[WTA] Trade-in / selling HU, On behalf of a buddy

TSTHTgadgets.com
post Aug 28 2006, 03:33 AM, updated 20y ago

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Hey guys, just want to find out whether u all know of places where my pal can trade-in or sell off his HU? He is planning to get a better one than his present unit so obviously the current one has to be removed...

Can it be sold off to the accessory centers or even Cash Converters? Or else having a trade-inn thread in the Garage Sales? Thanks for help, btw!
jceh83
post Aug 28 2006, 04:19 AM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

definately can sell off in cash converters...
kitman
post Aug 28 2006, 12:57 PM

2,691 posts

why not just drive around ice shops and see what sort of deal they offer, but dun expect much smile.gif
TSTHTgadgets.com
post Aug 28 2006, 01:20 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Thanks... The thing is that since his unit is an OEM from Brothers, dunno how much they can accept it?
chastise
post Aug 28 2006, 05:06 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

honestly if you sell it to acc. shops....the price you get will be lower.
cos they need to resell the player at 2nd hand market price.
the best is to sell it in garage sales....

craziechild
post Aug 28 2006, 10:19 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

sell in forum lo...
TSTHTgadgets.com
post Aug 28 2006, 11:38 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Thanks guys... I'll keep u posted once i have talked to my buddy ya...

0.0147sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:02 AM