Freelance Designer & Programmer, How to start out as a freelancer?

momochi zabuza
post Aug 28 2006, 07:07 AM

I never think about money, beautiful things make money
719 posts

2 cents

1. started out as a freelancer by having ur website up.. and by hving some of the portfolios shown. it will greatly help the clients to evaluate u by the established portfolios. bidding projects will help also.

2. about the pricing.. i prefer etsuko explain. as price might differ for each level of education or expertise.
momochi zabuza
post Aug 28 2006, 01:21 PM

719 posts

the twogateways that u mention. i oso join it but since i'm still a student so i just see the project goes by.. haha
momochi zabuza
post Aug 28 2006, 02:52 PM

719 posts

go to various conference, seminars, events, any place where u think they meet up..like galleriizu, KLPAC, or the adobe conference idn conference what so ( altough i rarely go to that event coz of money ) usually go there and show off ur works and what u can do. give the name cards. and it's good if they can see ur portfolios on the spot like say using laptops or any devices.

but the most best ways is having ur friend or ur previous clients to promote u.
momochi zabuza
post Aug 30 2006, 02:13 PM

719 posts

suddenly vinny come and offer a job hehehehe... so pennywise.. i dont think designing a tshirt is a problem to you and your partner since ---
Her services
- Logo design
- Letterhead design
-----

momochi zabuza
post Nov 10 2006, 03:53 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(Stupid Khor @ Sep 15 2006, 06:15 PM)
owh I see I see...
then what about student freelance?

hehe... momochi you're a freelancer in mmu rite?
I'm looking for a web design freelance job here too,
but now transportation and exposion are big problems to me...
still fresh to the university,
I know won't earn a lot of $$ but can get lots of exp...
trying my best to have an aweful portfolio... = /

ps~
not just pure html web design of course... ^^
am truly sorry for late reply for this.. but now take a break from freelancing coz concentrating on fyp and thesis research.. but all i can say is to have a platform to do any freelance job without being paid at first.. do free websites for clubs.

momochi zabuza
post Nov 28 2006, 09:25 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(Stupid Khor @ Nov 25 2006, 07:47 PM)
never mind... i see i see... doing so now... hehe...
already see that.. when i mass msg it.. ppl in my ym.. said wha... cool site man congratulate u on that notworthy.gif

0.0163sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:14 AM