Star Wars: COMMANDER, Lucas Art's version to CLASH of CLANS

TSfiredauz
post Aug 24 2014, 02:24 AM, updated 12y ago

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Android version will be up in a few weeks biggrin.gif
iOS version is already in the AppStore: https://itunes.apple.com/au/app/star-wars-c...d847985808?mt=8

Which side will you take? cool2.gif
kintsuchi
post Aug 24 2014, 02:26 AM

cumel kan
916 posts

faster i want android ver
Mavik
post Aug 25 2014, 10:49 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

I started playing it over the weekend, and damn, the missions are getting more and more difficult. Can't seem to pass some of them...
iOnine
post Aug 26 2014, 12:31 PM

509 posts

darn hard i tell you.
oh btw, im on theee darkside!

any squads?
azbro
post Aug 27 2014, 09:42 PM

4,403 posts

Darkside of course
azbro
post Aug 28 2014, 12:52 PM

4,403 posts

So, lets form a Squad? biggrin.gif

Empire:

Rebels:

Discuss what name is cool brows.gif

This post has been edited by azbro: Aug 28 2014, 12:52 PM
azbro
post Sep 2 2014, 04:10 PM

4,403 posts

I'm not sure why, the game is very buggy, troops running at the same spot, some vehicles looks like damage but fail to be destroyed after a long time.....AI is hopeless....half of the time cannot donate troops due to bugs, too slow response...hmm

Guess, I gonna quit this soon

update:too buggy, quit oledi icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by azbro: Sep 4 2014, 05:47 PM
Starscream666
post Sep 5 2014, 04:17 PM

230 posts

the AI is really really buggy, the damn wookie just dont know where to go, the code defiantely states
if tower
then attack
else walk around

so dumb, the troops omg worst, but i duno why i still wana play it tongue.gif
azbro
post Sep 6 2014, 12:05 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Starscream666 @ Sep 5 2014, 04:17 PM)
the AI is really really buggy, the damn wookie just dont know where to go, the code defiantely states
if tower
then attack
else walk around

so dumb, the troops omg worst, but i duno why i still wana play it tongue.gif
yeah....real buggy with little of no support...there has not been an update since I installed this...

And guess what...one of my ATST actually flew to an empty space in the wall...seriously, it flew!!
I was rubbing my eyes in disbelieve...haha

Anyway, I quit oledi...too buggy, no support and the campaign was for higher lvl players and single player storylines...a joke

This post has been edited by azbro: Sep 7 2014, 02:35 PM
Starscream666
post Sep 10 2014, 02:27 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Sep 6 2014, 12:05 PM)
yeah....real buggy with little of no support...there has not been an update since I installed this...

And guess what...one of my ATST actually flew to an empty space in the wall...seriously, it flew!!

Anyway, I quit oledi...too buggy, no support and the campaign was for higher lvl players and single player storylines...a joke
+10000
im real close to call it a day and probably start clash of clans hahaha
Marcus95
post Sep 16 2014, 12:56 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Sep 6 2014, 12:05 PM)

ello brudah, the game release for how long only? compare to COC
No Reason
post Oct 14 2014, 08:04 AM

62 posts

anyone play this on android?
kaizer3000
post Oct 14 2014, 11:36 AM

451 posts

android dah keluar meh??
coz i waiting to play with my fren...im on ios and hes using android...
Shengz
post Oct 14 2014, 01:28 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ Oct 14 2014, 11:36 AM)
android dah keluar meh??
This?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...tarts_goo&hl=en
kaizer3000
post Oct 14 2014, 04:38 PM

451 posts

btw, how come u can summon han solo as rebel but as empire u cannot summon any jedi wadsoever leh

No Reason
post Oct 14 2014, 05:50 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ Oct 14 2014, 04:38 PM)
btw, how come u can summon han solo as rebel but as empire u cannot summon any jedi wadsoever leh
because rebel have hero command post at level 1 HQ as advantage, while empire have factory at level 1 HQ as advantage. both required level 4 HQ at opposite faction
Firdaus_Fenriz
post Oct 16 2014, 03:43 PM

86 posts

Is there any Malaysia or at least English communicating empire here. I keep on ended up with foreign empire or "dead empire".. sad.gif
Marcus95
post Oct 29 2014, 05:59 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(No Reason @ Oct 14 2014, 08:04 AM)
anyone play this on android?
QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ Oct 14 2014, 11:36 AM)
android dah keluar meh??
i think you guys having the same problems like my friends which is can't find the app in store, so here is the link
lord_nasherz
post Dec 4 2014, 07:14 PM

95 posts

I've played this game for a while. I am on the darkside because I love the mech units and stormtroopers biggrin.gif

The game has too many bugs. At first when the game asked to enter our name, I cannot type anything, except several alphanumerical characters (~!-12345...). So my game name is ~12345~ sad.gif

The AI is too buggy. my AT-ST loves to do moonwalk (not walking backward but walking on the same spot) if there are other unit blocking its path or debris from exploded structures. Other units possess the same stupidity as well.

Sometimes most units are not firing to anything eventhough there is structures/units nearby and just let themselves get hit by laser turrets. rclxub.gif

My AT-AT loves to shoot at walls rather than buildings/armed units. AT-AT favorite target is shield generator and can put off the shield within 3 shots and can kill any structure/unit easily. However, when there is no more shield generator to shoot at, it will shoot at walls... doh.gif
The most stupid things about AT-AT AI's is that, if you put 2 or more shield generators at a great distance, each on opposite corner, after destroying the first generator, the AT-AT will go across the screen to the other shield generators, moving very slowly, ignoring all the threats that surrounds itself which are shooting at it with lasers, cannonballs and missiles, and get destroyed on the way. STUPIIIDD!!! AT-AT consumes 50 space in the transport and with my current level, I cannot afford to bring 2 AT-ATs to the battlefield. The biggest, most powerful unit is the most, dumbest unit of all. shakehead.gif

The upgrades for structures/researches are expensive and took a lengthy amount of time, and the resource generation is quite slow. You need to use real money to get you to higher levels in a shorter time duration.

The updates from the developer are mostly for new campaigns, very little updates for bug fixing. Kinda disappointed with this.

Despite all the bad things, I am still playing this game until today. The reason that drives me to keep playing this game because I love Star Wars very much cool2.gif I do wish to see Star Destroyer added into the game...

My conclusion is..... Disney has killed Star Wars!!! mad.gif vmad.gif
IccyAsd
post Dec 6 2014, 03:13 PM

845 posts

Hey guys! recently started playing this with my friend, already made a squad (Malaysia.Empire) feel free to join tongue.gif

edit:- forgot to add im on Windows Mobile not sure if we can cross platform ?

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Dec 6 2014, 03:15 PM

0.0183sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:07 PM