English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2014, Liv 3-0 Spurs | Moreno SOLO RUN & GOAL

AnythingK
post Aug 26 2014, 04:55 AM

223 posts

Terrible - Lovren & Moreno

Ok-ish - Every other

Markovic is very promising, looks forward for him to get more game time..

Sturridge clearly miss Suarez, he can't play as lone striker at all, hope Balotelli can balance it back.
AnythingK
post Aug 26 2014, 04:57 AM

223 posts

Although I am one of Johnson haters, but come on, he did ok today, he is better than Lovren & Moreno clearly..
AnythingK
post Aug 26 2014, 05:02 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 26 2014, 05:00 AM)
Moreno isnt so bad.

Good going forward for sure.
He did linked up well with Markovic, but all 3 goals came from the left side, he should take the bigger part of the responsibility. Clearly he need more time to adapt to BPL.
AnythingK
post Aug 26 2014, 10:53 AM

223 posts

Wtf with all this Johnson haters? Its clearly in this match Johnson had a better game than Moreno. He did so well in defending, just some of his crosses doesn't work out, there is one cross he did resulting in Sturridge offside, but if Sturridge let it go for the one behind him, its not an offside, is it Moreno?
And wtf is wrong with you all? Happy that Johnson is injured? Are you guys out of your mind?

Oh and when I look at the line up, I thought we are going to play 4-3-1-2 or 4-3-2-1 diamond, but it was 4-3-3 with Coutinho & Sterling as wings, its clearly a wrong move, I always thought BR will play diamond against a top team, and 4-3-3 on others.

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Aug 26 2014, 05:28 AM)
i thought johnson wasnt really that good during the match, a bit too slow to deliver crosses during offense.

lovren + moreno definitely gonna need a bit more time to build up the chemistry.

as a neutral, i personally think liverpool lacked the physical presence up front, someone like balotelli maybe? smile.gif

overall liverpool did okay, and i believe liverpool would benefit more with balotelli up front.
w00t, I always like neutral comment, at least its doesn't include any personal feelings.

Agree on everything, like I said previously, Johnson did ok, the one that having a bad game is both Lovren & Moreno.
Sturridge had used to the presence of Suarez, he need to feed by some one, he clearly can't lead the front line alone, and yea hopefully Balotelli can click with him instantly.

AnythingK
post Aug 26 2014, 11:06 AM

223 posts

Moreno certainly have the potential, but is he still under emo mode? He doesn't smile for the whole match, like Chinese saying "his face is like father just past away?". I think he still need more time to adapt to the physical and pace of BPL, his first mistake clearly because he's taking too much time to clear the ball.

I am really impress with Markovic, he like to bring the ball forward, and he got the vision as well..hope we can see the combination of Markovic + Lallana soon.
AnythingK
post Aug 26 2014, 01:12 PM

223 posts

Johnson injured, and Moreno too rumoured to be injured as well, so does that mean we will play Mankiyo and Enrique next? Not bad, at least we can see a different combination..hope they can step up and do a good job..
AnythingK
post Aug 26 2014, 03:33 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Aug 26 2014, 03:23 PM)
See? Not only us celebrating Johnson injured.

So? That just mean you are the same with them.
AnythingK
post Aug 26 2014, 07:13 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Mhymin @ Aug 26 2014, 07:01 PM)

Fickle fans we have here, detesting Moreno, Lovren and Can while defending Johnson, they were all new signing for god sakes while the one and only Johnson was the one that's been declining for the past 2 season at least. If you think Johnson is playing better than Moreno last night, I suggest you take off your old school red tinted glasses.

And seriously what is his facial expression had to do with anything? I would not care less how his expression is while playing for us, as long as he is on top of his game.
Nobody deny the fact that Johnson had been declining, but its clearly Johnson had a better day than Moreno in that match, all 3 goals came from left side. Just because people hate Johnson, and just because he had been rubbish for like forever, but we couldn't just bash him for nothing. I am sure Moreno can be better than Johnson in no time, but Moreno clearly need more exposure, he still not used to the pace and physical of BPL.
Nobody bashing Moreno, I am just stating Moreno still not used to BPL overall game play.

Oh come on, I am just wondering why do he had a sad face for the whole match, did I say anything like his face is the cause for anything? doh.gif
AnythingK
post Aug 26 2014, 08:36 PM

223 posts

Can't wait to see how BaLOLtelli will gel with Sturridge.. drool.gif
AnythingK
post Aug 27 2014, 01:09 AM

223 posts

Agree with Carloz28 regarding the winning/champion mentality.

Just because its the second match of the season, just because its the last year champion, does that mean we should just accept the loss just like that? So does that mean when we lose against relegation team, the excuse like "Oh, its the team that fighting from relegation, they are strong, thus we are happy to just get 1 point." will come out too?

I am afraid with this mentality, every year we will be rebuilding, because best players tend to leave when the team doesn't have the winning mentality.

1. We doesn't win any silverware.
2. Our good/best players leave.
3. New players come.
4. Oh new players, they need time to adapt, they need time to gel.
5. We are rebuilding, so we could afford to lose to the strong team.
5. 1
6. 2
7. 3
8. 4
9. 5

Just saying, with this infinite loop, when do we actually want to win?

