have a generation of young perverts already desensitized and programmed to spend cash on material "stuff" to gratify themselves and their vanity.

It was expected that this will happen to society anyways since I was studying the effects of media as a marketing tool to target the young as potential consumers (that was 9 years ago) Now, most middle aged marketeers now are proud to say we have screaming children/teenagers who will buy anything we feed the market as long as its cool or endorsed by a star.

Society has itself to blame. And the worse thing is, we marketeers are reaping a hefty profit while our young ones walk that inevitable road to hell.

Twisted eh.
stefanong
post Sep 26 2006, 04:25 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(myxzspzlx @ Sep 26 2006, 04:07 PM)
ppl reject their culture not bcoz the culture is not relevant anymore... its more to the fact that the culture could not fulfill their desire... in this case... the culture cannot fulfill their sex desire...
There's a difference between rejecting culture and trying to emulate another. As one of the very few GenX'ers here. We used to reject everything and anything and establish our own rules...yeah the whole GenX thing now we're all middle aged now with kids of our own. (You can guess 70% of you guys are a decade younger then me smile.gif )

What's amazing is that the new generation is trying to emulate what ever they see on TV. They talk like rappers, dress like what they see on TV, talk english with an American slang (even though they haven't a clue how to pronounce croissant or salmon properly), call themselves wierd sounding names you know G'Log (real name Gopal loganathan), sleep around because everyone's doing it...

What concerns me is that we are becoming a generation of sheep. We follow whatever we see on MTV and crave material stuff like its our God. You know we're in trouble when small kids scream at their parents for a new handphone....

We're fed a diet of sex sex and more sex. (Apparently the Pussycat Dolls aren't prostitutes but singers but I can't tell the difference ??) and like sheep we just take in everything MTV spews out and call it "our culture"

Frightening

stefanong
post Sep 26 2006, 08:52 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Sep 26 2006, 05:04 PM)
bah again,,,,,im also talking about having sex as in touch.....
which drama are u talking about? harry potter?
whoah...sex..touch...harry potter? You mean to say Hairy Potter: Misadventures of the naughty wizard ??

stefanong
post Sep 27 2006, 10:16 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(myxzspzlx @ Sep 27 2006, 07:54 AM)
yup... i agree with you...

as i said b4... everybody must have made mistakes b4... its a nature of human... regret it... and try your best not to do it again... if you are to weak to control your own desire for sex but you dont wan't to get married... then be it... and please contained it to yourself...

by going around and telling ppl that what you do is not wrong (maybe to get approval from others so that you dont feel guilty)... you are infecting other ppl with your morale disease... and that is wrong...  sad.gif
dude, moral disease is nothing. I'm afraid if its STD or AIDs then we really have a serious trend here.
stefanong
post Sep 28 2006, 11:10 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(kimmie @ Sep 27 2006, 03:00 PM)
not enough money ? lol driving a modified kancil...
nah.. when you have had the milk you don't need to buy the cow right? If you get what I mean.

There was this simple illustration once. A large group of people gather in a circle. The first one takes out a chewing gum, pinches out a piece and places it in his mouth, then he passes it to the second person on his/her right. process is repeated and normally by the 4th or 5th person no one actually dares to eat the chewing gum anymore. Why? Everyone has handled it.

I'm sure there are guys/girls out there who are not so picky and more forgiving, but the fact that if the other person/partner has had many sexual partners before can be quite worrying. Things can get complicated (excluding the obvious like desiease and all that): jealousy, insecurity (performance issues for men wondering whether better than her previous lovers / trust issues for the ladies wondering whether she is going to end up as another statistic under the conquered section), frustration/satisfaction for the partner (been there done that..boring.....).

One serious problem is also commitment issues. When both partners are only concerned about pleasure what happens when the feelings/romance/sparks stop? or when the girl ends up pregnant?

