pimple acne, oily skin, Black and white heads, break outs!

TSkitfoong2752
post Aug 23 2014, 01:46 AM, updated 11y ago

276 posts

hi guyss........
as of the things listed in the title of the topic, thats the problem that im dealing with... sad.gif
i have a real oily face, that make my face forms a lot of black and white heads. sometimes, some big ass pimple and breakouts will pop onto my chin.

i have read a lot of topics from 2006 to current and i found a lot of recommendation such as clinics, skincare and medicine.

clinics around my housing area would be the DR. Ranjit @ ss15

accutane medicine, which i find it interesting, but the more i read the more different comments on its pros and cons..

skincare - Dalacin-T, which i'll probably give it a try..

i tried google which cleanser is effective for oily skin and i found "cataphil oily skin cleanser" is recommended by some other skin bloggers..

any remedies!? treatment?! ok, diet!? no fried/fast foods.. drink lot of waters.. sleep early.. and yes, i've been doing this for bout 2 weeks, mayb 1 or 2 days i sleep slightly late than usual (2-3am).. still... OILY.. =.=
nobipika
post Sep 20 2014, 05:27 PM

25 posts

for acne try to use (Mario Badescu Drying) product. it breaks your acne and it works for me. not even a scar. but just do not eat too much kicap yah biggrin.gif

Try to wash your face with non allergic product like CLINIQUE.
(if not mistaken they have 3 type of product - dry- combination-oily)

avoid mosturizer :/

I heard about Dr. Ranjit. So far got many good reviews and bad one also.
but there's not wrong trying. consulation around 50-80rm

KellySay
post Oct 2 2014, 12:48 PM

Dun forget to change your pillow care frequently and don't touch your face with your fingers..though it can't reduce the oiliness but at least can reduce infection.
I too have oily and combination skin, now using oil cleansing method, it works quite well..smile.gif
Hope this help!!
ahboy123
post Mar 2 2015, 08:14 PM

You can try this korea product. For my experience, it is definitely worth a try! https://instagram.com/miyome_skincare/
kikipi
post Mar 8 2015, 03:48 PM

normally oily skin means you need more water in your body..
I have the same problem last time but for the past 2 years, i've been forcing myself to drink lotsa water plus i purchase serum to apply on daily basis (twice- morning & night). this really helps alot
TSkitfoong2752
post Mar 8 2015, 04:42 PM

276 posts

thanks for the reply guys.. my face is now better.. i mean far better than b4.. no more breakouts, which im really really happy bout it.. and my face is now left with whiteheads and old scars..

how to deal with whiteheads then? it is just very bad when my face expose to bright light and all those whiteheads seemed to be very disgusting especially my right cheek.. = =

my left cheek is almost all healed jz left with a few whiteheads there.. hmmm
shengliang
post Mar 8 2015, 09:49 PM

You may want to read about a company called jeunesse that produces cleansers,serum and many other products, all of their reviews are great ! You should check it out ! tongue.gif biggrin.gif

Farosha
post May 24 2015, 09:55 PM

Hey, i am providing free skin care consultation to learn various types of skin. smile.gif do pm me if you are interested smile.gif
Farosha
post May 24 2015, 10:34 PM

Hyee please check ur inbox ;D
mrslim80
post Nov 8 2015, 08:50 PM

45 posts

oily face with acne can use soap with sulfur, it wash excess oils and keep pore clog free
seya88
post Mar 28 2016, 03:13 PM

you might want to try this Australia product - tandhk prestige.

extract from their website:
TandHK Prestige provides a statistically significant reduction in erythema (redness) and irritation caused by pimples/spots in as little as 12 hours*
Over 90% of users had more confidence in their
skin within 24 hours*

Now it's available in Malaysia. just google tandhk malaysia
fcmedias
post Apr 3 2016, 01:52 PM

Have u heard about TST yeast mask + Pearl cream?
It has cleared my pimples and cure my sensitive skin. The yeast which derived from cow milk can clean up ur pores and balance sebum producion. Pearl cream can lighten acne scars and even skin tone.
You can get the products from venus1885 (wechat)
semmy96
post Apr 6 2016, 11:47 PM

A few things that has helped me with my acne:

-BHA product/Acid-toning: This is a MUST. Trust me, it will change your life. Stridex is a pretty affordable brand and is popular with those whom battle acne, I bought it online from a Malaysia seller at lelong(don't worry, it is authentic tongue.gif) and within a couple of uses, my acne was significantly reduced. However, it can be drying so I don't use it everyday. Try to search for it, it is pretty miraculous!

-Clay Masks: This is also another must. For congested pores, you NEED to cleanse them. Preferably steam your face for about 5 minutes before you apply your mask, it works better. Recommendations; Queen Helene Mint Julep Mask(great and affordable, pretty easy to use too) and Aztec Secret Clay(a lot more time consuming and harsher, but works great too)

-Vitamin C serum: It helps a lot with pigmentation and scarring left over from previous acne.

Also, eat or drink your greens and hot lemon water every morning helps too. Your skincare is 50% and the other 50% comes from diet and lifestyle changes. Try to avoid dairy and gluten and see if that helps, take a good probiotic as well smile.gif

P.S I just realised this post is well over 2 years old, I apologise. But to anyone else suffering from acne as well, I hope this helps regardless. smile.gif

0.0199sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:06 PM