Hots installation issue, xml localization missing

TSsafiz
post Aug 22 2014, 12:41 PM, updated 12y ago

Hi..
I tried to install HotS using official DVD but unfortunately cannot with error "The file localization.xml could not be loaded"
Anyone have experience of this error and how to solve it?
FYI, im using Win 7 64 bit, 4gb ram & hd6770.

thank you for your help..
Olibur
post Aug 22 2014, 12:44 PM

102 posts

why dont you just try downloading it instead?
bewd85
post Aug 22 2014, 12:46 PM

391 posts

guess you have to download the software from battlenet.

https://us.battle.net/account/management/do...er=sc2&show=sc2
TSsafiz
post Aug 22 2014, 12:47 PM

hi olibur. the reason is setup file is too big for download, and you know, im using 1mb screamyx internet. >.< Its not worth for me to download consider the speed. hahaha. That's why I try to install using DVD. But still need few GB update since fresh installation. >.<
bewd85
post Aug 22 2014, 12:50 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(safiz @ Aug 22 2014, 12:47 PM)
hi olibur. the reason is setup file is too big for download, and you know, im using 1mb screamyx internet. >.< Its not worth for me to download consider the speed. hahaha. That's why I try to install using DVD. But still need few GB update since fresh installation. >.<
i cant see u have any other options, as i see there is too many patches after HOTS release.

last time i also 1MB line, leave it overnight for download the patch.
bewd85
post Aug 22 2014, 12:55 PM

391 posts

also, for your information.

the DVD from HOTS package is just a small installer that will just retrieve the full installer.
ravenfire
post Aug 22 2014, 07:11 PM

13 posts

do you have the battlenet client? if not go download it at http://us.battle.net/en/ and try updating from there
TSsafiz
post Aug 24 2014, 08:46 PM

ok thanks for all your reply. As I said I don't want to update via screamyx which is super slow, I just copy sc folder from my friends PC and voila ! I'm done.. hehe.. smile.gif
littlepotato
post Aug 25 2014, 12:33 PM

28 posts

care to add us here?

mana tau leh ada peluang leh coop sama
bewd85
post Aug 27 2014, 04:35 PM

391 posts

average player here, add me in SEA

bewd85#163
DuskBin.Marksman