Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Accenture vs Big 4, Internship offer

views

TSRoy_Syd
post Aug 28 2006, 03:21 PM, updated 13y ago

Group: Junior Member

Hye guys.

I am currently majoring in Accounting and Economics in an overseas university. Right now, i am on the lookout for internship/vacation employment opportunities for the Summer Break.

I am planning to get a professional qualification after graduating e.g. MICPA, ACCA, ICAA. I do not have a particular industry i am interested, or not interested in. But i do see the value of the professional qualification.

For now, i have received an offer for internship with Accenture Malaysia. I am placed under Resources RGM (whatever that means..) as part of the consulting team, i suppose. I have even been assigned to a project manager-guy-person-thing-boss. It's just a matter of accepting the offer.

I haven't applied for the Big 4s, but i think i should have some chance of getting an offer.

The question is; should i accept Accenture, or a Big 4?

It's really just a matter of me not wanting to waste time and energy to apply to the Big 4s, going for interviews, getting offers, and then go on accepting Accenture anyway.

Thanks in advance.
cktwai
post Aug 28 2006, 05:30 PM

On my way
Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(Roy_Syd @ Aug 28 2006, 03:21 PM)
Hye guys.

I am currently majoring in Accounting and Economics in an overseas university. Right now, i am on the lookout for internship/vacation employment opportunities for the Summer Break.

I am planning to get a professional qualification after graduating e.g. MICPA, ACCA, ICAA. I do not have a particular industry i am interested, or not interested in. But i do see the value of the professional qualification.