5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

[V25] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

hmwgbworld
post Nov 3 2014, 12:17 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Nov 3 2014, 12:07 AM)
Okay thank you very much! I'm so torn between blue/red/clears i love them all i don't even know which to choose.  sweat.gif

Most keyboards on the market now are plate mounted so it should interchangable right? For example if i want to change between poker ii switches to my filco mj2 switches?
Most OEM boards are using plate mount switch, since there are plates used.
Yes, u can always change the type of switches u want/prefer as long the pcb are using/supporting cherry mx.
Apparently other "similar" switch like kailh, gateron etc also fit since they look "identically" same.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 7 2014, 01:25 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Nov 7 2014, 10:50 AM)
my daily drive is a lz-gh doh.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
hmwgbworld
post Nov 9 2014, 10:56 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Nov 9 2014, 10:45 AM)
60% all the way cool2.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
hmwgbworld
post Nov 10 2014, 10:30 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Nov 10 2014, 10:13 PM)
[attachmentid=4210301]

Midnight tex.
notworthy.gif
hmwgbworld
post Nov 12 2014, 08:32 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(tekokk @ Nov 12 2014, 07:11 AM)
Does anyone know where do I buy the USB cable that plug into mech keyboard? Mine seem broken already

Plus can I change my Ducky Shine 3 LED? *like modding*
PC shop has it.

Yes u can change your LED by modding.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 13 2014, 08:30 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(aminar @ Nov 13 2014, 12:43 AM)
wanna ask sifus...
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...275&abbucket=16

this one use what switches? kailh or cherry?
Kailh
hmwgbworld
post Nov 14 2014, 08:11 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Nov 14 2014, 01:30 AM)
Need keyboard suggestions..

Things i need..

- Prefer TKL
- Cherry MX Red
- Have detachable cable and preferably on the left or right side instead of middle like filco
- LED if possible
- Media keys
- Costar stabilizer

I already have a Poker II and Filco MJ2 TKL. Wanna 'upgrade' my filco to something with detachable cable and with programmable buttons or with built in media keys. Filco's a great solid board but it feels like 2004 to me with what other boards are currently offering. Non-detachable cable, cable port built in middle which interferes with my monitor, no media key supports.. I'm considering ducky shine but i don't like cherry stabilizers at all.

Any suggestions?
It is very rare to see korean custom boards that use costar stab, no idea why. Perhaps they feel it is not convenient to remove keycaps i guess?
And costar stabs must be used with a plate ( diff cut out than cherry also), while some ppl prefer board without a plate for distinct original typing feel, so pcb mount cherry stabs are used instead.

QUOTE(justordinary @ Nov 14 2014, 06:06 PM)
How to actually buy a korean custom? been looking at winkeyless for the B87 but never understands the google translation.  doh.gif

How much will it cost roughly include shipping to build a winkeyless B87 board? Or is it only available during group buys?
The promotion and group buy ended for b-series pcb, now b87 with firmware + rgb elements presoldered and pre-loaded cost about 65usd+
Shipping from S.Korea will be 40usd.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 14 2014, 09:39 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Nov 14 2014, 09:22 PM)
meaning it would be about 105usd for the pre-soldered pcb and i would just need to get a case, switches, keycaps, leds seperately?

ah so they're using cherry stabs as well i didn't notice that.
Yes.
For acrylic case(s) u can get together with the pcb.
Others depend on whether u wanna buy together with b87 + case or get from local stores.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 18 2014, 09:08 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Nov 18 2014, 08:58 PM)
Picture of the night

sexy bezel
hmwgbworld
post Nov 21 2014, 06:42 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(faridr @ Nov 21 2014, 10:45 AM)
Anyone has any idea about AMJ60 PRO2.0 ?
Found it on taobao link here, and google translate not really helpful  tongue.gif

Saw this and got interested
I try my best helps to summarize the details of this pcb group buy.

1. Based on GH60 rev.B pcb design with slight "difference or improvement" as he claimed.
2. Added PTC, short circuit protecttion sort of stuff.
3. Support both mini and micro usb header (so u can choose which one to solder on this pcb)
4. Added side SMD LED points, total 19 of them. Size 0805, have an individual switch for side LEDs On/Off (not sure if it is by hardware/software controlled).
5. The rest are blablabla about future support of bluetooth + lithium battery mountings etc.........