Well, I am sure the players will not have this kind of mentality, as for BR, I am not sure. I just hope he have the fear factor to push the team to achieve higher than the expectation.
AnythingK
post Aug 27 2014, 11:21 AM

223 posts

LMAO, reading through all the comments, and saw that 4-0, I got rclxub.gif there, then only know the scum lost to a championship team, or is it lower than that? laugh.gif

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Aug 27 2014, 11:03 AM)
Lovren for this two match not justified his price. For our 1st match, i blame him because he easily let the ball passing him.
Agree. We whould rotate Sakho & Agger instead. Expensive or not, BR should bench people that doesn't perform.
AnythingK
post Aug 27 2014, 11:29 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Aug 27 2014, 11:15 AM)
1st match hardly blame him.. that's unexpected back heel.. it's gerrard or lucas or even johnson who let clyne run through like a boss
Unexpected back heel, then vs Mcity, unexpected flick, our defenders couldn't take care of such movement, I don't see how we can keep a clean sheet vs Arsenal, they are the master in one touch football, their sudden flick will all over our defends.

This post has been edited by AnythingK: Aug 27 2014, 11:29 AM
AnythingK
post Aug 27 2014, 11:34 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Aug 27 2014, 11:31 AM)
It's brand a new back four. They will need time to gel and become consistent. You cannot achieve that if you keep swapping players in the back four.
We couldn't afford to do that, waiting them to gel? I mean when? Lose a few more matches then they finally gelled? At the time they finally gelled, our points will not allow us to challenge the title anymore.

You do know that Johnson & Moreno is injured right? That's mean we will be having a brand new back four again, if they make similar mistake, we also need to wait them to gel? Then when Moreno & Johnson is back from injury, a brand new back four again, wait again?
I am not saying I want instant success, but we really can't afford to concede in every match.

This post has been edited by AnythingK: Aug 27 2014, 11:40 AM
AnythingK
post Aug 27 2014, 11:47 AM

223 posts

I laugh.gif so hard watching Menyuu highlights.. Their 3-5-2 is a total chaos, BR > LvG.. biggrin.gif
AnythingK
post Aug 27 2014, 11:58 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Aug 27 2014, 11:54 AM)
You are looking at it to simply. Waiting to gel does not mean you do nothing and just wait. It means they will need to be drilled and develop more understanding towards one another. They need to learn each other's strengths and weaknesses, develop trust and better communications etc. You achieve this by persisting, not giving up after a couple of setbacks. You cannot achieve consistency by flip flopping at every opportunity. Things like injuries are an exception because you are forced to break your principles and adapt.
I will watch Lovren play for another 3 matches max, since he is BPL proven, then that will justify his price tag worthy or not. Well, lets watch another 3-5 games or so, if we still concede like nobody business, then I don't know which part of the team is going wrong.
AnythingK
post Aug 27 2014, 12:07 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Aug 27 2014, 12:01 PM)
sharing is caring... post the highlight

http://www.soccer-blogger.com/2014/08/26/m...be-goals-video/

QUOTE(kevafk @ Aug 27 2014, 12:03 PM)
Honestly against top teams they have calibre to atk, some attacks is impossible to guard that's why they are top teams. The only way to over come this is to score more than them. We did that last season, mistakes in defend happens. Kompany "world best defender" leak a lot at times & you may say Chelsea good at defensive work but they don't score a lot of goals often u see them drew games.

U can't expect us to win the league with all wins all clean sheet goals galores each games right? After this is live football competition not a ps4 game
This is not the mentality they should have.

And yes, I expect them to do that every match. Its stupid to expect our team to concede, doesn't score right, and don't win the league right?
AnythingK
post Aug 27 2014, 12:15 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Aug 27 2014, 12:11 PM)
We should world best team already.. mentality? How would you know? Ure just a fan like all others? I don't see from my eyes they not in winning mentality.. My eyes say hmm they would like to win, but they didn't so.. Oh well
I knew something like " You are just a fans, you are not the manager nor the players, you know nothing" will come out sooner or later.

Of course every fans know nothings. This is a forum for fuk sake, fans discussing their expectation, fans cheer when we win, fans discussing and having banter when we lose. doh.gif

I'll stop here.
AnythingK
post Aug 27 2014, 12:20 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 27 2014, 11:55 AM)
check the third goal built, no look pass assist wei.~~~~~ very gooding!!!!
That's like the skills we always see and use in futsal.. drool.gif

Btw, Menyu is so going to win the league now, since they got 1 less competition in such early stage. rclxms.gif
AnythingK
post Aug 27 2014, 12:30 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Aug 27 2014, 12:25 PM)
Heh. I like how all these media's hailing LVG as a tactical guru for intending to use 4312 and showing all examples in the past to support this claim yet fail to mention Rodgers's Liverpool. Biased much ?
He even failed so hard in using 3-5-2, I don't see how he can called tactical guru. laugh.gif
AnythingK
post Aug 27 2014, 12:56 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Aug 27 2014, 12:43 PM)
Speaking of CL, tomorrow is the group draw!! rclxms.gif biggrin.gif
I want RM, Bayern, or Barcelona in our group!!!

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0490sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:44 PM