Bokura ga ita

TSTsukasa
post Aug 28 2006, 07:33 AM, updated 20y ago

1,042 posts

Shoujo, romance, drama, a bit of slice o' life. Oh jeez, it's a shame I didn't go after this one the moment it came out, I had hesitations at first, primarily because of the title. A close translation of the title would be "We are here" or "Here we are." This had me thinking, "Hmm, what kind of title is that?"

The high school life of Nanami Takahashi begins pre-emptively with the expectation of making many new friends. Much to her dismay, things don't go as planned. Unlike middle school, high school holds many different people from many different middle schools from many different areas from many different backgrounds - you get the idea. She begins knowing more from the girls about Yano Motoharu a popular guy in her class that supposebly "2/3 of his middle school class liked." Like any new person, she is clueless of who Yano is, until she makes a total klutz of herself in a class nomination by calling her newly-acquainted friend for nomination wrongly. An incident before the nominations resulted in Nana (as we shall now nickname her) forgetting her friend's name, and after trying to recall her name, she bumps into Yano (of which Nana was completely unaware of his identity at the time) who then gives her a random name to call her friend in correction. This random, and simple name was the trigger for Nana's embarassing moment during class nominations, and ultimately the start of a relationship between the two.

Of course, when you get juked out of your socks like that from a stranger, you're bound to get ticked at that person, but over time, Nana begins (somehow) to see a different light of Yano and begins to like him - on the first episode. That's pure ownage right there. The first episode focuses around this liking, with scenes of frequent chatter between Nana and her fellow classmates and almost no action (in fact, none at all), just like any slice-of-life drama would go on. All talk, most of which are rather important because they pertain to the main characters. Although a good portion of it is chit-chat too, which adds to the liveliness I think. Despite being a so-far rather mellow show, there is definitely a spark in this series that got me. It could be Nana's timidness, or perhaps Yano's freaking awesome hair, who knows... maybe I'll find out soon enough.

Funny though.. I kinda like this series alot as it resemble a bit like Aisteru Baby kind of genre but no one talking bout it. lol

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Gxen
post Aug 28 2006, 11:35 AM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Drawing reminds me of honey and clover.

Nice anime imo.
TSTsukasa
post Aug 28 2006, 01:16 PM

1,042 posts

Yup very nice anime. But I think its more like Aisteruze baby drawing and type of story line which i like alot. About relationship and there is some campur anime from his and her circumstances. Too much animela me
soulfly
post Aug 28 2006, 03:44 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(Gxen @ Aug 28 2006, 11:35 AM)
Drawing reminds me of honey and clover.

Nice anime imo.
agreed.... quite alike
TSTsukasa
post Aug 28 2006, 08:27 PM

1,042 posts

Episode 7 is out by Triad. A very nice anime indeed although no fighting and etc.. just talking story. lol...

Gxen
post Aug 28 2006, 09:35 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Same goes with Honey & clover. Its all about THE L-O-V-E
SailorMercury
post Aug 28 2006, 11:17 PM

Touhou Master
776 posts

http://anidb.info/perl-bin/animedb.pl?show=anime&aid=4441
miloy2k
post Aug 28 2006, 11:50 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

well some animu like this most of teh time r underrated among "mere" anime-fan sad.gif
Irishcoffee
post Aug 29 2006, 12:27 AM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

juz DL ep 1
but i dun like the graphic...
Gxen
post Aug 29 2006, 12:36 AM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

That means you havent seen Honey & clover eh?

At first, I also though about that. The reason I didnt mind it anymore is because of their storyline.
TSTsukasa
post Aug 29 2006, 07:05 AM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(Gxen @ Aug 29 2006, 01:36 AM)
That means you havent seen  Honey & clover eh?

At first, I also though about that. The reason I didnt mind it anymore is because of their storyline.
Yeah me too. Quite complex story of Yano life and Nana is so kawaii...

A high school life love story but I think it resemble more to Aisteruze Baby as I say earlier. lol
Darkchaser
post Aug 29 2006, 10:34 AM

522 posts

The show is nice, but I don't like where it's headed....since they're both coupled already, for sure we'll see them fight, and I don't like to see couples fight in anime. Reminds me too much of Kimi Ga Nozomu Eien laugh.gif

Already they've set up a couple of issues. Nana with Takeuchi, and Yano's past with Yamamoto...
Gxen
post Aug 30 2006, 01:32 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

8th is out
IntegraTypeR
post Sep 2 2006, 01:07 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

I think Yamamoto resembles Nagato Yuki, a lot.

biskot123
post Sep 4 2006, 03:49 AM

55 posts

aa i like the anime..espeacially nana's VA voice...^^ that's make me stick with this anime
Irishcoffee
post Sep 4 2006, 11:57 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

great story line???
really?
i havent finish watch ep 1 yet tongue.gif tongue.gif
juz watch 5 min then gg liao

This post has been edited by Irishcoffee: Sep 4 2006, 11:57 PM
Gxen
post Sep 11 2006, 05:03 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Damn you Takeuchi-kun...

Oh nice, the anime ends at 26... long way to go.

IntegraTypeR
post Sep 12 2006, 03:00 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

Sea-Urchin, lol.

Finally we get to know whether did Yamamoto's sister betrayed Yano or not.
miloy2k
post Jan 26 2007, 06:53 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

teh series completed earlier this month tongue.gif

sean392
post Jan 26 2007, 07:59 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

alr finish ?
dang
so many animus to catch up
XD

summore tmnut is not helping

zzzz

off to dl!!
IntegraTypeR
post Jan 26 2007, 08:23 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jan 26 2007, 06:53 PM)
teh series completed earlier this month tongue.gif
Yeah, ended with inclusive of end of the manga volume 8.
nihaha
post Jan 30 2007, 03:36 AM

BgI is awesome! I love the show a lot. Never seen Aishiteruze so I can't compare. But I feel it is also similar to Kare Kano and Honey & Clover. smile.gif
sean392
post Jan 30 2007, 11:56 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

atashi motto gambatteh!!!!
30.5% only nao cry.gif
Endless9930
post Nov 14 2007, 11:46 AM

757 posts

Half way

Its kind of creepy when the guy show his true colour ( He slap his GF ) and reveling his background....
riku2replica
post Feb 2 2008, 01:23 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

i watch anime and read the manga.. nice story line...btw no season 2... cry.gif

This post has been edited by riku2replica: Feb 2 2008, 01:23 PM
Dristina
post Sep 3 2009, 11:17 AM

30 posts

ONE THING- KAWAIII!!!! I love this anime..never thought I would come across it here..

0.0191sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:28 PM