5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

[V25] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

nemesis94
post Oct 1 2014, 09:31 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Oct 1 2014, 09:24 AM)
Full set of blank pink topre  drool.gif  ?
Yup brows.gif , but currently only using it on several keys and might try putting all pink on my HHKB later.

EDIT: picture from several pages back

This post has been edited by nemesis94: Oct 1 2014, 09:32 AM
nemesis94
post Oct 1 2014, 09:35 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Oct 1 2014, 09:33 AM)
You traded with belfong using brobots to his pink topre(I know he got pink Topre). thumbup.gif
Yeah, I REtraded as the Brobots are originally his, and he's kind enough to agree to trade it for his pink blanks thumbup.gif
nemesis94
post Oct 1 2014, 10:08 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Oct 1 2014, 09:58 AM)
icon_idea.gif
If you plan to sell the pink keysets in garage sales, do let me know. icon_rolleyes.gif
If you have anything to trade for, I'll be willing to consider it. Though, I still have a lime green blank topre as my priority list
nemesis94
post Oct 1 2014, 11:18 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Oct 1 2014, 11:07 AM)
Is it difficult to push the slider from the switch housing?
I never push one out before, it feel very tight and I m afraid of breaking it...
It is in fact pretty hard to push the slider out the first time I done it on my 87U, and you WILL end up breaking a bit of the little talon/notch from the slider to detach the slider from the housing. I learned that the easiest way to push out the slider is by using a ruler/screwdriver and use a bit of force by pushing down. A small bits from the notch of the slider will break but there won't be a problem reattaching the slider back inside the housing. Good luck with your mod if you're planning to do it thumbup.gif
nemesis94
post Oct 1 2014, 11:43 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Oct 1 2014, 11:35 AM)
So where do you get the dental band?
can you help me get some? biggrin.gif
I got it from Ebay with the specific size 3/16" Medium 3.5oz either http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEON-3-16-MEDIUM-3...=item1e7d2d9b0f or http://www.ebay.com/itm/130949156870 . You might want to check some Dental clinic first in case they got the one with the exact size.
nemesis94
post Oct 2 2014, 02:21 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Oct 2 2014, 05:02 AM)
how to play dota on hhkb? i need them F keys man.

i can let go of the numpad but not f keys

edit: and also just 10million keystrokes?
I play Dota 2, CSGO and Diablo 3 frequently using my HHKB and didn't have any problem so far. As for the Function key, you can just remap all the F keys needed on Dota to number keys. For example, F1 to select your own hero remapped to 1. Though if you still feel that you might have problem gaming with the HHKB, you can just opt for a TKL keyboard instead.
nemesis94
post Oct 3 2014, 12:33 PM

446 posts

Finally ordered a white blank HHKB keycaps after thinking about it for awhile. Should've listen to bro Belfong and buy it when I bought my HHKB
nemesis94
post Oct 4 2014, 11:55 AM

446 posts

Can anyone that own a HHKB tell me whether this is a normal thing, or is it a misassembling on my end? I tried reassembling it and it still end up that way. For those that don't know which I'm talking about because of the camera photo, it's the case not fitting well.

nemesis94
post Oct 4 2014, 12:47 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(schokolade @ Oct 4 2014, 12:38 PM)
i think ur hhkb abs frame is suffering from warpage....mine sits flush n clean..or maybe ur attaching the fram wrong.
I see. I tried reattaching it again but it still end up that way. The PCB is sitting good enough so I don't think that's the problem. Meh, I'll try to repair it later if possible. It also might be because of the frequent disassemble of it.
nemesis94
post Oct 4 2014, 12:59 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(schokolade @ Oct 4 2014, 12:52 PM)
pic host

finally my blank whites has found a beautiful black partner LOL
Max jelly. You should switch both keycaps with each other because the white keycaps on black HHKB looks the best IMO thumbup.gif . Anyway, here's mine with a stolen RF keycaps tongue.gif It looks remarkably similar to a Duck Viper.