I think the trend now is we are all out for pleasure and damn the consequences. With contraceptives (meant for birth control and unfortunately not fool proof, my friend is an example of what happens when a condom bursts smile.gif, we use it as an excuse to have a good time without taking responsibility of the emotional & physical involvement.

sexual relationships should be reserved for marriage because of the attachment and intimacy involved in my opinion. Besides, you really need something concrete like marriage commitment when a child is born and you have to wake up at 3 freaking am in the morning to change its "stinky-to high-heaven" diaper. Bet you whatever spark and romance will fizzle out pretty soon.

edited for typo

This post has been edited by stefanong: Sep 28 2006, 11:28 AM
stefanong
post Sep 28 2006, 11:33 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(myxzspzlx @ Sep 28 2006, 11:18 AM)
heard of this one b4  laugh.gif another one similar to this :

Why buy a cow when all u need is a sosej  tongue.gif
True but I guess most people don't stop to realise that you still have to kill a whole cow even if its for that miserable piece of sausage.

People conveniently think of self gratification without understanding the consequences of their action unfortunately. Welcome to the age of MTV, Instant Noodles and the Microwave!!!! Instant gratification anyone????
stefanong
post Sep 28 2006, 02:35 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Sep 28 2006, 02:02 PM)
question -
y mix sex and love?

bcoz the culture says so?
bcoz u r taught so?
bcoz u r brought up to think so?
bcoz of erm...personal belif apart from influence on top?
The question: is it that easy to seperate sex and love?

if its just sex for the sake of sex just get a prostitute. She selling you buying..finish....no different than a dog or animal then.

Problem is when in a relationship you mix sex into the cocktail, then problems will come up...jealousy..etc.. refer to my post. Normally one party will just have sex for the fun of it and the other party may most likely due to the constant intimacy naturally want commitment from the other party. The result... well just read Dear Abby columns. The whole hollywood lifestyle looks good, convenient even, but I guess no one bothers to also speak about issues like unwanted pregnancies, STD, abortions and broken marriages due to infidelity.

All this talk about pre-marital sex is pointless if you don't bring up the other more "ugly" and sober issues.

"But it feels so good it has to be right"

Sure and when the feelings fade you move to another eh? But I guess the whole point of growing up from a child to an adult is learning responsibility hahaha... tends to sober alot of things up ya. Its just sad that kids these days only learn this word when its already too late. The Price of experience.

This post has been edited by stefanong: Sep 28 2006, 02:39 PM
stefanong
post Sep 28 2006, 06:22 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Sep 28 2006, 05:21 PM)
There will be no end for this topic. It's not who is right & who is not. Everyone have their own view about premarital sex

Currently the way this topic is going is by only using one point which is religion & practical. It's a sin according to religion but fun for a free-thinker.

So, any other points? Can list down all the bad of premarital sex?
cry.gif Obviously you haven't read any of my posts or you don't understand what I have been writing so far.
stefanong
post Oct 2 2006, 03:44 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Sep 28 2006, 07:00 PM)
ow, you....yes I still remember. All your posts are too 'short' which makes me sleepy  tongue.gif

No hard feelings. Can you come straight to the point when giving opinion next time so that newbie like me can pick up your point without configuring what are you actually trying to tell ?  thumbup.gif
Sorry, I tried short answers once but most people fail to understand the depth of me posts...so had to "spoon feed" cos I found most people didn't bother to research or ponder on... wait a minute you didn't even bother to read to comprehend me posts... oh nevermind...
stefanong
post Oct 2 2006, 03:49 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Sep 28 2006, 07:42 PM)
getting a prostitute is not the only way to get laid....
u just need to go out n meet more ppl "prince of experience"
what the?? what do you even mean? my posts has nothing to do with the manner or even whether you get laid. Read further....whats up with this fixation of getting laid anyway?

get out more... prince of experience?? Dude, I've played the game, been there done that, now married and settled down, starting a family... How young are you anyways? my god you're even younger than me wife.... errr... forget I asked, kiddo.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by stefanong: Oct 2 2006, 04:06 AM
stefanong
post Oct 13 2006, 07:15 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ Oct 13 2006, 01:13 PM)
unless your girlfriend give you a blowjob, french kiss and you eat her *****. semen transfer from you to your gf's vagina.
gf give bj - then french....

oh dear.... you just kissed your own d...k

shocking.gif

0.0314sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:34 PM