Proton IRIZ has 8 HPF parts, Preve have 12, polo, audi a4 has 5 - 9
ar188
Aug 28 2014, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 28 2014, 03:09 PM) yes. Without HPF, proton can be high class too. LMAO. Everything Proton do, all just rubish by the bashers.  delusional.. acterly overseas people find proton rubbish..
ar188
Aug 28 2014, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Aug 28 2014, 03:56 PM) nope..buy thinking to buy extra ..persona just want to renew insurance ..not worth if sell it your title: race rosak repair?
ar188
Aug 28 2014, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 28 2014, 04:30 PM) the thing is basher is bashing. They NEVER acknowledge any improvement or effort from Proton when they actually did. HPF investment is part of their effort which i think a major thing. There only few HPF facilities in the world. HPF is new for Proton. Thus i give them credit. There is a difference between blind bashing and criticizing. And of course there is also blind supporters who support and buy Proton because of national pride. At the early stage of Proton, people buy because of this alone. Now, hardcore UMNO pun ludah kat Proton. who care about support or not.. u supposed to do your own thing despite all odds and prove what u did was right via profit and sales figures , domestically and export.. HPF is just a process.. if you can get a strong cabin cage via conventional method so be it.. make sure you use HPF and Ultra high tensile steel with the end effect of having high safety score and also save fuel.. it's not about the strongest cabin frame, but end up every other performance and financial parameter is below average. This post has been edited by ar188: Aug 28 2014, 05:38 PM
ar188
Aug 28 2014, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(iconia17 @ Aug 28 2014, 05:54 PM) Im starting to think that your line of work is closely related to perodua.lol Good money eh? was in automotive, now in electronics..
ar188
Aug 31 2014, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 31 2014, 08:47 PM) 21 years and counting. Still rebadging. As long as Daihatsu/Toyota won't teach local Perodua to design cars, then never. They rebadge, and they also built their own car. See, when Proton rebadge suddenly not ok. When Perodua rebadge ohh that's fine. Anyway both doing rebadge, i don't endorse. The current rebadge such as Inspira and Accord is stupid. The accord make more business sense(platform sharing for real Perdana replacement), the current accord rebadge is still stupid. Building own D segment, with low volumes is not going to be profitable. They need to focus on volume market first, after that get back to D segment. BTW, P2-30A also LG-CNS as the consultation firm. i think your brain not alright.. so you saying what proton is doing like 10k cars per month and losing money, is the right direction compared to entire thai and indonesia automotive industry over 2million vehicles ...
ar188
Aug 31 2014, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 31 2014, 08:59 PM) Profit goes to jepun. I don't care. We need local engineering. Perodua supposed to help Proton, in this case help local talent. Local engineer bersaing sesama sendiri, baru best. Rugila belajar universiti, cita2 masa kecil nak buat kereta.. alih2 buat bumper je. there are many types of engineering, dont do automotive doesnt mean cannot excel in other engineering fields..
ar188
Aug 31 2014, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 31 2014, 09:09 PM) Need to cater both. Business and engineering talent. We still learning. At least we learn and practise. If it takes another 20 years so be it. If the purpose is right, even though lot of shortcoming, that's the challenge. Cannot quit. But too bad, during this process, there is few yang ambil kesempatan nak untung cepat. This where Proton did wrong. When people supporting the purpose of having local automative engineering on the early stage, few ambil kesempatan. Back then people buy proton just for national pride. Now fikir seratus kali to buy proton. Before buying proton, all things kena check. Even all checked, still buy non Proton. As long as not proton. if you take 20years to learn it means no talent la..  in real world, no one wait for you to make mistakes and learn the slow way.. either you catch up and try to survive, earning yearly profit or sink and drown when u finish up your capital reserves...
ar188
Aug 31 2014, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ Aug 31 2014, 09:08 PM) the prob is with the proton engine, if they cannot make good engine transmission, please buy from other manufacture, jaguar did that land rover did that and the list goes on, dont blame people for buying perodua for teh better engine. transmission, they buy from europe.. that cvt ...
ar188
Aug 31 2014, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 31 2014, 09:15 PM) 20 years also learn but kenot practise. It either you quit, let Jepun do it. No need to say still learn, and get biasiswa. at the end of the road, it doesnt look too rosy.. you need more than usd1bil to make a competitive B/C segment global car.. so got or not this money?
ar188
Aug 31 2014, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 31 2014, 09:18 PM) Tun already asked 1.7 billion. see can get or not?
ar188
Aug 31 2014, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 31 2014, 10:17 PM) you don't make any sense. sounds like you lor..  every day HPF. pls dont confuse HPF with ultra high strength steel.. one is a forming process (HPF) to get UHSS results for certain areas on the frame, you think automakers no use UHSS parts meh?
ar188
Aug 31 2014, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 31 2014, 10:29 PM) UHSS, but most did not get into the HPF process. Proton before preve already use UHSS. so why do you need HPF? cos its just a method to form steel high strength steel (HSS) to become ultra HSS la.. deswai i say why you keep harping about HPF... no logic
ar188
Aug 31 2014, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 31 2014, 11:54 PM) Drive one, no.. Sit in one, yes.. Fuel consumption terribly bad, as my friend own a preve..  above poster's car..
ar188
Sep 1 2014, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 1 2014, 12:08 AM) 12.6l/100km = rm0.26/km.. Hmm, more/less same with my friend de.. he normally pump rm60, can move 230-250km like this.. 2L cars also dun drink so much
ar188
Sep 1 2014, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Sep 1 2014, 09:05 AM) Conventional method does not guarantee 90% part accuracy. HPF will maintain part accuracy, BIW, without need to increase metal thickness.
bodoh nia.. conventional method or not.. part accuracy and tolerance according to spec la.. if out of spec considered reject, am sure the japs can adhere to spec better than you can.. and besides thickness and such, we measure by the final product, frame that is strong, light and save fuel.. something proton hasnt learnt to do yet.
ar188
Sep 1 2014, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Sep 1 2014, 09:30 AM) lol, protected by government. But untung goes to japanese. Anyway, that is the reason why they bought the company. To acquired the tech.  your brain in long kang or what? untung go to people who do work well and pay gov for tax..then u jelly if rugi alot in local company then you happy ?
ar188
Sep 1 2014, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Sep 1 2014, 09:45 AM) if perodua rugi also i happy. At least they try build own cars. If untung lagi happy lah. Perodua punya service baguih. Mesti untung buat kereta sendiri. why need to build own cars but only at 10k per month cos no one overseas wanna buy?  u dont like meh if our industry like indo+thai make 2mil cars per year for export?
ar188
Sep 1 2014, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Sep 1 2014, 09:50 AM) no like. Build own cars i like. then prepare to bleed.. even lotus cant do it..u think u can meh?
ar188
Sep 1 2014, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Sep 1 2014, 09:52 AM) lotus build sports car lah. That is why fail. But proton build normal cars, but sales number like sports car. Proton+Lotus tech transfer. normal cars more difficult to built la.. even lotus uses toyota engine and gearboxes..
ar188
Sep 1 2014, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Sep 1 2014, 10:10 AM) lol you own the tech. You have access to the design etc. Ok lah, later all the engineer cabut, see proton can do hpf stamping or not. I think proton will start producing tin milo back.  bodoh nia... if own the tech, worker cabuts, suddenly you forgot how to make the products anymore.. memang no ISO standard..