Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards v2, By AEON Credit Service

cfa28
post Aug 29 2014, 03:26 PM

4,829 posts

AEON was offering 5% CB at all Petrol Station in conjunction with Hari Raya.

So I pumped using AEON instead of my other CC but when my Aug Statement came, the 5% Petrol Rebate was not there.

Called up CS last week and said they will check and call me back but of course, no one called me back.

Anyone in same situation? Lets hope CB will be in next Statement cos when I pump on Last Sunday, it appears in same month.
cfa28
post Sep 1 2014, 12:08 AM

4,829 posts

When I applied, I was already holding more than 3 cards. Best way to apply is to go to HQ at Menara Olympia. Print out EPF Statement from kiosk there also
cfa28
post Sep 1 2014, 12:35 AM

4,829 posts

[quote=cyang,Sep 1 2014, 12:24 AM]

[/quote]
if not for the 0% balance transfer, I won't even bother to submit my application!
I'm reluctant to go to menara olympia, that y i just submit my form to nearby aeon mall.
And they don't even bother to notify me about my application being declined..

[/quote]
If not for the 3% cash back every quarter for min 3k and capped at RM5k spend every quarter for retail spend (exclude petrol) I also would not have bothered to apply.

Pay online got RM1 using online banking but luckily got branchnnear my house but every quarter got RM150 cash back is worth the trouble
cfa28
post Oct 1 2014, 05:23 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(13aby @ Oct 1 2014, 04:25 PM)
Hi all , Aeon is the best card to do balance transfer with 0%? planning to get it for BT only .
someone said Maybank has 12-mths 0% MT
cfa28
post Oct 1 2014, 05:45 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Oct 1 2014, 05:43 PM)
The 6 months 0% BT for AEON is part of the card features. You even get points for BT amount.
For Maybank, the 12 months 0% BT is just promotion until 8 March 2015.
yeah, i know, its a good evergreen feature and the only BT with points means doing BT gets you 0.4% Cash Back in vouchers

Swipe others for pure CB and the BT here = win 2x
cfa28
post Oct 23 2014, 11:52 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 18 2014, 10:14 PM)
you are one of the minority who said watami food is nice. many condemn it but for me is still ok. lol...
I went to Watami but did not use the AEON Card but used RHB as it offered 15% CB on weekends.

Would I go back to Watami to enjoy whatever Vouchers that AEON may give me - the answer is NO.

Food is at best SO SO only

Perhaps on weekdays, their Menu selection is better but on weekends, for those prices, there are many more better choices

So looks like my AEON Watami is only good for monthly autodebit to enjoy the 3% CB

cfa28
post Oct 23 2014, 04:10 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(~Eveready~ @ Oct 23 2014, 04:05 PM)
Not to forget to BT as they are the only one offering points for that... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Of course, the 0% BT for 6-mths with RP

Just did that, swipe with OCBC and BT to AEON - get 1.40% CB
cfa28
post Oct 24 2014, 09:24 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Oct 24 2014, 09:21 AM)
Just got the sms that my application for watami is rejected..my annual income is around 100k, no outstanding balance from other credit card.. paying house and car loan ontime..

Calling the cs. They say they unsure what reason.. ask me reapply back in 6month..
Anyway to appeal for the decision?
did u submit your latest EPF Statement?

No reason to reject your application if your income clearly qualify
cfa28
post Oct 24 2014, 09:47 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Oct 24 2014, 09:33 AM)
the day i apply, all the epf machine down.. i only bring my 4 month payslip... the CS in the branch say should have no problem as my salary clearly qualify and i am a civil servant..
I was at their HQ and I submitted my documents without the EPF Statement.

The HQ Staff told me EPF Statement is compulsory for AEON and my application will not be approved if I do not enclose my EPF Statement

I was so pissed until the staff told me that they have EPF Machines at their office.

The staff told me that EPF Statement is very important to them.

