QUOTE(prospeed_ballz @ Apr 5 2009, 04:30 PM)
buy sanyo 2009 series, then share to us,its world smallest HD cam, 1920 x 1080 60 fps, size like cell phone
~Camcorder Thread~, All Brands - DV, DVD or HDD
Apr 5 2009, 05:48 PM
4,073 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Apr 11 2009, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Apr 7 2009, 11:11 PM) hi guys, click for Sanyo Xacti HD2000 Camcorder Review. Got head-to-head pounding with Panasonic HDC-SD20 vs Canon HF20 vs Canon HF S100. sotong, how much exact price hd2000? can it record video up to 8hours none stop in small resolution like 640x480?Btw, good to see that Sanyo has returned to M'sia market, saw their advertisement of xacti series in few newspaper. |
Apr 18 2009, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Apr 12 2009, 10:02 AM) at the moment the "AP" set is USD597 (http://www.warehouse123.com/), original set frm M'sia Sanyo is RM3000++ i suppose. hi sotong, what is the different AP set compare to other 9term of quality, performance, warranty) ? rm3k at msia 8hr non-stop? i need probably 6 hours to record myself, to check how was my sleeping quality This post has been edited by jimlim007: Apr 18 2009, 09:36 PM |
Apr 20 2009, 07:26 PM
Apr 21 2009, 06:51 PM
Apr 24 2009, 11:50 PM
panasonic SD20 have OIS verusus sanyo hd2000 (1080p); which is better?
Apr 25 2009, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Apr 25 2009, 05:46 AM) i used to have a panasonic dv cam and i would say that optical IS is alwayz a better one as compare to electronic IS. but if u have a steady hand (like me) and some basic knowledge on proper video shooting like panning, tilting, zooming... i would say u can have a very nice steady shot. u can get some tips at: yeah, i dont think i have steady hand. after watching the video, feel the stady hand is very importent for xacti cam Jans Bare Steadyhand Trick Official Sanyo Xacti Tips in deep consideration, with IS, we can learn trick and purchase enhance tool to get staedyshot, but without 1080p, we really cant do much there; aiya, hd2000 dont have 24p; taiwan ppl quote me an example of 24p vs 60p the pros and cons: "24mbps (rice) for 24 ppl eat 24mbps (rice) for 60 ppl eat" this comment made me feel lose in video world, too deep... This post has been edited by jimlim007: Apr 25 2009, 10:21 AM |
Apr 25 2009, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Apr 25 2009, 11:51 AM) @jimlim007, hd2000 do have 29.970fps & 59.940fps, but once u tried 59.940fps, i wonder u would want to revert to 30fps, the 60fps fluid-like motion is just amazing. hi sotong, main point is my budget tight, rm2k like that. some more i wish big and keng like these feature 1080p 60fps, with IS, and color like hd2000 processing. i think current market dont have this cam for this price anyhow, since u have worry on the stabilizer, then i would suggest u go for one with OIS, sanyo series is definitely a no no. ok, let me tell u my own criteria on camcorder: a) cheap but acceptable quality (be wary that current digital signal is immature yet (be it avchd or ISO H.264), so maybe years later u got plan to get upgrade, consider that the one that u get is just as an interim) b) good low light performance since i shoot indoor a lot c) portability (mainly for clubbing purpose, just shot for any happening) c) support filter add-on (i luv wide-angle a lot) d) 60fps (progressive) agreed that now we should go for AVCHD |
Apr 25 2009, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Apr 25 2009, 03:59 PM) huh, not very understand what u mean... u mean hd2000 is better than sd20 or..... Added on April 25, 2009, 9:57 pmi read this, yeah 3 model for low end HD. sound like better top up budget go for mid range level hDcam is the choice Performance (read in-depth lab performance at CamcorderInfo.com) Video quality isn't the HDC-SD20's strong point. It simply doesn't have the sharpness, color accuracy, or low light performance to match any of the higher-end HD camcorders in 2009. Even other mid-range models, like the Canon HF20 and the Sanyo VPC-HD2000 have far sharper pictures, more accurate colors, and better low light performance than the HDC-SD20. The only area where the SD20 really put forth a good effort was with its surprisingly low noise levels, which are likely a result of its soft, under-sharpened picture. Comparisons (read in-depth comparisons at CamcorderInfo.com) If you're looking for top-notch video quality, the Panasonic HDC-SD20 shouldn't be on your radar. It is, however, a good choice for budget consumers who want to jump into the HD camcorder market with an easy-to-use product. There aren't many camcorders in the sub-$600 price range that offer the amount of features present on the HDC-SD20. The Sanyo VPC-HD2000, which is available for around $600 - $700 may be a good alternative. It earned rave reviews in our video performance testing and put up excellent numbers all around (including terrific low light