dadudeneverabides
post Oct 21 2014, 09:16 AM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 21 2014, 02:44 AM)
ok sry
wont do it again > <
but not full size keyboard better?
Only noobs need numpad. Trust me, I'm an accountant.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 21 2014, 01:24 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Oct 21 2014, 10:30 AM)
walao eh. i still using numpad leh cry.gif

btw any update about LYN MKB? rclxm9.gif

lowyatguy long long time no see u le tongue.gif
No moneys to prototype the PCB. Design finalized. Might make a prototype that skips the PCB. Then I saw the 68-keys and I was like... WTF. I was planning on making this, but in the end I might still go ahead because I aim for compatibility instead of merely compact design.

PM me if you want in on the prototype.

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 21 2014, 12:53 PM)
i play game
they require more than 12 keys
so i need to use numpad to control
haha
game needed
not my life needed
price?
What kind of game needs numpad???

Also, ten fingers only, and I've adapted to using 60% layouts by now. And having CTRL replacing capslock so in the office I always accidentally capslock already sad.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 24 2014, 08:39 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Oct 24 2014, 03:56 AM)
How much do they cost in average for a full set? I don't seem to see imsto and bsp on taobao however i assume it must be ordered from us/europe?
Imsto about RM300++

can find in taobao.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 28 2014, 11:33 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(mrp0nk @ Oct 28 2014, 09:55 PM)
hi newbie here, got a blackwidow that needs some led and switch replacement. anybody here can point me to somebody in pj/kl area that is good with a solder that can do this service? thanks
Lai PM.

QUOTE(am3rr @ Oct 28 2014, 10:41 PM)
pm ts. ts duduk sunway rasanya
Unfortunately Mr 016 still not back yet.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 29 2014, 08:33 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(rthm93 @ Oct 29 2014, 06:07 PM)
so... i think there's no way of saving it la?
Got chance... But:
1. Labour gonna be expensive yo.
2. Need to order some parts for you.
3. It's not going to be exactly the same.
4. NO GUARANTEE IT'LL WORK.

How it's going to be done?
I will have to solder some jump wires on the board into a new USB Type-B Port. Results will not be cosmetically pleasing, but you'll have a working keyboard at the end of the process
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 29 2014, 09:27 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(rthm93 @ Oct 29 2014, 09:15 PM)
now i dare not to do anything further... lols
how much does the labour cost bro? If the total is less than RM100 and it can be saved im willing to pay it. But if the price is too exp, why not i sell off all the caps to get back some money to buy a new 1, as the caps are completely functional.
LOLX! Not that expensive la smile.gif Confirm less than that in total, but you need to wait while I order parts. PM me if you are still interested.
dadudeneverabides
post Nov 3 2014, 12:54 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(krislee @ Nov 3 2014, 12:25 PM)
I guess so  wink.gif  I only made that decision after rotating between 2 Filcos each sporting a Red switch & Brown switch.

Friends think I'm crazy to have two identical keyboards just to find my liking for a color switch (after knowing the cost) laugh.gif

Say la what price you wanna sell. If low maybe I interested. Maybe.
dadudeneverabides
post Nov 3 2014, 01:41 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Nov 3 2014, 01:39 PM)
Wow nice, just am about in tight budget for another TKL MX Brown thumbup.gif
doh.gif Ok... nvm...
Apasal? You want? Take. I only semi-curious.
dadudeneverabides
post Nov 3 2014, 11:52 PM

1,105 posts

Btw, Grifit arrived. Will do dsitribution thingy this weekend. Now busy with closing.
dadudeneverabides
post Nov 4 2014, 03:50 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(cloud8992 @ Nov 4 2014, 03:39 PM)
i found out how to spot cherry or not its really easy look at the description and if it says Gaming grade mechanical switches  mean not cherry  brows.gif
LOLX! Exactly!
dadudeneverabides
post Nov 4 2014, 04:35 PM

1,105 posts

Shiiitttt.....

Reusing my MX Browns lately and realized... damn noisy compared to my JHB.
dadudeneverabides
post Nov 4 2014, 05:23 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(koonghx @ Nov 4 2014, 05:01 PM)
Brown is noisy??
I guess you need to try Blue or Green without o-rings. hehe
u wot m8?

Do you even know what are JHBs?

I said browns noisy compared to JHB, do you even know what they are???

#doyouevenmod
#getonmylevel
#hashtag
dadudeneverabides
post Nov 4 2014, 10:52 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(koonghx @ Nov 4 2014, 10:37 PM)
Ah.. Nope.. Didn't notice the JHB...
Care to enlighten me?
Mech mods that I know of is GON keyboards which is from the place I am living right now.. but those are more like custom keyboard.
For your knowledge:

https://imgur.com/a/yY4f1
dadudeneverabides
post Nov 5 2014, 12:33 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(koonghx @ Nov 4 2014, 11:39 PM)
Wow.
So, the end results is a very short actuation point but heavy switch? Wouldn't that feel like a heavy scissor switch?
Very impressive indeed.
I am currently happy with my TKL Clear switches.
Can't fathom using ergodox layout yet..
Guess I am still a beginner then. sweat.gif
NO, currently using 45g springs instead and will switch over to 55g later.
dadudeneverabides
post Nov 5 2014, 09:58 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Nov 5 2014, 01:49 AM)
When did you get yours?
A few days ago. Yours not here yet?
dadudeneverabides
post Nov 5 2014, 12:54 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Nov 5 2014, 11:52 AM)
I got mine last week. How come your package got tracking btw?
Because Massdrop loves me. Sucks to be you tongue.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Nov 6 2014, 09:35 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Nov 6 2014, 08:17 PM)
What would be a good lube that i can get and doesn't cost bombs locally?

Is the difference big? I could feel the tension even when i'm not bottoming out the keys.  cry.gif
Singer lube. Same as what is used for sewing machines.

Difficult part is application. You need to use a fine paintbrush (art store) or hypodermic needle (med students/housemen friends). As a rule, you only need a layer of lubricant between the contacts and nothing more.
dadudeneverabides
post Nov 10 2014, 01:10 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Nov 10 2014, 12:22 AM)
tex case also so low. sigh. siapa mau beli tex case? lol
U selling meh?

dadudeneverabides
post Nov 10 2014, 01:34 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Nov 10 2014, 01:30 AM)
if i can't get used to the height la.
Lemme know la. Might be interested, might be not.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0262sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:00 AM