126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

[V25] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

joonwei23
post Sep 3 2014, 08:55 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 3 2014, 08:48 PM)
Something came.

CCnG looks so nice on a white filco. smile.gif
captvizcenzo
post Sep 3 2014, 08:59 PM

1,484 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 3 2014, 08:48 PM)
Something came.

How come the 360c is smaller than Filco? Or it's just optical illussion rclxub.gif
TS0168257061
post Sep 3 2014, 09:01 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(captvizcenzo @ Sep 3 2014, 08:59 PM)
How come the 360c is smaller than Filco? Or it's just optical illussion  rclxub.gif
camera angle problem tongue.gif
captvizcenzo
post Sep 3 2014, 09:05 PM

1,484 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 3 2014, 09:01 PM)
camera angle problem tongue.gif
LOL, mind blown for a sec biggrin.gif
noobandroid
post Sep 3 2014, 09:12 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(krislee @ Sep 3 2014, 08:30 PM)
If it doesn't work out I guess you can always sell..

..but getting it sold is another issue tongue.gif
i cant even sell a keycool now lol
dadudeneverabides
post Sep 3 2014, 09:18 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 3 2014, 09:12 PM)
Lolx. Can't help you there. All OEM profile, and linear switch summore.
quovadis123
post Sep 3 2014, 09:19 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

Your keycool become rare keyboard. thumbup.gif
Coz new keycool using cloned switches instead of Cherry MX.
wildwestgoh
post Sep 3 2014, 09:50 PM

2,215 posts

Tempted but budget not allow me to... cry.gif
Like to try lighter switch for once, but scare Keycool's quality does not suit me, being on Filco is like... undescribable, I have a Poker 2 with MX Brown so I know how solid Filco is, is Keycool using cherry stab like Poker 2?
noobandroid
post Sep 3 2014, 09:57 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Sep 3 2014, 09:50 PM)
Tempted but budget not allow me to... cry.gif
Like to try lighter switch for once, but scare Keycool's quality does not suit me, being on Filco is like... undescribable, I have a Poker 2 with MX Brown so I know how solid Filco is, is Keycool using cherry stab like Poker 2?
nope, costar
krislee
post Sep 3 2014, 10:20 PM

Seems to have better luck on aftermarket keycaps rather than the board sweat.gif

Coincidentally 016's keycaps sold off better than the white Filco (except the white Taihao)

.: White colour no luck laugh.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Sep 3 2014, 10:33 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(krislee @ Sep 3 2014, 10:20 PM)
Seems to have better luck on aftermarket keycaps rather than the board  sweat.gif

Coincidentally 016's keycaps sold off better than the white Filco (except the white Taihao)

.: White colour no luck laugh.gif
Sked dirty
nemesis94
post Sep 3 2014, 10:50 PM

446 posts

Sifus here that have both Topre and Ergo clear 60+g switches, which switch do you prefer?I currently own a 87u 55g and was planning to try an Ergo Clear switches and I also just got an invoice for Korean Duck Eagle which I'm very interested with. I'm just afraid that I might end up selling the ergo clear after investing so much on it.
quovadis123
post Sep 3 2014, 11:01 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Sep 3 2014, 10:50 PM)
Sifus here that have both Topre and Ergo clear 60+g switches, which switch do you prefer?I currently own a 87u 55g and was planning to try an Ergo Clear switches and I also just got an invoice for Korean Duck Eagle which I'm very interested with. I'm just afraid that I might end up selling the ergo clear after investing so much on it.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=68960984

or summon kaiserreich for more guidance.
yuktsi14
post Sep 3 2014, 11:06 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Sep 3 2014, 10:50 PM)
The feeling of ergo clear depends very much on the tuner. I have tried both ergo switches tuned by GON and some anonymous, the feeling is very different. Personally, I would prefer the clear switches tuned by GON/myself over topre 55g.

