10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

OFFICIAL M'SIAN BATTLEFIELD COMMUNITY APPAREL, TILL THIS FRIDAY..

heaven
post Aug 28 2006, 11:53 PM

369 posts

Hmmm, like that this becomes collaboration rather than competition, I dun mind if chosen ideas that get used in the final product get a share of the prize.
DAViS
post Aug 29 2006, 01:30 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(heaven @ Aug 28 2006, 08:38 PM)

Above is the sleeve updated with Malaysia flag.

Some summary regarding my design:-
"BATTLEFIELD" - I choose bold words for it, as military games need the boldness to stand out, but this words are not direct copy from the logo of battlefield game, so should be clear of any IP issues.

"Malaysian" and "community" - I made it pixel look as it has a relation to E-Sports which is promoting Battlefield series.

The whole logo is rectangular in shape forms a basic foundation for extra add-ons such as graphics sitting behind or on top of the logo(future upgrades), if putting graphics, then the logo will have a box covering the logo. It look squarish for sure, but the formality it brings shows that the community of BF is serious about this game, and promoting it as E-Sports. The squarish logo can look cooler with embroidery for future clothing products too, or mugs etc

I design all as black and white, which I take consideration on the cost with colours, T-shirt printers(most i assume) use silkscreen technic, where multiple colours = more $$$.

I see the sleeve as a modulare component, which you can swap between "clan" "nicknames" or maybe "rank" in it, but the Malaysian Flag will be there for sure, the "BATTLEFIELD" word is optional. I not sure about the cost of customizing nicknames on sleeve though unsure.gif

Some thoughts aside from competition: Embroidery of extra add-ons on the collar should be very cool, maybe ranks, stripes at collar, which people can see you like special forces tongue.gif

summary done.
QUOTE(heaven @ Aug 28 2006, 11:53 PM)
Hmmm, like that this becomes collaboration rather than competition, I dun mind if chosen ideas that get used in the final product get a share of the prize.

I like your idea and everything about the design as by looking the way you draft out the shirt design and the colour I know you are the man really into this business and knowing what is right to apply to the current community. smile.gif

You get my vote, err hemmm is that any ultimate vote like US, Soviet, China, UK, Germany or France supremacy vote? LOL

Syfq
post Aug 29 2006, 03:28 AM

Sense of Definition
1,138 posts

waaaaaaa....
can edit ka?

btw about my B). sleeve it's follow on you own pangkat atually.

orait guy ..VOTE A). B). Without Doubt LOL thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Navigator®: Aug 29 2006, 03:54 AM
Syfq
post Aug 29 2006, 03:55 AM

Sense of Definition
1,138 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 28 2006, 03:27 PM)
Difficult to choose  rclxub.gif - I like Design B but I dun like its shirt with a white stripe.  The total black shirt in Design C looks better.
i can make full black if you want.

Cynox
post Aug 29 2006, 10:21 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

I try to merge my preferences into one from various design above:

Just for fun. rclxms.gif IMHO, I think the logo no need to be so big. Maybe I am a low profile person. tongue.gif
pearldiver
post Aug 29 2006, 03:24 PM

276 posts

Cynox..nice one there...i'll vote for that!....
Aoshi_88
post Aug 29 2006, 03:57 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Better to merge. I like Evo's idea.
TSRaedeanBF2
post Aug 29 2006, 06:42 PM

276 posts

now you guys make me rclxub.gif even worser..please take note that such fancy designs need much more cost maybe an extra Rm 10 or 15. smile.gif
gestapo
post Aug 29 2006, 06:44 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 29 2006, 10:21 AM)
I try to merge my preferences into one from various design above:

Just for fun.  rclxms.gif  IMHO, I think the logo no need to be so big.  Maybe I am a low profile person.  tongue.gif
GREAT! thumbup.gif
Cynox
post Aug 29 2006, 07:08 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(RaedeanBF2 @ Aug 29 2006, 06:42 PM)
now you guys make me rclxub.gif even worser..please take note that such fancy designs need much more cost maybe an extra Rm 10 or 15. smile.gif
So expensive? Actually I also know some T-Shirt supplier. If you guys need some qoatation, i can try to get. BTW, the design is stitching type or those rubber ironing type?