Perhaps u can call the Helpline and resubmit with EPF Statement

Wow, if u are civil servant earning > RM100K, must be Super Star Already notworthy.gif , how dare they reject you

Go and scold them kou kou
cfa28
post Oct 24 2014, 12:37 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Oct 24 2014, 12:03 PM)
no i didn't submit my EPF statement.......I got the cards ady but they did call me a few times regarding this n that

did you provide the lastest 3 months income statement with the  bank statement together to prove your income?
Pay Slip Yes

EPF Statement Yes

Bank Statement No

Even for Housing Loan, I refuse to provide Bank Statement - cos its 100 in 98 out

cfa28
post Oct 24 2014, 05:54 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Oct 24 2014, 05:40 PM)
I also never enclose my epf or tax receipt or bank statement. Only 3 month payslip.

On  another note, does anyone having a problem login into AEON ONLINE. Web site only ask me to logout before login into application although there's no active session. I already tried this in 2 days with 3 different PC. Might as well call CS after this.
I don't have such problem. Perhaps u can clear your cache but since problem is also same for different PC, better to call the Helpline
cfa28
post Oct 31 2014, 09:37 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Oct 31 2014, 09:23 AM)
Thank victorywp for your quick reply... rclxms.gif
By the way, how come on the 1st page, the payment table prepared by ronnie state that IBG from the banks varies between RM0.50 ~ RM2.00 (Refer to participating bank)?  hmm.gif The table is not up to date?
I also can confrm that I did the IBG to AEON via Citibank as per guidance by victorywp and there is no further charges from AEON Side. I used RHB Bank.

When I did the eBill Payment via RHB Bank also, there is a RM1.00 charge from AEON
cfa28
post Nov 3 2014, 09:11 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Nov 3 2014, 08:01 AM)
so watami only got this feature?
Yes, in the AEON Family of Cards, only Watami has this 3% CB for Retails Transactions subject to min of RM3K per quarter and capped at RM5K per quarter

Retails Transactions excludes Petrol, BT (but entitled to points)

cfa28
post Nov 3 2014, 06:20 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(w19 @ Nov 3 2014, 06:09 PM)
Just share. I always call in to waive for gst, it's 100% success rate.
meaning its waived in Statement right as deemed paid and not through RM50 Cash Voucher at Watami ??
cfa28
post Nov 14 2014, 11:27 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Oct 1 2014, 11:29 AM)
submitted the application form early of sep 2014 to Aeon Big Kepong only 26/9/14 file created still need to wait another 7 to 14 days to get the approval  vmad.gif
Yours is S L O W

I faxed my Application. Less than 5-workings days, got SMS to say approved.

cfa28
post Dec 4 2014, 01:00 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Dec 4 2014, 12:03 PM)
thinking to apply watami for the 3% rebate on my insurances. but walk to counter many agents blur blur with watami. not sure they trolling
As per kenlui above, agents are not well trained

Don't say u want 3%, after Management realize and withdraw the card

Say lah u like to eat at Watami and want the additional discount

cfa28
post Apr 16 2015, 10:54 AM

4,829 posts

Aeon also cutting down their benefits.

No more 5% CB for petrol on last Sunday.

Also no more Reward Points for BT.

Hope 3% remains. This BNM new framework killing our benefits.

Even if MDR is zero, the merchants will not pass savings to consumer.
cfa28
post Apr 29 2015, 12:06 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Apr 29 2015, 11:57 AM)
any idea how to check how much aeon credit card point i have?
It's stated in your monthly statements
cfa28
post May 7 2015, 03:44 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(HenryJay @ May 7 2015, 11:29 AM)
Thanks for reply,

by the way, during last time i applied for this card, they insisted my epf statement  printed from internet not accepted.
I am wondering why? Any different from epf kiosk machine printed and internet printed?
Got many ppl use fake EPF statement to apply for Loans.

If the financiers has EPF kiosk, latest statement must be print via the kiosks.
cfa28
post May 12 2015, 12:16 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(noien @ May 12 2015, 09:04 AM)
card rejected. how long should i apply again?
i need the 3% sad.gif
Hmm, you met the salary requirements. Why reject good potential customers.

Did u submit the EPF Statement.

0.0421sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:07 AM