PCB colors are to be determined afterward, either black/white.
Group buy closing date = 25 Nov 2014.
Production takes bout 20days,
Estimated shipping out time is mid of Dec.

*Personal advice: this seller/author is not that reliable, he made some short gb for ss plates (glossy type) but 016 received them in seriously bad condition, scratches everywhere.......

If you want another 60% PCB cheap from china i only know one that at least reliable:
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z0k...._u=l1pvtgcp4d7c
Not sure if he still got any stock left, i can help to ask if u want.

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Nov 21 2014, 06:48 PM
hmwgbworld
post Nov 21 2014, 10:28 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(faridr @ Nov 21 2014, 10:16 PM)
Thank you for the explanation  smile.gif . Was interested because of the bluetooth support, for juggling between work and home, plus my moody office laptop, randomly disconnecting and reconnecting usb devices. And not really interested with filco minila spacebar layout.

Since the seller is not reliable, i'll wait for the first batch to go first, and see if there's actually a proper bluetooth support for it in the future. Unless hasu/soarer manage to make proper implementation of bluetooth  laugh.gif . Better wait than sorry.
For bluetooth support, u can consider gon's nerd 60, the latest version one. although korean pcb are expensive generally, but at least the quality is there.
chinese pcb very depending on the "maker" =_=''

edit: the nerd tkl v2 and mobirk also have bluetooth supports.

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Nov 21 2014, 10:30 PM
hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2014, 05:52 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(faridr @ Nov 22 2014, 12:04 AM)
With my current salary and upcoming expenditure ( car road tax, insurance, major service), I can only dream. Nerd 60 wireless + 016 gb aluminium case.
Working and taking out own pocket money starting to suck  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Maybe in few more month, if betul betul cannot tahan
Haha same here, need to fund slowly for keyboard stuffs with patience.
If u plan to use alu case with bottom mounting points, just make sure the clearance is enough for your lithium battery underneath of pcb.

hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2014, 05:54 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(krislee @ Nov 22 2014, 11:34 AM)
Finally got the time to take some photos of my Duck in better lighting  blush.gif

What u need is a keyset to rock it thumbup.gif
hmwgbworld
post Nov 24 2014, 10:37 PM

3,375 posts

previously still have promotion of PCBs with 30% discount, but no ones really want it.
edit: nvm haha

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Nov 24 2014, 10:48 PM
hmwgbworld
post Nov 24 2014, 10:40 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Nov 24 2014, 10:37 PM)
woi guys, my ducky shine 3 2 LED OUT liao! ai yoooooooooooooo

still quite new sial....

anyone know send warranty how long ma?
Ask CT, the only distributor of Malaysia.
hmwgbworld
post Dec 2 2014, 07:51 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(MYM.Rookie @ Dec 2 2014, 07:45 PM)
anyone can help me list out cmstorm mkb that are standard layout? =)
Rapid
Rapid Stealth
Rapid-I
XT
hmwgbworld
post Dec 4 2014, 11:36 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(yukihatsu @ Dec 4 2014, 11:23 PM)
Anyone got spare sleeved-cable to sell? PM me. Tired of waiting for the reply that I'll never get. cry.gif
I have one light grey sleeved cable made few months ago for sale if u are interested.
It's about 1.8~2m long.

I can make another one with different color of sleeve if u prefer.
(only light grey, blue, light blue and black sleeve available.)

hmwgbworld
post Dec 5 2014, 08:30 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(yukihatsu @ Dec 5 2014, 01:20 AM)
Nice. I'll need a really short one (~30-45cm). PM you in the morning ok? Thanks!
Okay, no problem.
hmwgbworld
post Dec 6 2014, 07:38 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(tekokk @ Dec 5 2014, 09:02 PM)
do you know how long is the default wire that comes with ds3? cause i really need one. This wire of mine already broken
probably 1.5m like quovadis123 menioned.
some other provided cables are about 1.8m.
hmwgbworld
post Dec 6 2014, 07:27 PM

3,375 posts

GMK Reverse Beige get started, anyone interested for a group buy?
https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=66364.0

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0372sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:41 AM