TV Shows LYN's House MD Thread (Season 5), S05 has started
ming2020
Sep 16 2006, 07:06 PM
LOL... House explains an X-Files case this time.  And jeez... this case is about as freaky as the episode with the young supermodel.  So anyone wanna bet whether Cuddy is preggers?  Our dear doctor's ketamine cure turns out be be temporary after all... but personally I don't mind really... he just isn't quite the same without the limp and the cane. This post has been edited by ming2020: Sep 16 2006, 07:08 PM
ming2020
Oct 1 2006, 09:30 PM
Ep4 was good fun.. one of the series' lighter episodes... the part where House gets a new gameboy is quite touching.  QUOTE(air_mood @ Sep 28 2006, 08:57 PM) what was it that house shouted in cuddy's office??looks like a damn kid...funny as hell... It sounded familiar to me. Then some googling confirmed that it's a reference to the 1975 movie Dog Day Afternoon starring Al Pacino. QUOTE Attica!, Attica!, Attica! Sonny Wortzik (Pacino) screams at the top of his lungs, inciting the crowd of onlookers outside the bank into hostility towards the police, as well as sympathy for his own situation. (Attica was the site of a New York prison riot in which over 40 inmates died from police brutalities) Not a bad movie actually. Definitely not to be missed if you are a fan of Pacino.
ming2020
Oct 2 2006, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 1 2006, 10:18 PM) not gameboy lah... it was a sony psp... me also getting it on tuesday  What do u call these things in general? Portable gaming thingys?
ming2020
Oct 4 2006, 07:12 AM
QUOTE(hunt17 @ Oct 3 2006, 08:29 PM) and house praised cameron coz she actually have a stand fr herself That's my take on it too. But it's still open-ended.
ming2020
Oct 4 2006, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(Neslo[#^PenG^#] @ Oct 4 2006, 09:18 PM) anyone knows how to get subtitles for TV series? i mean are there any subtitle i can download to play with the the TV show that originally dun have subtitle?  Unlikely unless the official DVD release has subtitles. If I can't quite catch what they're saying I usually google the TV episode transcripts. FWIW here are my most commonly used subs sites: http://subscene.com/subtitlesearch.aspxhttp://www.divxsubtitles.net/index.phphttp://subtitles.images.o2.cz/
ming2020
Oct 11 2006, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(Chrisp_USA_13 @ Oct 7 2006, 02:50 AM) There's one more I like, not sure whether the line is totally correct though... Cameron: We've got anal bleeding... House: What? All of you? I'm sure it's from one of the Season 2 episodes. Can anyone recall which one it was?
ming2020
Oct 27 2006, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(silencio87 @ Oct 27 2006, 04:53 PM) Say..episode 5 not yet released right?There was a fake torrent that came out only audio but it was from episode 4 audio  I guess somebody got too bored of waiting for Ep5...  From imdb: Season 3, Episode 5: Fools for Love 31 October 2006
ming2020
Nov 2 2006, 10:32 PM
Actually I really like these "nemesis of House" characters who appear now and then to challenge House and maybe teach him a lesson or two. The last one I recall was the fellow in the Season 2 finale, I think it's the guy who shot him.
ming2020
Nov 3 2006, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(Neslo[#^PenG^#] @ Nov 3 2006, 01:02 PM) btw, i remember that cop guy in 1 HK supernatural movie wit Leong Kah Fai(Forgot the Movie name  ), he is good actor  You mean this? http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0284066/Morse is good in "quiet" sort of roles... Green Mile, Hearts in Atlantis, even The Rock. But this is the first time I've seen him play a bad guy (since 12 Monkeys).
ming2020
Dec 9 2006, 06:05 PM
Ep09... we start to see people's true colours... House going nuts with pain and screwing up.... Judas Wilson...
ming2020
Dec 18 2006, 11:54 PM
Damn, House really hit it off with the dwarf mother trading sarcasm... House: "Care to go for a spin?"  Mum: This post has been edited by ming2020: Dec 19 2006, 12:00 AM
ming2020
Dec 26 2006, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Dec 26 2006, 05:00 PM) OMG..jus watched season 1 and get addicted edi...2 days finish 12 episodes..haha...goin to finish the whole season at 3 days time..  Another loyal fan joins the club.
ming2020
Jan 10 2007, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(sakaic @ Jan 10 2007, 05:54 AM) Hehe din know here got place for fans of house. Ok.....for u ppl dunno how much dis is true but..... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « He does reveal his feelings to Cuddy and he is dying Hmm... the first part isn't surprising... we tend to hurt the one we love the most....  As for the second part... not too surprising either... given his reckless attitude towards himself and others and refusal to commit to any relationship.... but this would be a good way to end the series without so-called "Hollywood ending".
ming2020
Jan 13 2007, 09:53 PM
Haha... bye bye Tritter!!
The judge says it best. House has better friends than he deserves.
Personally I feel the ending is a bit of an anti-climax... it feels like all the crap that has happened in the past several episodes just got wrapped up in a few sentences and House remains as untouchable as ever.
ming2020
Feb 4 2007, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(azarimy @ Feb 1 2007, 10:44 AM) house's got a new chick! hope she stays... would love to see how two broken people match. Ooooh Cuddy is gonna be so jealous.... House's sperm is hers and hers only!!!
ming2020
Feb 11 2007, 03:23 PM
Wowee... House has got new girlfriend....
ming2020
Feb 11 2007, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Feb 11 2007, 03:25 PM) ^^ who oh? cuddy? rape victim? The wheelchair-bound researcher.... forgot the name.....  p.s. I found ep13 to be a little more naughty than usual... the black kid who doesn't speak.... and the patient's blonde GF is quite cute also.... This post has been edited by ming2020: Feb 11 2007, 03:36 PM
ming2020
Feb 16 2007, 09:47 PM
ming2020
Mar 11 2007, 07:17 PM
Haha.... for a moment there I thought House would finally fast track his way into Cuddy's pants and the series might even end this season. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « "YOU FAKED CANCER JUST TO GET HIGH??!!"
This post has been edited by ming2020: Mar 11 2007, 07:17 PM