How to turn down interview session ?, in a nice way... (give examples) >"<

TSKuso
post Aug 28 2006, 02:12 PM, updated 20y ago

41 posts

How to turn down interview session which previously schedule in a nice way ?
coz sometimes apply too many jobs to try luck, suddenly all comes tgt and need to turn down some and choose the better one... how ? >"<

This post has been edited by Kuso: Aug 28 2006, 02:20 PM
Ido
post Aug 28 2006, 02:40 PM

325 posts

Call them up and tell them you no longer interested to attend the interview. That all. They will no ask further.
hans.excel
post Aug 28 2006, 03:04 PM

401 posts

just say that you have accepted another offer. they will understand.
dreamthief
post Aug 28 2006, 03:37 PM

Banned
2,667 posts

QUOTE(Ido @ Aug 28 2006, 02:40 PM)
Call them up and tell them you no longer interested to attend the interview. That all. They will no ask further.
Yes, tell them politely, you are no longer interested in the position. They won't enquire more.

QUOTE(hans.excel @ Aug 28 2006, 03:04 PM)
just say that you have accepted another offer. they will understand.
If really the case, then you tell them that. If not, better use option 1 above
highland3r
post Aug 28 2006, 04:17 PM

146 posts

jsut ask for a reschedule..
SUSDavid83
post Aug 28 2006, 04:46 PM

52,874 posts

If you're still interested with the interview, reschedule it.
goliath
post Aug 28 2006, 05:11 PM

5,532 posts

If you can't attend on that day itself, reschedule it to another day. I do that most of the time.

If you are not interested at all, just mentioned that you have accepted a job offer from another company.

They won't bite you through the telephone wire if you don't want to attend the interview session. tongue.gif
bubur_caca
post Aug 28 2006, 05:37 PM

33 posts

Tell them nicely that you have another offer, cannot make it for the interview
lipkhin
post Aug 29 2006, 09:13 AM

1,390 posts

--- deleted ---

This post has been edited by lipkhin: Dec 1 2010, 02:25 AM
bubur_caca
post Aug 29 2006, 09:19 AM

33 posts

Sometimes its too many and some of the company working location not favourable to you, because when we apply at jobstreet we won't be able to know the exact location, so sometimes need to turn down some lor...
hfmea
post Aug 29 2006, 09:36 AM

WARNED 2/3(tm) COZ MY Blood is BLUE!!
11,151 posts

I've secured a job. I used it last time...lol
lipkhin
post Aug 29 2006, 07:00 PM

1,390 posts

--- deleted ---

This post has been edited by lipkhin: Dec 1 2010, 02:25 AM
dreamer101
post Aug 29 2006, 10:02 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(Kuso @ Aug 28 2006, 02:12 PM)
How to turn down interview session which previously schedule in a nice way ?
coz sometimes apply too many jobs to try luck, suddenly all comes tgt and need to turn down some and choose the better one... how ? >"<
IMHO, you should attend as many interviews as possible. It is a good way to know a lot of companies. You may not work for this company now. But, you want to work for this company or this industry some time down the road. Interview (especially those that you are not interested in getting a job from them) is a good way to do some research on some company.

Dreamer
Shinichi
post Aug 29 2006, 10:31 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 29 2006, 10:02 PM)
IMHO, you should attend as many interviews as possible.  It is a good way to know a lot of companies.  You may not work for this company now.  But, you want to work for this company or this industry some time down the road.  Interview (especially those that you are not interested in getting a job from them) is a good way to do some research on some company.

Dreamer
Hi dreamer101, want to know is it recommendable to attend as many interviews as possible to the extend of using up all the available annual leaves?

dreamer101
post Aug 29 2006, 11:32 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Aug 29 2006, 10:31 PM)
Hi dreamer101, want to know is it recommendable to attend as many interviews as possible to the extend of using up all the available annual leaves?

Of course not. I am refering to people that has no job now. For people working, you have to think more carefully whether it is worthwhile for you to go...

Dreamer
khangchween
post Aug 30 2006, 01:40 AM

229 posts

I always use the excuse: Oh I just received a job offer yesterday! Sorry I didnt correspond wif you to ignore my application!... But thank you so much for considering me!!

and they go:" no problem, u r welcome! bye bye!!

and i think to ma self:"stupid nuisances!" ... hehe
Shinichi
post Aug 30 2006, 06:46 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 29 2006, 11:32 PM)
Of course not.  I am refering to people that has no job now.  For people working, you have to think more carefully whether it is worthwhile for you to go...
Dreamer
Hi, thanks for your reply dreamer101 smile.gif
mahsiuling
post Aug 31 2006, 02:27 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(khangchween @ Aug 30 2006, 01:40 AM)
I always use the excuse: Oh I just received a job offer yesterday! Sorry I didnt correspond wif you to ignore my application!... But thank you so much for considering me!!

and they go:" no problem, u r welcome! bye bye!!

and i think to ma self:"stupid nuisances!" ... hehe
THIS IS REALLY ONE OF THE BEST RESPOND !!

the special thing is u apologise for not informing.
which is the positive thing

0.0177sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:03 PM