heaven
post Aug 29 2006, 07:13 PM

369 posts

Stitching type = Embroidery, Rubber Ironing type = Silkscreen(unsure)
TSRaedeanBF2
post Aug 29 2006, 07:36 PM

276 posts

well...evo..i still dont know how much will it cost overall but i will ask them(my suppliers) as soon as the is poll finished.But based on the colors that you are planning...maybe it will cost more than we budgeted which is Rm 25 - 30 excluding post. smile.gif
Manock Colock
post Aug 29 2006, 08:46 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(RaedeanBF2 @ Aug 29 2006, 07:36 PM)
well...evo..i still dont know how much will it cost overall but i will ask them(my suppliers) as soon as the is poll finished.But based on the colors that you are planning...maybe it will cost more than we budgeted which is Rm 25 - 30 excluding post. smile.gif
I just hope we can get it soon... sad.gif xmau when my semester ends cry.gif
TSRaedeanBF2
post Aug 29 2006, 09:08 PM

276 posts

Oo..crap.Let me say my final words about the poll.May the highest poll wins smile.gif . Now now..i know you guys may be angry at me but this is a poll..if you guys send your ideas earlier or during the designing contest being held..this can be avoided.Somemore,if we rojak the design..its unfair to the designers.They work and squeeze their head to design the polo shirt.BUT...if they dont mind splitting the prize money..i'm ok with it smile.gif .So my only question is,are you satisfied with the current design that is posted in the 1st page of this thread or not?.If not...i'll close it and reopen the designing contest again.. unsure.gif

Cheers
Manock Colock
post Aug 29 2006, 09:12 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(RaedeanBF2 @ Aug 29 2006, 09:08 PM)
Oo..crap.Let me say my final words about the poll.May the highest poll wins smile.gif . Now now..i know you guys may be angry at me but this is a poll..if you guys send your ideas earlier or during the designing contest being held..this can be avoided.Somemore,if we rojak the design..its unfair to the designers.They work and squeeze their head to design the polo shirt.BUT...if they dont mind splitting the prize money..i'm ok with it smile.gif .So my only question is,are you satisfied with the current design that is posted in the 1st page of this thread or not?.If not...i'll close it and reopen the designing contest again.. unsure.gif

Cheers
I AM SATISFIED!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
DAViS
post Aug 29 2006, 09:16 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

Close and re open again.

Finalising all the design and fixed no change.
Everdying
post Aug 30 2006, 02:26 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

ok from looking at your tshirt designs tongue.gif

if you all choosing E...
the back cannot be embroidered cos too much detail, ie. sniper, medic, AT logo etc etc.
even if you do decide to do embroidery for the back, its gonna be very expensive cos its big and wont look that nice.

if you put that 'malaysian battlefield clan' logo, that one also cannot be embroidered cos you will lose some detail.

your total cost per shirt would roughly be...
rm10 polo shirt
rm15 approx. back embroidery
rm3 i guess for malaysian flag patch, ask them to stitch it no idea, say total rm5 per flag.
then the nick, roughly rm5-rm7 per nick.

and thats not inclusive of the price for the masters, which can be anywhere from rm80 to rm100+ each.

so min cost you all do the match.
Syfq
post Aug 30 2006, 03:29 AM

Sense of Definition
1,138 posts

LOL more complicated... la sweat.gif sweat.gif
hahahah anyway i got exp about my design skill... if contest re open i will try improve..my design
at least i know what kind t shirt you all want LOL tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Navigator®: Aug 30 2006, 03:54 AM
newbi3s
post Aug 30 2006, 10:54 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(Navigator® @ Aug 30 2006, 03:29 AM)
LOL more complicated... la sweat.gif  sweat.gif
hahahah anyway i got exp about my design skill... if contest re open i will try improve..my design
at least i know what kind t  shirt you all want LOL tongue.gif
yeah its complicated, thats what client usually act rclxub.gif
TSRaedeanBF2
post Aug 30 2006, 11:04 AM

276 posts

OK.....i'll try to quote the price from the design above and see if this is WAYYY...out of our budget....then we close the thread and reopen the designing contest.Evo @ cynox..please quote the price from ur supplier and anybody else who got their own supplier.Thank you smile.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:35 PM