This post has been edited by nemesis94: Oct 4 2014, 01:00 PM
nemesis94
post Oct 4 2014, 10:07 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Oct 4 2014, 09:47 PM)
With RM400 budget, which mech kb model can I get for blue switch. Now putting my thoughts on the Ducky Premier DK9008P, is it a good choice for the price or I can get other better options? Thanks.
Most of sifus here would probably recommend Filco Majestouch Ninja 2 because of its sturdiness. They also offer a lot switch type so that you can make a decision easier
nemesis94
post Oct 4 2014, 10:19 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Oct 4 2014, 10:17 PM)
What kind of keycaps does it comes with? I can't find the dip switch list for the Filco Majestouch Ninja 2, mind if you can share what function the dip switch does on the Filco?  biggrin.gif
Never had a Filco here, but it most probably comes with a stock ABS keycaps and I don't think there's any dip switches for the standard Filco Ninja 2.
nemesis94
post Oct 6 2014, 03:58 PM

446 posts

After modding my HHKB several time with different weights and whether dental mod it or not, I can conclude that the 45g weight silenced(via dental mod) HHKB feel the best compare to others thumbup.gif . For unsilenced version, 55g does in fact feel great but when I silence the 55g, it doesn't feel as satisfied compared to the unsilenced because of the reduced disstance travelled and the thocking is pretty much gone. However, the 45g silenced does feel the best and the thocking from the left shift and Enter button is still there,while the unsilenced version is just so so. I just need to wait for my Krytox lube and my white blank HHKB caps to arrive this weekend before finishing my HHKB rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nemesis94: Oct 6 2014, 04:00 PM
nemesis94
post Oct 6 2014, 04:12 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Oct 6 2014, 04:08 PM)
How much diameter of the dental band you are using?
3/16" Medium. I asked dustinhxc from GH for advice as he modded his Topre board a lot of time already, and he recommend me using the exact diameter. I never tried other dental band size so can't comment on that. Luckily I didn't sell my 45+55g realforce yet tongue.gif , or I would've regret it the rest of my life.

This post has been edited by nemesis94: Oct 6 2014, 04:13 PM
nemesis94
post Oct 6 2014, 04:18 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Oct 6 2014, 04:15 PM)
So, it's about 5mm.. Your actuation distance reduced to 3.5mm.  sad.gif

If using original Type-S or Topre Silence is about 3.8mm which using different type of stem. Maybe better feel.
Normal Topre is 4.0mm actuation.
Thanks for the info. Though, the actuation distance reduction from the 45g dome doesn't feel as much reduced compared to the 55g. The 55g silenced really feel unsatisfied to type on while the 45g is almost pretty much the same feeling compare to the unsilenced version. Never tried the Type-S version but I think it might feel even better compare to the Dental banded one, but I don't know the extra $100 really worth it, considering there's been a lot of complain regarding the whistling problem from the Type-S.

This post has been edited by nemesis94: Oct 6 2014, 04:20 PM
nemesis94
post Oct 6 2014, 04:24 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Oct 6 2014, 04:22 PM)
The dental band mod actually is not recommended. Just buy Type-S in the beginning is better option.
Type-S stem base is thinner than normal Topre stem base.
Topre with reduced actuation really sucks. Tested on Novatouch before.

Guess I also mod my Topre and see how.

Anyway, thanks for the feedback of dental band mod you tried. smile.gif
Good luck and be careful modding your Topre, because the fitting problem from my HHKB case still hasn't been solved after reassembling for a lot of time. sad.gif

nemesis94
post Oct 6 2014, 05:37 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Oct 6 2014, 05:32 PM)
Much respect for going through all these. On contrary, I have not even dared to mod my HHKB. notworthy.gif
After opening the case several time, it does get easier. You should try dental mod your HHKB! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nemesis94: Oct 6 2014, 05:45 PM
nemesis94
post Oct 8 2014, 09:32 AM

446 posts

I got a little bit of problem ordering my white blank hhkb caps+other stuff from Amazon Jp. Firstly, it did charge the amount that I need to pay for those items, but it suddenly charge an extra 3000+ Yen to my CC. It's not from Amazon Prime membership as it actually just charge me today for it(but I refunded it). So anyone have any idea where those 3000+ yen came from? Never had this problem before with my HHKB order.
nemesis94
post Oct 8 2014, 11:25 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Oct 8 2014, 11:21 AM)
you said it is refunded? Probably just a mistake?
Or could it be a CoD option that you choose? I remember tenso.com specifically said not to chose CoD option or you will get charged - something like that.
I don't think so, as I did the same step that I did when I bought my HHKB. It still hasn't been refunded yet, probably later today. Oh well, the other 3000 yen charge just goes down the drain. sad.gif
nemesis94
post Oct 10 2014, 05:52 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Oct 10 2014, 03:55 PM)
Cheap keyboard sleeve.
Thanks for the info. Been looking for a sleeve for my HHKB for so long as I travel a lot. Will surely get it if it's a good quality one.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0505sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:59 PM