performance). The VPC-HD2000 isn't the easiest camcorder to use, however, and it's upright, pistol-grip design may be awkward for traditional videographers. It also has some confusing menus, terrible image stabilization, and odd design quirks that can make the camcorder frustrating to use. Also in the lower price range is the GZ-HD300 (MSRP $699), an HD camcorder from JVC that records to an 80GB internal hard drive. The GZ-HD300 is another simple camcorder with sub-par video performance, but it has some decent automated features and a comfortable, compact design. It doesn't have the scope of auto features found on the HDC-SD20, but the JVC GZ-HD300 has a slight edge in video performance—although, not by much. This post has been edited by jimlim007: Apr 25 2009, 09:57 PM |
Apr 26 2009, 10:28 PM
you should contact Micheal May (director of Transformer 1 & 2) or John Woo (Face Off); their movie are very crispy
may be i think you need the sony EX3 kut This post has been edited by jimlim007: Apr 26 2009, 10:38 PM |
May 6 2009, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(ionrage @ May 6 2009, 08:17 PM) I am considering buying a camcorder in the range of 3k. My criteria is as follows: how much u can get for hf10? it a great camEasy to use - cos never used one before and wife also can use Good low light performance as mostly will be used indoors No HDD preferable I am currently looking at the Panasonic HDC-TM200 and Canon HF10. Any recommendations or feedback? Thanks. |
Dec 18 2009, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(ronaldkwok @ Dec 17 2009, 12:52 PM) Ya, we don't know how this (the control of Sanyo by Panasonic) will affect the marketing of Sanyo product. wow, thank for sharing. it is good to keep pressure sony and canon to come out 1080p lolAnyway, there's now a brand new HDD camcorder kid on the block, the JVC GZ-HD620 that is suppose to have full HD at 1080p, only the second consumer camcorder to have this resolution after the Sanyo HD2000. This was just launched last week in Japan so we expect to see this soon in Malaysia. The specs look very interesting with OIS, 120 GB HDD and incredible 30X optical zoom so it should give the big three (Sony, Canon and Panasonic) a run for their money. But so far no reviews yet so don't know how it performs. Read more about it here in camcorder info. |
Dec 5 2010, 02:56 PM
nowaday, i could predict that mid range camcorder 3999-5999 could killed by those 1080I or 1080P camera such as A55, GH1, Gh2, 60D, 7000D, wtc. although above mentioned few models could have heat and capturing time disadvantages, but their advantages are more attractive all the time. shallow DOF and interchangable lens are most key features to deliver amazing video quality.
the reason is DSLR or M43 could deliver extremely good video while keep the still image quality but those mid range camcorder only product acceptable video but worse in image still. i alr know which direction i should go ^^ hehe |
Dec 31 2010, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(saru88 @ Dec 23 2010, 02:36 AM) i used HDSLR to record videos. would like to correct you, there is HDSLR called GH2 would let you adjust and see the volume while in video recording even take still image. another weakness 60D to GH2 is GH2 have clean DHMI out.perhaps it has a limitation of 12 mins video recording, but i've never tried to record a 12-min clip straight even with my camcorder. Have you? most HDSLRs dont have AF... but if u wan the bokehness, i dun think u need AF... my 2cent... battery life is much longer than camcorder IMO... i used my panasonic hs300 with the stock battery, max can last for 1hr of recording. even 3rd party large battery for it, max is 2 hrs plus of recording... but my 60D i tried to record from 11am - 7pm... with a bit of break in between... the battery only finished... so what do u think? low light of coz the winner will be HDSLR... camcorder's low light performance is kinda bad... prosumer is much better... mostly i used my 60D on a tripod... cuz undeniably, it is really hard to hold for recording, unlike camcorder... u really need a stabilizer... even a DIY 1... otherwise ur hand feel cramp for long time holding the grip... the LCD for 60D is much better than the camcoder tho... it's sharp and clear... bad thing about HDSLR is u kenot monitor the sound while recording, even tho u can set the volume and there's a volume better there... unlike my camcorder... these are my compare and contrast for both my 60D and HS300... it depends on wut u need. for me, if u wanna produce a higher quality film with the bokehness and lower budget, of coz HDSLR will do the job... very well... but if u just wanna shoot some normal clips... or broadcasting and documenting... or even cover events... camcorders, hands down... i believe canon will do much better for their future camera. |
Oct 2 2011, 08:49 AM
| Change to: | 0.0296sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:33 AM |