Here's a review on the keyboard fully tuned by me.
Nerd TKL

This post has been edited by yuktsi14: Sep 3 2014, 11:08 PM
nemesis94
post Sep 3 2014, 11:17 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Sep 3 2014, 11:01 PM)
Damn, I'm still tempted to buy the Duck Eagle. Luckily the seller give me some time to think first.
QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Sep 3 2014, 11:06 PM)
The feeling of ergo clear depends very much on the tuner. I have tried both ergo switches tuned by GON and some anonymous, the feeling is very different. Personally, I would prefer the clear switches tuned by GON/myself over topre 55g.

Here's a review on the keyboard fully tuned by me.
Nerd TKL
When you said tuned, is it the same meaning as lubed? I'm probably going to buy the lubed stickered 62/67g clears from GON.

EDIT: Since the price of Clear switches from GON for 60+ pcs are USD45.50 unlubed unstickered and around $80+ for lubed stickered and custom spring, will it be cheaper to just buy the lubed stickered instead of unlubed and buying the lube+sticker on its own? I already ordered a 62g+68g korean springs from Sprit in GH.

This post has been edited by nemesis94: Sep 3 2014, 11:24 PM
yuktsi14
post Sep 3 2014, 11:31 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Sep 3 2014, 11:17 PM)
Damn, I'm still tempted to buy the Duck Eagle. Luckily the seller give me some time to think first.
When you said tuned, is it the same meaning as lubed? I'm probably going to buy the lubed stickered 62/67g clears from GON.

EDIT: Since the price of Clear switches from GON for 60+ pcs are USD45.50 unlubed unstickered and around $80+ for lubed stickered and custom spring, will it be cheaper to just buy the lubed stickered instead of unlubed and buying the lube+sticker on its own? I already ordered a 62g+68g korean springs from Sprit in GH.
Definitely cheaper to lube and sticker yourself. But GON is one of the best tuner hmm.gif
I would recommend you to do it yourself, it's fun thumbup.gif
nemesis94
post Sep 3 2014, 11:40 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Sep 3 2014, 11:31 PM)
Definitely cheaper to lube and sticker yourself. But GON is one of the best tuner  hmm.gif
I would recommend you to do it yourself, it's fun  thumbup.gif
Are the lubes available locally or do I have to buy lubes online too? If I buy separately, the price will be around $60 and I guess it will be worth the extra $20 since GON is pretty good at tuning and it will reduce the risk of mistake I'll probably gonna make if I tune it on my own?
yuktsi14
post Sep 3 2014, 11:44 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Sep 3 2014, 11:40 PM)
Are the lubes available locally or do I have to buy lubes online too? If I buy separately, the price will be around $60 and I guess it will be worth the extra $20 since GON is pretty good at tuning and it will reduce the risk of mistake I'll probably gonna make if I tune it on my own?
I have a asked all the sifus here, it seems to be quite difficult to get it locally. Especially when only a small amount is needed.
kaiserreich
post Sep 3 2014, 11:44 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Use Topre 55g.
Ditch the rest. Save the money for the lubes and useless stickers.

OR

If you have money to spare.
Buy some lubes and stickers. Buy more keycaps. Buy metal case keyboards. Then try to sell them at Lowyat when you get sick of it, and nobody wants to bite.

joonwei23
post Sep 4 2014, 12:36 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Sep 3 2014, 11:40 PM)
you can get lubes from techkeys. I got mine from them. "Thick Formula" is what I used for my ergo clears.
I guess the way each person lube or tune it is different.
Initially, a few of my switches felt very different after tuning. Some had too much lube, some had too little etc.
It takes time but I guess after you do a few, you'll get the hang of it. They include like this fine needle like thing, it helps a lot when you want to lube the internals of the switch. Just a small drop and if you wanna spread it around, they provide a brush. It's fun, but tedious of course. That's why I feel sometimes the workmanship for mech key are very undervalued. If you'd like to add some stickers, do it while you're lubing. Saves more time. Not that it helps a lot but it does looks nice laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:48 AM